Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Michael K. Newman, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
71 reviews
|Plastic Surgeons|Torrance, CA 90505

3640 Lomita Blvd #306, Torrance, CA 90505

(310) 784-0644

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

1441 Avocado Ave 307

(949) 335-4804

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(20) · Plastic Surgeons

1310 W. Stewart Dr

(714) 997-5200

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Plastic Surgeons

160 S Lasky Dr

(310) 556-5663

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Plastic Surgeons

8500 Wilshire Blvd #630

(310) 657-7741

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Plastic Surgeons

416 N Bedford Dr #306

(310) 839-0776

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(21) · Healthcare

9675 Brighton Way #340

(310) 203-0511

6 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
71 reviews
569
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Erin RB on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/24/2020, 02:02 AM
I can not say enough good things about Dr. Michael K. Newman! I was diagnosed with Stage 2 Breast Cancer in November and had to digest the earth shattering news that I was going to lose my breasts at 37. Dr. Newman came highly recommended as a seasoned reconstructive surgeon and it showed. First he put me at ease by showing me a myriad of photos of bi-lateral mastectomy success stories and reassured me that he would do his very best to make sure I had a similar result. He made sure I was comfortable and well informed throughout the entire process from pre-op to day-of to post-op check ups. 6 months later I am blown away with my "makeover!" My breasts are easily more beautiful than they were before. He was able to salvage my nipples and create a beautiful shape. They are so perky! All my friends are jealous and my fiancee is an equally happy customer. ;0) Best news yet, I'm currently cancer free and am working hard to stay that way. Thank you Dr. Newman!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/24/2019, 03:29 AM
Receiving a breast cancer diagnosis was devastating. I wasn’t even 40 yet, was in a new relationship, and had no immediate family that lived in the same state for support. I spent the first few days frantically searching for doctors. Despite the alcohol and crying fits, this was a very thorough search. I read through testimonials, called offices, and visited potential doctors. What I didn’t know before the diagnosis is that good doctors tag team. This means, if you find a Surgical Oncologist you trust, that Surgical Oncologist has a go-to Plastic Surgeon that they trust as well. The first surgery (double mastectomy), if you decide to go with expanders and later implants, is done in two parts. The first half, the Surgical Oncologists removes your breast tissue, tumor(s), and nipples if you had to have them removed. The second half belongs to the Plastic Surgeon who inserts the expanders. The next few months, you’re under his or her care, and depending on what you choose for your body, t
Milette P Fairclough on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/30/2018, 06:19 AM
Dr. Newman is a highly skilled and knowledgeable surgeon. It is very rare to find physician with compassion, kindness, understanding and the patience that he possess. When you choose Dr. Newman as your surgeon rest assure that you are going to be in the very best care there is in Southern California. He will go out of his was way insure that you receive the best possible care for your health needs. I am honored. Thank you Dr. Newman
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
SB on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/06/2018, 07:58 AM
My wife had a bilateral mastectomy 2 years ago and Dr. Newman did a perfect job in the reconstruction. She looks and feels great due to his attention to detail and unbelievable skill set. She looks incredible both dressed and undressed and no one can tell she even had surgery. Dr. Newman was patient, caring and understanding both before and after the procedure which made the process a little easier. We would highly recommend him to family and friends!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/02/2018, 06:00 AM
Dr. Newman is the best!! He is very friendly, easy to talk to, makes sure you are comfortable with the plans and explains everything throughly. He uses his knowledge and experience so that you will have the best outcome possible. I could not be happier with how it all turned out. After going through the hell that is cancer, chemo, radiation and multiple surgeries you can lose a piece of yourself with all the changes your body goes through. Dr Newman helped give me my confidence back.
Mayve on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/05/2017, 08:46 AM
Not enough space here to talk about what a wonderful experience I had and how lucky I was to find Dr Newman. It's been a year of my mommy makeover and I love my body!!! I look better than I did before even having kids. My tummy is flat, breasts are back where they belong and love handles are gone. Thank you, thank you Dr Newman and his amazing staff! If you are looking for a caring, professional and perfectionist surgeon look no further, you have found the right guy.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/27/2017, 11:24 AM
I cannot thank Dr. Newman and his wonderful staff enough for the amazing results from breast reconstruction after a double mastectomy. Dr. Newman is everything one would hope for in a doctor...kind, calm, answers any and all questions, and above all, his work is second to none. If you are looking for a top notch plastic surgeon in the South Bay, look no further.
AB on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/16/2017, 07:13 AM
I will be forever grateful to Dr. Newman for the amazing job he did with my reconstructive surgery. His sweet and calm demeanor made a challenging situation, much easier. He always took his time to answer all my questions and address my concerns. I was given realistic expectations regarding the surgery, but then he delivered above and beyond with amazing results. The surgery was much easer than I had imagined, with only minimal (well managed) discomfort. Afterwards a recovery room nurse told me
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/09/2017, 04:34 AM
What a great experience! So happy with my results!!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.