Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Michael K. Newman, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
71 reviews
|Plastic Surgeons|Torrance, CA 90505

3640 Lomita Blvd #306, Torrance, CA 90505

(310) 784-0644

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

1441 Avocado Ave 307

(949) 335-4804

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(20) · Plastic Surgeons

1310 W. Stewart Dr

(714) 997-5200

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Plastic Surgeons

160 S Lasky Dr

(310) 556-5663

10 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Plastic Surgeons

8500 Wilshire Blvd #630

(310) 657-7741

10 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Plastic Surgeons

416 N Bedford Dr #306

(310) 839-0776

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(21) · Healthcare

9675 Brighton Way #340

(310) 203-0511

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
71 reviews
569
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anne Lattner review for Michael K. Newman, MD
Anne Lattner on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/07/2016, 04:36 AM
Dr. Newman spent time to answer all my questions. He provided pictures, drawings and even provided sample implants so that I could see how they would look. He was very attentive and patient. The results from my lift and implants are wonderful. Even the surgical staff recommended him, which was re-assuring. He has a great sense on humor which put me at ease, yet is very professional. I would recommend him to all my friends and family.
Anonymous review for Michael K. Newman, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/01/2016, 06:58 AM
After my second child, I started researching doctors in preparation for a breast augmentation & possible breast lift. I went to 4 different doctors, all of whom were recommended to me by friends, family or colleagues. I chose Doctor Newman because of all the doctors I consulted with, he was the one that I felt had MY best interest in mind at all times. He went above & beyond to make me feel comfortable with the entire process + great results! He is an amazing surgeon & has a wonderful staff.
Julianne H. review for Michael K. Newman, MD
Julianne H. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/22/2016, 16:09 PM
Dr. Newman performed my septo/rhinoplasty in June 2015. The procedure was half cosmetic and half medically necessary but both portions were a complete success and I could not be happier. Dr. Newman was not only able to improve the aesthetics of my nose but also improved my ability to breathe. Dr. Newman and his staff are friendly, efficient and informative in addition to being such a comfort throughout a process I expected to be so uncomfortable.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Paolina A. review for Michael K. Newman, MD
Paolina A. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

12/26/2015, 06:04 AM
I don't even know how to begin writing a review for Dr. Michael Newman. Initially, I went to him as a second opinion when I needed to make a decision about surgical options having just been diagnosed with stage IIA breast cancer earlier this year. He was kind and caring from the start. He answered all my crazy questions patiently and thoroughly which helped me make the best decision for myself. I knew before I even left that consultation that he was the surgeon I wanted to be operating on me. Hi
Anonymous review for Michael K. Newman, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

02/23/2014, 12:54 PM
I chose Dr. Newman to perform my breast reconstruction surgery after a bilateral mastectomy with tissue expanders. What should have been one or two operations to replace the tissue expanders with implants turned into EIGHT surgeries. He ruptured one of my tissue expanders (not the first time this happened with him - this happened to another one of his patients), but could not get the placement of the tissue expanders correct. (I'm finding out from his other patients that they had similar poor placements of implants). One of my breasts is placed lower than the other; when I bend over, I see wrinkles at the top of my breast. I'm having a surgery to completely redo both breasts. There are better plastic surgeons out there, believe me. Dr. Todd Gerlach did reconstruction surgery for a friend of mine, and she is VERY happy with the results.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.