Logo White
Watch Demo

Miwa-alex Salon

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
136 reviews
|Hair Salons|New York, NY 10010

24 E 22nd St, Ste 1, New York, NY 10010

(212) 228-4422

http://miwa-alex.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(70) · Hair Salons

8 Bond St #100

(516) 829-2898

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Beauty

456 Springfield Ave

(908) 967-6492

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Hair Salons

446 E 78th St

(646) 780-8730
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

150 Woodbury Rd

(516) 367-3800
5.0
(3) · Cosmetics & Beauty Supply

63 E 7th St B

(212) 477-7322

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Beauty

501 E Boston Post Rd

(914) 381-7520

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
136 reviews
521
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
113 reviews have no rating
  • 22 Reviews4.9Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
John Pavlakis on Facebook

3 months ago

07/06/2020, 12:29 PM
just got a great haircut from Teraue. Excellent social distancing and cleanliness. They take their health protocols very seriously. We've been customers for years, so it's great to see them survive in these times. Support local businesses who are doing all the right things!
Jaime Sommerhalter on Facebook

3 months ago

07/05/2020, 08:42 AM
Amazing highlights and cut by Regina! Always a 10/10 experience at the salon she is the best around and I leave with perfect hair every time. They’re taking all precautions during your appointment during these times, making it a safe and comfortable experience. I highly recommend Miwa Alex!
Lori Blinder Barr on Facebook

a year ago

05/12/2019, 07:34 AM
Peter - best highlights in the business. I’ve been following Peter for nearly 20 years. ❤️ I’ve referred many happy Clients his way. He only works 3 days a weeks so book ahead. Damaris gives a great cut and style. Also highly recommend.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Jane Doeser on Facebook

5 years ago

01/18/2016, 16:00 PM
Amy K. on Citysearch

5 years ago

08/27/2015, 02:16 AM
Looking for fabulous color? Come see Peter at Miwa-Alex. His highlights/lowlights are second to none. He keeps my blonde hair looking vibrant and natural, yet loaded with pizazz. Peter takes the time to listen to exactly what you want, and will work with you to create the look that's right for you. He created the "streaky look" to perfection when I went through that phase. And then when I got tired of that, he achieved the most glorious natural looking highlights and lowlights I could ever want. Everyone at the salon is simply wonderful and welcoming. In fact, I actually wrote a snail-mail letter of appreciation and thanks to the salon and staff a few years ago because I was so impressed. Excellent, highly recommended!
poho on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/15/2013, 01:16 AM
Talent+Experience+Peter = Great Highlights+Healthy Hair! – I have been going to PETER for color for over 4 years. I am a fussy former Southern California girl (63 years old) who likes a natural blond look, not bleachy single process. Thank goodness for Peter. He absolutely knows what he is doing when it comes to color, highlights, low lights and those pesky roots. Also, Peter is a really nice man, Prices are competitive but Peter's work is far superior to others. You will not be disappointed.
helen c. on Citysearch

7 years ago

09/08/2013, 01:49 AM
I've been going to Miwa-Alex for seven years. I adored Miwa who dispensed philosophy along with a great haircut. And although I was devestated when she passed away, the staff continued her policy of excellence and caring. I'm very happy with the service - Barbara for color and advice and Terue for haircuts.
AlyD7 on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/19/2013, 02:02 AM
I have been following Peter Ripley around for the last 8 years. He is an expert colorist who consistently creates a completely natural look for my brown hair. People think its my real color! Thanks Peter for being to in tune with my hari color.
Amy C. on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/27/2012, 00:49 AM
I wouldn't go anywhere else. And I haven't for almost 30 years (I began going to this salon when I was still an embryo). Always get a cut or color that is fresh and new. There will never be a replacement for Miwa in my heart. The people she brought into this salon are solid in their own rights. Barbara is fantastic with color - and honesty. She'll tell you when you're asking for something that she doesn't feel is flattering. Nathalie is a wizard with a pair of scissors. I trust her completely. I never thought I'd feel that way about anyone other than Miwa. Nathalie helps you push the envelope if you're looking to take a step outside of your comfort zone. Very honest, great vision. Teroue is fabulous, too, particularly with straight hair. I love this salon. They are very good at what they do and they do it with warmth.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.