This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
3719 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL, 32812, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
Sun | 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. |
Wish no star was an option. We booked *******. Original charge for the special was $214 for 6 days taxes and fees included it said. We paid now and at check out our total went up to $348.64. I called expedia immediately to cancel and they said we wouldn't get full refund if we canceled. We held the reservation thinking we would deal with it at rental counter. At counter they blamed ******* for hidden fees. Then the trickery scam began. Nu car Pulls customers in with special, Adds hidden fees after saying taxes and fees inclu... read more
If I could give them no stars I would! We had a tire blow out on the highway and they told us that’s our responsibility and he had to change the tire ourselves. They left us stranded on the highway with children after we said we wouldn’t change it. Wouldn’t do anything for us and then hung up on us! Worst rental I’ve ever had. We are in the process of airing them
I do not recommend. I called months ahead of time to ask about car insurance, and they assured me that it wasn't necessary to present my car insurance documentation/card. I decided to bring it anyways, and sure enough, they tried charging me $24/day for partial insurance coverage. When I presented my car insurance card, they wouldn't remove the charge until I called the insurance carrier and had them speak to a representative. They then charged $14/day for tolls, which was a charge I was never aware of. Also, we had to wait ... read more
Worst place I ever had to deal with for a renting a car. I rented a dodge Durango (for our family of 5) or similar through our credit card “travel” service. First, during booking it wasn’t mentioned this place was off airport property & would have to take shuttle to get to it. Second, while I was waiting in line to get our vehicle, two other customers were being told they only had 12 passengers vans left - that is not what they reserved. When we arrived, there were several rows of cars & SUVs. While I was inside, my family w... read more
Please use a reputable company. They are located in a dodgy area and do not provide a shuttle service when you have an early morning flight. We waited 2 hours to have our rental because hey requested all possible insurance documentation. The car was only filled to 1/4 but they indicated it was filled half full. Good luck finding a taxi in the early morning hours in this dangerous place.
We booked through them; we were told we would be picked up right at our terminal (C). Nope, had to call to make them pick us up there. Finally get to the place after a terrifying ride with the drivers. My husband went in while I sat outside, he came out and said i thought you said it "297$" I said Ya it is and a BS deposit that we will get back. He said nope, it came to $411 PLUS a $200 deposit. I went inside to ask them what was going on, the very very rude guy at the desk told us we had to pay 15.99 a day for the "sun pass... read more
Nu Car Rentals was added to my bundle of flights and car rental through Priceline.to Orlando Florida. First there was No shuttle to pick me up and get my car, When I called the 800 number it said to send an email!! 40 minutes later a shuttle arrived it took almost 2 hours to get my car, then when driving from the airport after 25 miles ALL THE HAZARD /MALFUNCTION LIGHTS WENT OFF! I pulled over to see if something was wrong and couldn't find anything, So I proceeded to my destination. I called the 800 number the next morning ... read more
Nu Car Car Rentals is scamming customers with a rental of $12.99/day for their Toll Road Transponder. I rented this car through Expedia.ca. When I received confirmation from Nu Car Rental, action car rental was mentioned in lower case. It indicated that special equipment such as child seats and GPS could be purchased upon pickup, however there was no mention of Sun Pass Transponder rentals. I rented the car for 13 days, for $231.41 US. When we arrived at the car rental agency on McCoy Rd, the company was called ********** Re... read more
Business response:
We do apologize for the inconvenience. Please be advised that a toll pass is optional for the MCO locations. However, since all of their vehicles are equipped with *******, they will advise their customers during the pickup that an admin fee of $35.00 per day will charge for each toll violation based on their Terms and Conditions.
I will never use NU Car Rental again. It is a scam! On July 24, 2022 I used ********* to reserve a 12 passenger van for a family vacation taken in October 2022. We were charged by ********* a total of $677.56 on July 24, 2022. Once the trip arrives, I was told by the counter worker that I would need additional insurance. I explained that I never had to use it before due to my insurance being full coverage and I've rented larger vehicles, like 12-15 passenger vans, before. I told him I didn't want the insurance. I did agree t... read more
Business response:
We do apologize for the inconvenience. Please be advised that we'll need to coordinate with our MCO Affiliate about the insurance issue. In the meantime, are you able to send us the following at help@nucarrentals.com? Please put ************ Thomasina ***** as Subject Line. 1. Signed rental Agreement 2. Final Rental Agreement
NÜ Car Rentals has a 2.1 star rating with 3,730 reviews.
NÜ Car Rentals is closed now. It will open at 6:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com