Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Melrose Diner

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
2221 reviews
|Diners|Philadelphia, PA 19145

1501 - 1527, Snyder Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19145

(215) 467-6644

https://www.melrosediner.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(19) · Seafood

2101 S 3rd St

(215) 800-1067

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(504) · Restaurants

117 E Lancaster Ave

(610) 269-9336

4 people are looking at this business

4.5
(337) · Diners

9 E 4th St

(610) 868-0366

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(933) · Diners

352 Lancaster Ave

(610) 725-0515

6 people are looking at this business

4.5
(1587) · Diners

435 Spring Garden St

(215) 592-8838

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(521) · Diners

2535 Augustine Herman Hwy

(410) 885-5066

2 people are looking at this business

About

The famous Melrose Diner and Bakery has been a long-standing Philadelphia tradition since 1935. Conveniently located near the stadium for the sports enthusiasts, we have become a fixture in the neighborhood. Not only do we serve our local neighbors, but we also draw customers from all over the Delaware Valley in Pennsylvania. Whether you crave a midnight meal or an afternoon pick-me-up, our 24-hour diner and bakery shop has something delicious for everyone.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
2,221 reviews
51,109
  
4573
  
3259
  
2107
  
1135
  
38 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Paul C. review for Melrose Diner
Paul C. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

10/08/2017, 01:48 AM
Annie is my favorite waitress but all the waitresses there are personable and great
Roseann H. review for Melrose Diner
Roseann H. on Citysearch

6 years ago

09/05/2015, 09:38 AM
While visiting our son near here yesterday we visited the Melrose. Everything we ordered was done to perfection. Our granddaughter loved the mac n' cheese. Rachel Reuben was great. Friendly service. We will return.
Phillis C. review for Melrose Diner
Phillis C. on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/18/2015, 12:47 PM
My family said they were happy with the food they ate here while they visited me in the hospital. They treated my family well. Thank you
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
ecarkhuff review for Melrose Diner
ecarkhuff on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

07/04/2013, 02:18 AM
I went to this restaurant for the first time ever on 7/4/13 at 1:30pm for lunch. I was ignored as I asked if it was self seating. I chose a booth in the back of the restaurant and was told I had to move to the bar area because booths were reserved for parties of two only. I got up and left and will never return. I wanted to sit in a comfortable area on this non-busy day. What type of way is thus to treat customers???
Respond to negative reviews
Lil kells review for Melrose Diner
Lil kells on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/21/2011, 07:00 AM
Don't order dinner at the diner! You're saying to yourself "I already know that." I guess we all make mistakes sometimes. BUT, breakfast is really good. French toast and omelettes are right on the money.
bits qa review for Melrose Diner
bits qa on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/10/2011, 13:24 PM
Superb!!!1 – Superb!!!!!!!!!!
ngfam review for Melrose Diner
ngfam on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/15/2011, 03:43 AM
Not the same Melrose Diner. Not Good. – Mar. 13th 2011 went to the Melrose diner after an event at the Wells Fargo center with my family. My wife and I both ordered the Open face Hot turkey sandwich with mashed potatoes and gravy. They were only 20 % full and it took 30 minutes for the food to show. What if they were crowded? The waitress did not listen to my sons order of Buffalo wing wrap, with NO blue cheese sauce, so we sent it back to get it without sauce. A 17 year old boy who took 2 bites and would not eat it? (They eat anything at that age ??) they did offer to get something else but sonny boy did not accept.And our Hot turkey with Mashed potatoes were not very hot. Unlike other dinners I go to they were also skimpy on the turkey and mashed potatoes. The mashed Potatoes had to be instant rather than made fresh. the gravy was thick like a package or corn starched. bathrooms were new and very clean. But I thought the booth area where we sat smelled like urine. My wife and kid did not notice. After 25 minutes wait for our food, I should have gotten up and left. Very Sad!!! SORRY BUT TH ONLY THING ABOUT THE MELROSE DINNER ANYMORE IS JUST BOUGHT THE NAME.
Nick L. review for Melrose Diner
Nick L. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/02/2011, 13:22 PM
I work there and I eat there The funny thing is that I work there and I will write an honest review. First off ate everything off and on the menu. I have come in on my days off to get a great brownie sunday, a very good omlet, the best prime rib, good veggie platter, great chipbeef, and good coffee with the best desserts. I sometimes look around to see the service that others recieve around me and how fast the food comes out. I must be honest I give it a nine out of ten. I have worked in many places and lived in different states and have to say its pretty good place to eat. Once you get to know the servers, their sections you know where to sit and who to ask for when you go. You will know why everybody goes to melrose. It really is a great place to work and eat at anytime of the day or night. My name is nick and I work 3 pm to 11 pm... mon, thurs, fri, sat, sun ... most of the time. So please come in to see me or some of the other friendly staff. I hoestly think you will enjoy it.
nanou mimi review for Melrose Diner
nanou mimi on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/24/2010, 08:52 AM
melrose dinner – i stopped by melrose yesterday for a dinner ,i saw that they changed the place ..... its nicer and cleaner . The service was good .,our waitress was a foreign girl with the accent ..she is sweet ...Not sure what everybody is complaining about .i love it more with the new things now.....
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.