Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
962 reviews
|Medical Centers|Nashville, TN 37212

2200 Childrens Way, 6th floor, Nashville, TN 37212

(615) 936-1000

http://www.childrenshospital.vanderbilt.org/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

5400 Maryland Way

(615) 661-5698
5.0
(14) · Medical Centers

1110 West Clark Blvd

(615) 893-8771

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(23) · Healthcare

5111 Peter Taylor Park Dr

(615) 510-6002

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hospitals

104 Wheeler St

(615) 325-9278
5.0
(1) · Medical Centers

700 N Riverside Dr

(931) 552-9551

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(342) · Healthcare

345 23rd Ave N #301

(615) 329-2520
About

Children's FacilityUrology

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
962 reviews
5736
  
429
  
311
  
211
  
176
  
99 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kevin Joyner review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Kevin Joyner on Facebook

3 years ago

03/26/2019, 03:17 AM
I would like to thank the hospital for allowing my little boy to sleep next to me tonight without keeping me awake. Most peaceful night sleep in 5 years of snoring
Heather Pulliam review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Heather Pulliam on Facebook

3 years ago

03/24/2019, 02:16 AM
We would like to thank the nurses and staff that helped us this weekend! Our daughter was transported via ambulance Friday afternoon. We were greeted with the sweetest crew. My husband had to drive separate and they were so quick getting us all reunited. We stayed the night and she had surgery Saturday morning. Everyone was kind and caring during the care. Thank you!
Charles Ervin review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Charles Ervin on Facebook

3 years ago

03/17/2019, 05:03 AM
Great caring staff that saved my precious granddaughters life,
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Whitney Nicole Peak review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Whitney Nicole Peak on Facebook

3 years ago

03/11/2019, 01:51 AM
My baby nephew had to have open heart surgery a couple weeks ago everyone was so nice and so supportive! They made sure we knew what all to expect and everything. Hands down the best hospital ever! ❤
Megan Rich review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Megan Rich on Facebook

3 years ago

03/10/2019, 02:49 AM
My daughter had stitches a few days ago, and Vanderbilt hospital was the most amazing hospital we have ever visited. Staff blew bubbles for her, gave her all kinds of toys, let her watch movies, etc; they did everything to keep her comfortable and happy, as well as keeping us informed of everything they were going to do. They did such an amazing job on her nose. The stitches look wonderful and I couldn’t recommend Vandy more ❤️❤️❤️ Dr. Tran was wonderful with our girl!
Leah Farr Smith review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Leah Farr Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

03/06/2019, 04:37 AM
Dr. John Thomas in pediatric urology is the BEST. The nurses were great! Especially our nurse in recovery, Jill. She was wonderful with our son! Our experience was great!
Jason Lawrence review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Jason Lawrence on Facebook

3 years ago

02/27/2019, 01:57 AM
They are exceptional in child care.
Tabitha Eubanks review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Tabitha Eubanks on Facebook

3 years ago

02/26/2019, 00:51 AM
In March 1998 I was sent to Vanderbilt cause I went into premature labor at 27 weeks. At 28 weeks they took my daughter who is now 20 by emergency c-section. I got the absolute BEST care ever while I was there. My daughter was in the NICU for almost a month and also was taken extremely great care of. Now my 8yr old son is fighting Berketts Lymphoma and was diagnosed with it at Vanderbilt Dec 1, 2018. Since then he has spent numerous times in the hospital receiving chemo and still has a long road ahead of him. The staff of nurses and doctors along with specialist have shown so much care and concern and continue to do so. I myself would recommend Vanderbilt to anybody! Thank u for everything your staff has done so far and continues doing!
Cristin Luke review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Cristin Luke on Facebook

3 years ago

02/23/2019, 02:12 AM
We had the worst experience ever here!! My 1 year old daughter has had issues with her milk for over a month now and her pediatrician sent us here to see if they could figure out what was wrong with her. She has had rashes from head to toe and blistering/bleeding butt rashes from her milk. Not even 10 mins after she has a bottle she breaks out BAD!! Well we talked to a lady named Lindsey and she was VERY unprofessional and VERY rude! She told us after we sat there for 40 mins that the doctor could not see her (she had an appointment) and that there was an office in Murfreesboro she could send us to but it wouldn't be for a few weeks till they could get us in, and I asked why they didn't just send us there in the first place and that we need to be seen sooner because she has been dealing with this long enough. Well after that she snapped and said she does NOT care about the well being of my child and she would NOT send us to the office in Murfreesboro. So I called the office in Murfreesboro as soon as we left and they were AMAZING, they got us in that SAME day not even 3 hours after we left Nashville. They gave me the number for patient affairs and apologized for this evil lady's wrong doings, so I called and made a complaint on this awful lady (Lindsey). I would not recommend this hospital in Nashville to anyone. I'm sure the hospital itself isn't so bad, but LINDSEY is horrible!! And she needs to be fired! For someone to say they don't care about a child's well being and she would not reschedule her appointment is just horrible and I hope she gets what's coming to her!! But the one in Murfreesboro is wonderful and all the people there are so nice and very helpful. We go back to Nashville next week to see an allergist and I pray to God I don't see Lindsey, because I WILL act so much worse than I did before with her. There will be NO holding back next time!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.