Logo White
Watch Demo

Nilson Homes

Own this business?
4.3
88 reviews
|Construction|Ogden, UT 84403

4572, 5617 S 1475 E, Ogden, UT 84403

(801) 392-8100

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Construction in your area

Dailey R Steven
5.0
(1) · Construction

11175 S Farnsworth Ln

(801) 201-0061

1 person is looking at this business

Building Dynamics
4.8
(45) · Construction

8703 S Sandy Pkwy

(801) 598-8183

2 people are looking at this business

Mcarthur Homes Inc.
4.6
(98) · Construction

9962 S Redwood Rd

(801) 446-8720

7 people are looking at this business

Tri-Co Realty & Investment
4.4
(7) · Construction

292 E 12200 S #100

(801) 571-8833

1 person is looking at this business

Holmes Homes
4.4
(79) · Construction

126 Sego Lily Dr

(801) 572-6363

17 people are looking at this business

About

Nilson Homes is a homebuilder in Northern Utah and Southwest Wyoming. We have been building high quality, town homes, patio homes and custom homes for over 30 years in Weber, Davis and Morgan Counties in UT. We have been building town homes and custom homes for over 4 years in Southwest WY. Our mission is to build quality, custom new homes in a timely manner while providing exceptional customer service with a personal touch.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
88 reviews
568
  
44
  
32
  
22
  
112
  
  • 40 Reviews4.6Merchant Circle
  • 30 Reviews4.0Google
  • 14 Reviews4.6BirdEye
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

a day ago

01/16/2020, 18:08 PM
Nilson is really good a selling homes but once the house is completed they don't honor the warranty. Also appears to be in bed with the city inspector. When he was contacted regarding our issues he knew the builder and the property before he was told which one it was. This is the third house and most expensive we have had built and more problems and never seen a builder so unwilling to correct the problems.
Respond to negative reviews
on BirdEye

2 days ago

01/15/2020, 10:24 AM
We enjoyed building a home with Nilson homes. We loved working with Heidi Iverson. She was great to work with and really listened to what we wanted and to some of our concerns. We enjoyed the design studio and how personalized we were able to design our home. The design studio was also nice because we were able to see all of our choices in one convenient place.
We did experience some hiccups after our home was built, however Nilson was very prompt in getting the issue fixed. I am sure there would be hiccups with any home we bought or built but it was a comfort to have good people like those at Nilson homes to help resolve this hiccups.
For buying our first home, it was a great experience. We
...  more>>
on BirdEye

19 days ago

12/29/2019, 16:05 PM
We really love our home we built with Nilson Homes! We love the look, the layout, and the community we chose. We worked with really great people including, Heidi, Joey, Josselyn, and Neldon who helped us with this overwhelming, sometimes stressful, and exciting process.

Everyone was really helpful with the process to build our home. Heidi was truly amazing with helping us navigate the lots, the structural decisions, our meetings, the next steps, and still much more. The design studio was set up well where we were able to look at the different options. I do wish more of the structural and design options were available sooner. It is a little hard to plan financially when so much is unknown un
...  more>>
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
on BirdEye

a month ago

12/14/2019, 09:13 AM
We recently moved into our new Nilson built home. Our realtor Heidi Iverson was very helpful and had our back all along the way. Kurt Dixon was amazing at making sure our concerns were addressed and kept us in the loop each week as to what was accomplished and what is scheduled. Based on our experience I would recommend Nilson for anyone considering building a new home.
on BirdEye

2 months ago

11/07/2019, 15:57 PM
Great layouts, beautifully designed. Great service from start to finish, even after you move in! Works with your through a tumultuous time to make things as smooth as possible.
on BirdEye

3 months ago

10/13/2019, 21:43 PM
We just moved into our home this week and could not be happier. We started the process of building with Nilson Homes back in February. As we worked with Heidi Iverson she stepped us through the process. From design selections to financing, all the Nilson Home employees were outstanding. The home building process seemed so long but went by fast and we can not believe that we are in our new home. The quality of the home is amazing and the superintendent Dave Durham was awesome to work with. He kept us updated weekly on the progress of our home and informed us what was going to be accomplished that week. This will be our home for years to come and we would highly recommend friends and family to...  more>>
on BirdEye

4 months ago

09/19/2019, 16:32 PM
We recently purchased a home from Nilson Homes and our agent was Heidi Iverson. Heidi was great to work with. She answered all text messages promptly, gave us updates on how far a long our home was, and we were always able to go see the progress being made on the construction of the home whenever we wanted. Nearing the completion of the home I had some concerns about some things that still needed repairs before we were to close and forwarded them on to Heidi. Heidi reached out to the superintendent, Neldon, and he assured us that all of the concerns were already being taken care of or promptly would be. And they were.
The home itself is beautiful and we love it. We love the layout, t
...  more>>
on BirdEye

4 months ago

09/05/2019, 13:41 PM
The main reason we purchased our home through Nilson Homes was because we fell in love with the model home.
We asked if we could purchase it, but learned it would t be available till the next year.
We picked out our lot and digging began on March 28th. The office would let us know when our next payment was due, and then give us time to gather our funds.
The design center was very helpful with us choosing the intricate things needed for our style.
Holly and Jody never seemed to mind the numerous times we would stop and look at the model just to make sure we were selecting the right items.
Since we only lived about a mile away, we visited our homesite daily. We became acquainted with the frame
...  more>>
on BirdEye

6 months ago

07/19/2019, 15:31 PM
We just moved into our new Nilson home in Havenwood Village. We love it. They did not cut any corners on the quality or the craftsmanship. It was a pleasant experience from start to finish. Heidi Iverson was fantastic to work with. She answered any questions we had and kept us updated with the progress of the home all along the way. I strongly recommend Nilson homes if you are looking for a great experience while purchasing a new home.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.