Mountainwest Service Experts's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Mountainwest Service Experts

3.1

About this business

Mountainwest Service Experts has been providing expert heating, cooling, indoor air quality, and plumbing services to the Salt Lake City area for over 25 years. 

Location details

6867 700 W, Midvale, UT, 84047, United States

Get directions
3.1749 reviews
Select a rating
Joanne K's profile image
Joanne K 
2 years ago

I have two A/C units, one old (upstairs that I rarely use) and one new. It was recommended that I install a UV light, so I agreed, but just on the new unit. The next time they came out for maintenance, they recommended that I get the UV light on my new unit. I told them it was already installed and they told me the UV light was installed on my old unit (again, I almost never use that unit because it's the upstairs unit and no one lives up there). The technician (Russell) said they could probably help me out by getting me a U... read more

Business response:

We sincerely apologize if you feel that we have not provided the best service possible. Please contact us at ********************************** with the full name on the account, your address, and a phone number where we can reach you. We would like to work with you to resolve any issues. 

Nicholas D's profile image
Nicholas D 
2 years ago

I contacted ********* Services to come and look at my non-working HVAC unit. I was told the cost to come out and diagnose the system would be $99 and they would be there between 6 and 8pm that day. No one showed or called. The next morning I called and was told a tech would be out that afternoon. Two men showed up around noon. They looked at the system and handed me a bill for $195. They told me that $99 was the "trip fee" and that there was a $96 diagnosis fee. I told them what the rep on the phone told me . They said that ... read more

Business response:

We sincerely apologize if you feel that we have not provided the best service possible. Please contact us at ********************************** with the full name on the account, your address, and a phone number where we can reach you. We would like to work with you to resolve any issues. 

Suzanne M's profile image
Suzanne M 
2 years ago

I didn't want to leave a star rating but could not submit without it. Sunday, November 6th, 2022 Our main sewer line was plugged and so my husband looked up and called Rollin ******. Don't if you value your home. They were unprofessional from the moment they arrived until today. They got their line stuck in our drain. They attempted to remove it for a day and a half. They were going to tie a come along to a tree about 100 ft from the drain to remove it without discussing with me. While the manager disappeared to buy a come a... read more

Business response:

We apologize for your experience and would like to look into your situation. Please contact us at ********************************** with your full name on the account, address, and phone number, and we will follow up with you. Thank you. 

Woodrow C's profile image
Woodrow C 
2 years ago

This is the best AC company I ever did business with. They have Excellent Technicians who are pleasant to work with. 

Business response:

We appreciate your business and look forward to our continued relationship! 

Karen M's profile image
Karen M 
2 years ago

got a "check up" on the furnace/air unit, by Scott C***** and Luis, they were very friendly, courteous and professional, wouldn't mind having them back for the next one. 

Business response:

We appreciate your business and look forward to our continued relationship! 

Abu S's profile image
Abu S 
2 years ago

On 12/19/22, my air conditioning unit quit working. Since meteorologists were predicting a winter storm, I became concerned because my wife is sick, and I did not want her to be without heat. I called Calverley because I was familiar with them. In 2004, they installed a 3 Ton Lennox unit in my previous house. Currently, they inspect and service my units, and they recently installed an air purification unit in my house. So, I assumed they would treat me fairly since I was a loyal customer. Two technicians tested the unit on 1... read more

Business response:

We regret that you have concerns and would like to gather more information in order to provide resolution. Please contact us at ********************************** with your full name on the account, address and phone number and we will follow up with you. 

Shyla N's profile image
Shyla N 
2 years ago

Since Service Experts took over D&K in Belleville, my service has not been good. Call Centre Sraff and technicians have been lovely, but the organisation of this company itself seems to impact the overall customer service experience. I have a new AC unit on a monthly plan, which stopped working mid-summer. I had a technician come, report the issue, and explained a part would be ordered and they would return to fix. Another technician came a week or so later - we were told this was for the repair. The technician showed and sa... read more

Business response:

We thank the customer for bringing this to our attention and apologize for their experience. We have applied a goodwill credit on the account and reversed the recent charges on her bill. The customer should see the billing updates in 1-2 billing cycles. 

Tim K's profile image
Tim K 
2 years ago

The entire RJD team that i interacted with were phenomenal! Thanks to Tom, Nick, Tanner, Dale, Justin, Vig (sp) and Dontrelle as well as the CS reps. Highly recommend! 

Business response:

We are glad to hear that you are pleased with our services! Thank you for your review and for being a valued customer! 

Susan W's profile image
Susan W 
2 years ago

Excellent service. Reliable, prompt, knowledgeable, respectful, and offered advice on maintenance of the products. Worked steadily and skillfully to complete the job. I would highly recommend Rob's Albertan Heating, A/C and Plumbing and will continue to use their services whenever required. 

Business response:

We are glad to hear that you are pleased with our services! Thank you for your review and for being a valued customer! 

Frequently asked questions about Mountainwest Service Experts

How is Mountainwest Service Experts rated?

Mountainwest Service Experts has a 3.1 star rating with 749 reviews. 

When is Mountainwest Service Experts open?

Mountainwest Service Experts is open now. It is open 24/7. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com