Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Midtown Eye Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
104 reviews
|Optometrists|Atlanta, GA 30308

650 Ponce De Leon Ave NE #630A, Ste 630a, Atlanta, GA 30308

(404) 897-5767

https://www.drbarnesod.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

1365 Clifton Rd

(404) 778-5416

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Optometrists

4045 Wetherburn Way Ste 1 Norcross Ga 30092

(770) 441-1211
5.0
(54) · Healthcare

10800 Alpharetta Hwy #220

(770) 642-7720

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Optometrists

4480 Chamblee-Dunwoody Rd

(770) 394-2110
5.0
(2) · Optometrists

510 Commerce Park Dr SE

(770) 428-4223

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Optometrists

4562 Lawrenceville Hwy NW Suite 101

(770) 381-6706
About

Midtown Eye Care is the Local Answer for all of your Eye Care needs! Dr Robert Barnes has been practicing in Atlanta for 20 years. He has a general/family eye care practice as well as a specialty contact lens practice, including Scleral RGP's. He also is able to treat most eye issues such as glaucoma, dry eyes, allergy eyes, infections, scratches-just to name a few. Midtown Eye Care has convenient hours during the week and is open on every Saturday for a full day, and with the Doctor available for exams. We have a great selection of fashion forward eye glasses for the most selective clients. Many prescriptions can be done the same day- but it is dependent on your prescription, insurance, fra

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
104 reviews
553
  
47
  
34
  
23
  
14
  
33 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
NSS1 on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/21/2011, 04:47 AM
Mixed reviews – I have nothing but good things to say about the eye clinic. I love my Optometrist and his staff, they are punctual and caring; however I had a terrible experience with the eye glasses sales team.There was one particular salesman who did not return my calls. I tried to make an order 2 times over the phone. That was obviously a lost sale, and took my business elsewhere. In this economy I cannot tolerate bad customer service. Unfortunately these are the types of things that damage the good effort that other team members put forth.
Danielh on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/06/2010, 04:02 AM
Great selection and service – A vast selection of frames from basic business to exotic showoff. Optometrist is highly experienced and fast. Staff is friendly, helpful and most important knowledgeable. Familiar with all insurance plans and how to deal with Member Support reps. Ask for Kay - she's a walking knowledge base of all things related to frames, lenses, contacts, laser correction etc. Not to mention personable and attractive......;)
JM Andrews on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/10/2010, 04:00 AM
Finally a place with personality and selection – I was most impressed with their selection as well as their customer service! I would reccomend to everyone to go here. Their staff was very friendly and accomodating...and did I mention their selection is off the chain????
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
vahiresident on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/31/2009, 06:44 AM
Outrageous Pricing - High Pressure Sales Tactics – I went to Midtown Eyecare seeking to purchase a pair of name-brand glasses under my company's vision insurance plan. I insurance plan has a very specific copay schedule, with the first $X of the frame price covered and the rest an 80% copay on the frames. The problem is that Midtown's frame price was so high (above MSRP) that it rendered the insurance almost useless. To top it off, I specified that I wanted the same brand of lense as my current glasses. The sales person examined the lenses and gave me a price almost three times higher than the co-pay schedule, saying these were a "higher grade" of lenses than the ones on the co-pay. Later I researched and found that my exact lenses were on the co-pay list after all. Then the high-pressure sales tactics began - they wanted to add on scratch coating, anti-reflective, UV, etc., adding another $100 or so to the estimate. When I balked at all this she said "you do want to be able to see well, don't you?" I replied that I have been seeing just fine with my current glasses and left. I will say that the place was bustling with customers - apparently there are lots of folks in Midtown who don't mind paying exhorbitant prices for "boutique" glasses. But Midtown Eyecare clearly doesn't need or want my business at 2 to 3 times the price elsewhere! The same day my son saw Dr. Barnes for an eye exam and received good service. If you have insurance, by all means see Dr. Barnes for the exam but go elsewhere for the glasses.
smilelots on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/24/2009, 02:34 AM
i love this place – My experience with Midtown eyecare was great, everyone was so polite i was there for an exam my prescription is very hard to come for contact lenses because of my prescription by but the english girl made sure that i had something to go home with untill the wright one that the doctor wanted me to wear came in. She was so nice as i had alot of questions and she answered everything with out being frusted compared to some places that i have gone to in the pass. The exam to me went by to quickly i dont feel i got the correct exam i should of got, It was very busy but their was such a slection of frames to look at that i did not mind. If anyone is ever in the midtown area and wants to get good service and dont mind paying for some good looking glasses this is the place to go. I have told alot of friends to come here as they all comented on my glasses. The happy one.
ihavealife09 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/23/2009, 02:07 AM
Nice Glasses – Nice Selection of glasses. Lots of glasses to choose from. If you're ever there ask for Kay. She's very helpful and knowledgeable about any frame they have. Kay Rocks!
Mackey2 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/17/2009, 01:52 AM
See What They Did – I did not think I was treated fairly. They put drops in my eyes and then turned me over to a salesman who pressured me and went on endlessly explaining in shop talk the science of eyeglasses. Dazed, I wondered when the Dr. would call me back for the exam. I wanted to sit back down but there were 3 garbage cans in the seating area -- on the seats! Half-hypnotized, I ended up making a down payment on extremely expensive glasses I don't want because I was being worked over by a clever sales team technique. By the time I got home and my eyes were no longer dilated, I read what I had signed and the price in fine print was more than I was verbally told.
happycustomer1956 on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/14/2009, 01:34 AM
Great Service & Location – I was very happy with my visit to Midtown EyeCare! They have a great office, great location and awesome customer service. They did not have my contacts in stock when I really needed them but they went above and beyond to get them for me. The store also has a wonderful selection of frames to choose from. I LOVE THIS PLACE!
tam627 on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/14/2009, 00:39 AM
Amazing Vision – Midtown Eyecare is an amazing place for all your vision needs. Their selection is wonderful. Everyone is friendly, professional and so very knowledgeable about what is right for you. I have received numerous compliments on the glasses we selected to the point where my children even think I'm cool. I have never been to a vision specialist where I received such invidivualized attention.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.