Logo White
Watch Demo

Nilson Homes

Own this business?
4.3
102 reviews
|Construction|Ogden, UT 84403

4572, 5617 S 1475 E, Ogden, UT 84403

(801) 392-8100

https://nilsonhomes.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Construction in your area
5.0
(1) · Home Builder

801 N 500 W

(801) 298-7724
5.0
(4) · Home Builder

708 W North Temple

(801) 972-3838
5.0
(1) · Home Builder

5551 Chokecherry Court

(801) 430-1938
5.0
(1) · Home Builder

195 W 1600 N

(435) 752-4779
5.0
(1) · Home Builder

372 Billy Mitchell Rd

(801) 322-0324
4.9
(15) · Construction

11175 S Farnsworth Ln

(801) 201-0061
About

Nilson Homes is a homebuilder in Northern Utah and Southwest Wyoming. We have been building high quality, town homes, patio homes and custom homes for over 30 years in Weber, Davis and Morgan Counties in UT. We have been building town homes and custom homes for over 4 years in Southwest WY. Our mission is to build quality, custom new homes in a timely manner while providing exceptional customer service with a personal touch.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
102 reviews
578
  
45
  
32
  
22
  
115
  
  • 40 Reviews4.6Merchant Circle
  • 38 Reviews3.9Google
  • 20 Reviews4.7BirdEye
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jason C. on BirdEye

7 months ago

12/14/2019, 09:13 AM
We recently moved into our new Nilson built home. Our realtor Heidi Iverson was very helpful and had our back all along the way. Kurt Dixon was amazing at making sure our concerns were addressed and kept us in the loop each week as to what was accomplished and what is scheduled. Based on our experience I would recommend Nilson for anyone considering building a new home.
Scott H. on BirdEye

8 months ago

11/07/2019, 15:57 PM
Great layouts, beautifully designed. Great service from start to finish, even after you move in! Works with your through a tumultuous time to make things as smooth as possible.
Jeff G. on BirdEye

9 months ago

10/13/2019, 21:43 PM
We just moved into our home this week and could not be happier. We started the process of building with Nilson Homes back in February. As we worked with Heidi Iverson she stepped us through the process. From design selections to financing, all the Nilson Home employees were outstanding. The home building process seemed so long but went by fast and we can not believe that we are in our new home. The quality of the home is amazing and the superintendent Dave Durham was awesome to work with. He kept us updated weekly on the progress of our home and informed us what was going to be accomplished that week. This will be our home for years to come and we would highly recommend friends and family to build with Nilson Homes.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Scott B. on BirdEye

9 months ago

09/19/2019, 16:32 PM
We recently purchased a home from Nilson Homes and our agent was Heidi Iverson. Heidi was great to work with. She answered all text messages promptly, gave us updates on how far a long our home was, and we were always able to go see the progress being made on the construction of the home whenever we wanted. Nearing the completion of the home I had some concerns about some things that still needed repairs before we were to close and forwarded them on to Heidi. Heidi reached out to the superintendent, Neldon, and he assured us that all of the concerns were already being taken care of or promptly would be. And they were. The home itself is beautiful and we love it. We love the layout, the colors, and the size of the rooms. We toured quite a few homes around here that were older and smaller and right around the same price as our Nilson home that is brand new, so we are happy with the price. I would definitely recommend buying from Nilson Homes.
karmron@yahoo.com on BirdEye

10 months ago

09/05/2019, 13:41 PM
The main reason we purchased our home through Nilson Homes was because we fell in love with the model home. We asked if we could purchase it, but learned it would t be available till the next year. We picked out our lot and digging began on March 28th. The office would let us know when our next payment was due, and then give us time to gather our funds. The design center was very helpful with us choosing the intricate things needed for our style. Holly and Jody never seemed to mind the numerous times we would stop and look at the model just to make sure we were selecting the right items. Since we only lived about a mile away, we visited our homesite daily. We became acquainted with the framers, Roofer’s and various craftsmen. They all took pride in the way they were constructing our new house. Nelson was on hand, and addressed any concerns we had. We were able to move into our home Aug 22, even ahead of schedule. Our yard and landscaping are exactly what we wanted, and we had a very rewarding experience working with Nilson Homes.
ryan k. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/19/2019, 15:31 PM
We just moved into our new Nilson home in Havenwood Village. We love it. They did not cut any corners on the quality or the craftsmanship. It was a pleasant experience from start to finish. Heidi Iverson was fantastic to work with. She answered any questions we had and kept us updated with the progress of the home all along the way. I strongly recommend Nilson homes if you are looking for a great experience while purchasing a new home.
Tyler B. on BirdEye

a year ago

06/24/2019, 10:20 AM
We just finished our house with Nilson homes and our experience was pretty positive. we worked with Heidi Iverson and I can echo what the other comments say about her. She has been our champion from day one. If there was ever an issue we would come to her and she would do everything in her power to make sure it was corrected. We bought a spec home so we didn't get the same interaction with the foreman like most of the home buyers do. From the little interaction we did get Neldon was able to address any concerns we did have. There were some issues that we did spot throughout the building but they were taken care of once we addressed them. I understand that mistakes will happen when you build a home. I feel like Nelson homes did a good job at addressing the issues we had. I see a lot of negative comments and we didn't experience any of that. if you decide to build with Nilson Homes I would highly recommend asking to work with Heidi Iverson. She gets things done.
LeRoy Nate P. on BirdEye

a year ago

06/17/2019, 13:28 PM
We had a wonderful experience with Nilson Homes. Heidi Iverson was with us all the way through. Every question was answered and every deadline was met throughout the process. We were able to move-in the exact date they told us the home would be finished. The quality of the workmanship is unrivaled and we couldn't be happier. We highly recommend Nilson Homes to anyone looking for a new home.
Chantha Y. on BirdEye

a year ago

06/14/2019, 07:54 AM
Heidi Iverson has been very helpful and informative with our first time buying a new home, making the whole process smooth and painless. Any questions we have were answered in a timely manner. I highly recommend Nilson Homes to anyone looking to build a new home.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.