Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Monocle On Capitol Hill

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
121 reviews
|Steakhouses|Washington, DC 20002

107 D St NE, Washington, DC 20002

(202) 546-4488

https://themonocle.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(15) · American

400 W Lexington St #64

(410) 209-2290
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

210 MALCOLM DRIVE

(410) 751-7056
4.9
(73) · American

2346 W Joppa Rd

(410) 339-3900

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(32) · Fast Food

7839 Eastpoint Mall

(443) 216-7266

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(29) · American

14713 Baltimore Ave # 30

(301) 362-3624

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(1064) · American

909 Bay Ridge Ave

(410) 990-1846

5 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
121 reviews
572
  
413
  
38
  
20
  
11
  
27 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mike Stott review for Monocle On Capitol Hill
Mike Stott on Facebook

2 years ago

07/24/2019, 10:27 AM
Great wait staff, made us very welcome. Remembered us from before. Sorted out an allergy. Lovely meal. And made to feel special. - always nice.
Greg Echols review for Monocle On Capitol Hill
Greg Echols on Facebook

2 years ago

07/24/2019, 04:14 AM
Everyone was extremely friendly! Our waiter was fantastic and very helpful. The filet was delicious and the atmosphere is very cool.
Carrie Isaac Larson review for Monocle On Capitol Hill
Carrie Isaac Larson on Facebook

3 years ago

07/08/2019, 01:01 AM
We have had Filet Mignon at three different restaurants on our trip. The first was BLT Prime, the second was Plume. Both of those made me mad that I had paid that much for just ok steak. I started to believe that maybe the flavor was an east coast thing...Until we ate at The Monacle this evening. It renewed my faith in DC steakhouses. Spectacular. The chef developed a well seasoned, crispy crust and the center was a perfect medium. No sauce needed. Just delicious. We also had the Crab cake. Nice meaty crab, hardly any fluff. Crispy outside and not fishy. Seafood bisque... yummy. Oysters, plump and delicious. Total meal with two glasses of wine was only $135. You can’t go wrong here. A definite must in the dining arena.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Marcia Hudgins review for Monocle On Capitol Hill
Marcia Hudgins on Facebook

3 years ago

05/31/2019, 02:20 AM
We always enjoy dining at the Monocle. Great drinks, great food and great service. The noise level is low which makes for good conversation.
Roman Gomez review for Monocle On Capitol Hill
Roman Gomez on Facebook

3 years ago

03/29/2019, 03:08 AM
Food was excellent as was the service.
Linda Krestel review for Monocle On Capitol Hill
Linda Krestel on Facebook

3 years ago

03/14/2019, 06:14 AM
You never know who you’ll run into
Maria Luiza Konstantopoulos review for Monocle On Capitol Hill
Maria Luiza Konstantopoulos on Facebook

3 years ago

02/14/2019, 00:22 AM
We were amazed by the food and ambience! Definitely coming back!
Stephanie Finley review for Monocle On Capitol Hill
Stephanie Finley on Facebook

3 years ago

01/19/2019, 08:46 AM
Yes I recommend this restaurant the service is excellent and very friendly
Jonathan Carter review for Monocle On Capitol Hill
Jonathan Carter on Facebook

3 years ago

01/04/2019, 09:51 AM
The crab here is a standout along with outstanding service🏾
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.