Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Monocle On Capitol Hill

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
121 reviews
|Steakhouses|Washington, DC 20002

107 D St NE, Washington, DC 20002

(202) 546-4488

https://themonocle.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(16) · American

400 W Lexington St #64

(410) 209-2290
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

210 MALCOLM DRIVE

(410) 751-7056
4.9
(196) · Steakhouses

8450 Tyco Rd

(877) 497-0007
4.9
(73) · American

2346 W Joppa Rd

(410) 339-3900
4.8
(29) · American

14713 Baltimore Ave # 30

(301) 362-3624
4.8
(1125) · American

909 Bay Ridge Ave

(410) 990-1846
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
121 reviews
572
  
413
  
38
  
20
  
11
  
27 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Larry Mann review for Monocle On Capitol Hill
Larry Mann on Facebook

5 years ago

03/14/2017, 10:08 AM
Carol Herrmann Steckel review for Monocle On Capitol Hill
Carol Herrmann Steckel on Facebook

5 years ago

02/16/2017, 10:55 AM
We were excited about coming to the Monocle but the entire night was horrible. We didn't receive everything we ordered and we had to finally beg a waiter to bring us our check. The food was mediocre but the service was less than horrible. Never again!
Respond to negative reviews
Kristen Campbell review for Monocle On Capitol Hill
Kristen Campbell on Facebook

5 years ago

02/03/2017, 00:16 AM
My husband and I sat at the bar for dinner. Great food, great bartender, great night!!! Everything was so wonderful, the homemade rosemary bread = AMAZING!
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Gertrud Borchardt review for Monocle On Capitol Hill
Gertrud Borchardt on Facebook

5 years ago

01/28/2017, 09:10 AM
We came here after being half frozen marching for life. The wind whipping around the Washington Monument was fierce. While we were thawing out (aided by a dry martini), we had a wonderful meal. The seafood bisque was excellent. The Atlantic salmon with leek sauce was good, but a little light on the leek flavor. Service was excellent. Always nice to come back here when we are in DC.
Catherine J Roach review for Monocle On Capitol Hill
Catherine J Roach on Facebook

5 years ago

01/22/2017, 09:49 AM
Great place for a cocktail, good food and great service after a long day of marching on Washington.
Mary O'Brien review for Monocle On Capitol Hill
Mary O'Brien on Facebook

5 years ago

01/22/2017, 01:54 AM
Our waiter was fabulous. The food was scrumptious. Will be back next trip!
Vernita Todd review for Monocle On Capitol Hill
Vernita Todd on Facebook

5 years ago

01/10/2017, 01:48 AM
Great food and service, conveniently located near the Capitol and an opportunity to dine with the folks elected to represent us. Sorta.
Dan Kelley review for Monocle On Capitol Hill
Dan Kelley on Facebook

5 years ago

12/29/2016, 05:50 AM
Exceptional service from our waiter. The NY Strip Steak was cooked to perfection. The crab cake was also delicious. Next time we visit - we'll be back.
Amber Currier review for Monocle On Capitol Hill
Amber Currier on Facebook

5 years ago

12/29/2016, 00:08 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.