Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mold Solutions & Inspections

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
48 reviews
|Damage Restoration|Philadelphia, PA 19103

1650 Market St, #3600, Philadelphia, PA 19103

(215) 339-1769

https://www.wearemsi.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(3) · Contractors

7131 James St

(267) 444-3779
5.0
(1) · Damage Restoration

882 S Matlack St H

(610) 692-4237

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Damage Restoration

307 7th Ave

(302) 655-0220
5.0
(5) · Damage Restoration

223 W Park Ave

(856) 455-4717

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Damage Restoration

903 Tasker St

(267) 296-2123

3 people are looking at this business

About

Our 24 Hour Emergency Service gives you the comfort in knowing that if an unfortunate incident may occur in your home, our response team will be there to assist you no matter the time or date. And the fact that we have NEVER sub-contract any of our work out, means that we are not reliant on others for laborers or equipment. All of our work is completed by OUR company with OUR staff and OUR equipment. This will give you the satisfaction in knowing that every person entering your home is an employee of our company, and every single piece of equipment is owned by and inspected by US. If you are in need of Mold Inspection, Mold Remediation, Water Damage Restoration or any of our Bio-Recovery ser

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
48 reviews
548
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joe B. review for Mold Solutions & Inspections
Joe B. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

11/03/2015, 04:19 AM
Joe was extremely knowledgeable, showed up on time and got the job done. I wish I had called Joe in the first place instead of letting the home inspector test for mold and hand me a report he couldn't explain.
Jared S. review for Mold Solutions & Inspections
Jared S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

07/03/2015, 03:52 AM
I used MSI for mold testing and all I can say is Joe is a rockstar, he is efficient, timely, and follows through on execution. Plus, he's a really great guy! It's impossible not to have a good time talking with him. All of this combines to make an easy and actually enjoyable mold testing experience. Definitely go with MSI.
Damian T. review for Mold Solutions & Inspections
Damian T. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

01/30/2015, 02:07 AM
I have used MSI for mold remediation and testing. Joe is very knowledgable and dependable. He was always available to answer the many questions that I had. I would definitely recommend him.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Maria I. review for Mold Solutions & Inspections
Maria I. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

12/14/2014, 01:33 AM
Highly recommended. Joe and his technetions are honest, skilled, and most importantly reliable. When my teenage daughter was recently hospitalized for a suspected lung infection, the doctors were concerned about a possible mold exposure. They recommended that I have my home tested. Naturally this was very worrisome. Not only was my daughter sick, but could my other family members be exposed? The thought was overwhelming. I called M.S.I. and Joe came out the very next day! In this day and time that is so rare. He walked us through the assessment phase. He explained everything he was doing and he offered much reassurance. The day my air samples came in he called me with the results. Thankfully no mold! Its never something we want to think about but if you find yourself needing this type of service, this is the company you want to have on your team
Joe H. review for Mold Solutions & Inspections
Joe H. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

11/29/2014, 00:53 AM
I have used Joe several times and highly recommend him. We were selling our house and an area was found in the basement suspect of mold. I called Joe and he came out the next morning on a Saturday to take a look. He quickly provided me with an estimate and made arrangements to come the next week. He was very accommodating considering we had to move quickly for the house sale. He gave us a good deal and we really enjoyed working with him.
Liz M. review for Mold Solutions & Inspections
Liz M. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

07/08/2014, 02:34 AM
9:30 at night I came home to find that a pipe burst on the second floor of my home and completely flooded out my living room, dining room and basement. After getting the water shut off, I called 3 companies who claim to have emergency service and none of them called me back. Then I called MSI, got a live person, was immediately patched through to the owner Joe, and he and his crew arrived at my home within 30 minutes. They worked until 4 in the morning without any complaint and seemed happy to do it as they were all extremely friendly. My house was cleaned better than before they arrived, equipment was set up and all the necessary photos and documents were given directly to my insurance company. The adjuster from Travelers was so impressed he asked for Joe's number. I couldn't be happier with Joe and MSI and can clearly tell you that they deserve every award they win. Hopefully I will never need this type of service again, but at least I know now who to call especially because two of the three other companies never even called back and the other one called the following day.
Richard P. review for Mold Solutions & Inspections
Richard P. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

04/06/2014, 05:53 AM
It takes a lot to impress me as a customer, and Joe did that and more. We had a washing machine overflow on us and when I googled water damage restoration MSI came up and the reviews were sparkling. I called the number and within minutes Joe got back to me....at 11 PM. He was out the next day late afternoon with his crew after assuring me the wet carpet would be ok overnight. When Joe arrived the next day his expertise really showed. He immediately explained the process in detail making everything easy to understand and assured me everything would be ok. Joe is beyond professional. He was in constant contact with me and my insurance company, he took detailed step by step pictures and sent them over to my insurance company so they understood the process as well. Even my claim representative commented on how easy he made things. In the 3 days to come Joe did everything he stated he would do to get us back up to speed. Sucked all the water from the carpet, removed damaged drywall and carpet padding and then set more fans than I can remember to dry the carpet and subfloor properly. HE even explained why there were so many fans because he follows industry recommended code. He came back every 24 hours to move and reset the fans. After 3 days we were all set. Again, it takes a lot to overwhelm me as a customer in todays day and age, and Joe did not disappoint!
anonymous review for Mold Solutions & Inspections
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

03/15/2014, 07:33 AM
Nothing like having a major water disaster in your home, but there's nothing better than having it rectified by a great company. Joe with MSI answered our call, had his crew out to our home, on a Sunday no less, and dried the basement out and left it cleaner than it has ever been. Everything was documented for the insurance company and he made this seem painless. I can not be more satisfied and see why this company is rated so highly. If you have water or mold, don't waste your time, call this company,
Matt L. review for Mold Solutions & Inspections
Matt L. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/17/2014, 04:42 AM
We own a beautiful colonial in East Falls that we currently rent out. Another contractor doing work on the ceiling noticed some mold. We called several places and all gave us a similar quote to just "clean the air " as the air sampling tests came back only slightly above normal. But there was something just not right with the mold guys we talked to. They seemed like used car salesmen trying to sell us something we didn't need. We continued to search until we found MSI's website. We called and immediately, Joe the owner, called us back. We spoke to him in length and there was just a lot of experience and knowledge in him that made us feel comfortable. While the other guys tried to scare us into buying their services, Joe was calm and reassuring and while we understand the significance of mold, he just made us feel better about it all. This was all before we received a quote from him but we knew whatever the price, we would use him because he knew what he was doing. Not only that, Joe continued to call us and talk to us while he was on vacation in San Francisco. What a nice guy. He immediately got to work upon his return. It was a large project for us, the entire kitchen ceiling was opened and cleaned. Then Joe had a drywall guy close it up and repaint. And amazingly, all for thousands, yes thousands of dollars less than the first quotes we received from the other mold guys. This company is the best for all your water damage needs. We are so lucky to have found them and will definitely use them in the future and continue to recommend them. Thanks so much Joe and your team!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.