Morehead Honda's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Morehead Honda

3.9

About this business

Morehead Honda is family owned and operated since 1946! Here at Morehead Honda, we take pride in the vehicles we sell and strive to provide a great customer experience. Whether you are looking for a brand-new Honda, Certified, or Pre-Owned model, we would be happy to assist you in your car buying process. At Morehead Honda, we give you easy access to the most up-to-date internet car buying tools: you can quickly view our new Honda Specials, Used Car Specials, new Honda inventory, used vehicle inventory, request a test drive,... read more

Location details

1000 Auto Park Pl, 1000 Auto Park Place, Newburgh, NY, 12550, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sun11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
3.9900 reviews
Select a rating
jaime s's profile image
jaime s 
9 months ago

These guys have taken a lot of our time and money and our car now has more problems than when we first brought it in.We initially went in because we had a sliding door on our Odyssey that wouldn't close properly, we took it to the dealer since we wanted it fixed correctly, OOPS. When I dropped off the car they said it would take 2 days tops to fix, which was good since we were leaving for vacation in 3 days (road trip to **). Fast forward to the night before we leave, and they tell us it will actually take 2 weeks to fix, aw... read more

Michael S's profile image
Michael S 
10 months ago

Ive been a customer of **************** for 3 years Ive never went through what Im going through ever. I have a brand New 2024 touring less then 200 miles and theres been a engine problem I Honda Morehead had my car going on 3 weeks with a different excuse every time I call, Honda claims doesnt even answer the phone Ive been action for a supervisor for a week to call me back at this point I dont even want the car just give me my money Ill go back to Audi.. This place is terrible and a hole bunch of liars. 

Business response:

Hi *******, I am sorry to hear about your situation with your 2024 Honda Accord. I looked into this matter and do see that your vehicle was brought in for service on April 24, here at Morehead Honda we are taking the proper steps provided by Honda to ensure your vehicle gets diagnosed by Hondas specifications . After waiting for approvals and parts, I am pleased to say that at this time we now have all parts in house and your vehicle will be completed and ready for pick up by next week. 

Michelle C's profile image
Michelle C 
2 years ago

Never been treated this horribly after being a customer for 14 years. And Ive never written a complaint before on any sites. I took my car in for new snow tires in to Morehead Honda in November. I specifically asked the sales associate Jackie O**** to throw out my old snow tires and put my regular tires into my trunk . she noted it on the ticket. Upon my arrival to pick up my car I noticed my old used snow tires were in ny trunk and that they had thrown away my regular driving tires. I mentioned this to Jackie O**** and she ... read more

mary p's profile image
mary p 
3 years ago

morehead is right down the street from my house i haven't brought a car from them in 10 years because they never give a deal always trying to make me pay sticker price they don't even try to work with you the same guy who looks at my trade always tries to give me way less for my car i always get better deals from other dealers l love Honda cars i would love to get one where i live 

Maryann Cotto's profile image
Maryann Cotto 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Great customer service. Thank you Frank Quinones and the other parties involved. They were very helpful and made sure the deal went through smoothly. Three cars in less then 3 months for my family. One happy first time new car owner. Thanks the Colon's 

Business response:

Congratulations Maryann!! 

Kevin Moran's profile image
Kevin Moran 
4 years ago

This place has no business selling cars or working on them. The owner is a pompous prick who thinks he is above everyone. Instead of fixing a car under warranty they just shut the check engine light off and tells you the car is good. Car breaks down less than a mile from the shop. Absolutely horrible service. Shop small don’t go to these clowns. I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau. 

Business response:

Hello Kevin, With all due respect, once you put after market parts on your vehicle that you purchased elsewhere, it immediately voids your Honda warranty. The service manager was trying to assist you, but after name calling and the overuse of profanity there is nothing for Morehead Honda to assist you with. 

Bob Moran's profile image
Bob Moran 
4 years ago

Service department decided rather than fix a problem that came up with a code, they would just reset a few times and wish it away. Picked up car and shockingly, same issue. Service mgr (because his name is Morehead) thinks he’s some sort of god and his best approach is to “part ways with customer” rather than fix the problem. Honda should be ashamed to have their name displayed in that service department. Bought several cars from them before. Never again!!!! 

Business response:

Hello Kevin/family With all due respect, once you put after market parts on your vehicle that you purchased elsewhere, it immediately voids your Honda warranty. The service manager was trying to assist you, but after name calling and the overuse of profanity there is nothing for Morehead Honda to assist you with. 

Scotty Boss's profile image
Scotty Boss 
4 years ago

Big shoutout to Honda today for refusing to see me and turned me away like a piece of garbage after I blew out my tire on the highway going to work and almost crashed my car. So this is how you treat someone that’s been taking my car to you for years. You’re a complete joke and will be taking by my car elsewhere from now on. Goodbye 

Business response:

Hello Scott, I’m sorry you didn’t have a pleasant experience with our service department. We are booked for full for service appointments this weekend, however we did offer you to leave the vehicle and would look it as soon as possible. 

Kayla Pillitteri's profile image
Kayla Pillitteri 
4 years ago

Rude management, especially manager “Michael”. They do not return your phone calls or emails until they realized their was an issue on their end, and need an additional signature from me. Tried to reach out to them numerous times but no one can acknowledge it or return my calls. Was Told by manager that he was “going to hold my ezpass hostage” for an issue with paperwork made on their end with DMV. Terrible customer service. 

Frequently asked questions about Morehead Honda

How is Morehead Honda rated?

Morehead Honda has a 3.9 star rating with 900 reviews. 

When is Morehead Honda open?

Morehead Honda is closed now. It will open at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com