Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

McHale's Events and Catering

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
98 reviews
|Caterers|Covington, KY 41011

1622 Dixie Hwy, Covington, KY 41011

(859) 442-7776

https://mchalescatering.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(4) · Caterers

934 Hatch St

(513) 721-2665
5.0
(11) · Caterers

767 Miamisburg Centerville Rd

(937) 567-7850
4.9
(99) · Caterers

11915 Montgomery Rd

(513) 781-4637
4.9
(25) · Caterers

3363 Wildrose Ln

(859) 409-1628
About

Don't hesitate to call McHale's Events and Catering in Covington, KY. We are committed to your satisfaction. Call us today.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
98 reviews
574
  
48
  
34
  
21
  
10
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Renee Stenger review for McHale's Events and Catering
Renee Stenger on Facebook

4 years ago

08/27/2018, 09:59 AM
I went to my niece's wedding there & it was an absolute beautiful venue, the food was delicious & the band kept us dancin' all night. We were thoroughly entertained all night!
Tara Swift Kratochvil review for McHale's Events and Catering
Tara Swift Kratochvil on Facebook

4 years ago

07/15/2018, 17:46 PM
Having my wedding reception at The Gardens was a dream come true! While everyone says it’s a day for the bride and groom, what made it most enjoyable was that our guests were happy. My friends and family told me how good the food was and how friendly staff were. I have quite a few GF family members and the willingness of McHales to accommodate this makes them stand out from other caterers. Kaitlyn was amazing from the start and made planning my wedding easier. I didn’t have to worry about a thing at my reception. Nancy I think was her name, greeted me almost immediately when we got off the bus and introduced herself. The staff was beyond helpful with boxing stuff up and helping us pack/unpack the car. Thank you McHales for being amazing!
Meghann Rouse review for McHale's Events and Catering
Meghann Rouse on Facebook

4 years ago

05/27/2018, 17:38 PM
McHale’s catered our wedding at The Center and had excellent service! They met all of my requests, even as simple as providing my request for grenadine and following signature drink recipes I had made for our wedding to add a touch of personalization! The food was so delicious and I heard nothing but good things about how good it was from our guests! In addition, I had requested to go boxes for my husband and me in case we didn’t eat much at the reception (which we didn’t!) and they boxed up two complete meals with cute little messages on the kids congratulating us, had two sets of plasticware, two bottles of water, and two boxes with all of our varieties of cake for us to take home! The staff was excellent and made sure everyone was taken care of! Definitely recommend them!
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Hilary Rose McFarland review for McHale's Events and Catering
Hilary Rose McFarland on Facebook

4 years ago

02/11/2018, 07:31 AM
McHale's exceeded all expectations for our big day, and we couldn’t have been more pleased with choosing them as our caterer. We came to McHale's with two very specific requests: to have a salad that mirrored that of Jeff Ruby's iconic " Freddy Salad", and to have a boneless fried chicken entree that was like Chef Wylie's Fried Chicken from the restaurant Trio…McHale’s nailed both of these requests. The whole staff, especially Jen, was outstanding to work with. Dozens of our guests provided compliments to us on the service, quality of food and overall positive experience they had with McHale’s at our Wedding Reception. Picking the right caterer was a primary focus for my Husband and I, and we can say without hesitation that McHale’s absolutely hit a homerun.
Brittany Plummer review for McHale's Events and Catering
Brittany Plummer on Facebook

5 years ago

10/20/2017, 02:31 AM
Jenn was great to work with, she knew exactly what to do and how to do things. The food was amazing and I could of ate the left overs for 2 weeks if I had to. The vegetable pasta was to die for and the apple topping for the pork was a great combination. Thank you for making our day wonderful!
Rhonda Eckart review for McHale's Events and Catering
Rhonda Eckart on Facebook

5 years ago

09/28/2017, 03:04 AM
I cannot thank Brent and Bobby enough for their help in planning our daughters wedding this past Saturday 9/23/17. When I walked in and saw the room it took my breath away. It was exactly how I had envisioned everything coming together. The Grand Ballroom was the perfect venue. It was romantic and the food was served hot and we received many compliments about how good it was. The service was excellent. The bar service was awesome. Our grandson was super fussy and I asked for just a glass of juice and next thing I know they're bringing me apple juice boxes. Well done guys!!! I would highly recommend!!
Nicole Prickett review for McHale's Events and Catering
Nicole Prickett on Facebook

5 years ago

09/22/2017, 13:48 PM
McHale's is totally underrated in the Cincinnati tri-state area! Lindsay Morris was our coordinator in August 2017-- she helped my husband and I pull off the most beautiful reception in only 8 WEEKS! The food was delicious, and the venue (Gardens of Park Hills: Vista Room) was exactly what we wanted. The price you are paying is absolutely worth it, and we highly recommend McHale's!
Shelley Seither Hurles review for McHale's Events and Catering
Shelley Seither Hurles on Facebook

5 years ago

07/23/2017, 17:45 PM
The Grand Ballroom.... you out did yourself for my daughters wedding reception this past Saturday 7/22. Everything from venue to food to complete attention to detail was executed perfectly. My daughters glass was never empty and she only had 1 focus.... having fun celebrating her day. Your facility and employees made sure of that. I don't remember the head coordinators name in charge that night (short red haired lady) but she was on top of everything. Your facility left us extremely impressed and we would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a venue.
Rayna LeAnn Wallen review for McHale's Events and Catering
Rayna LeAnn Wallen on Facebook

5 years ago

05/30/2017, 01:12 AM
As a event planner in the wedding & event industry for over 10 years, I cannot voice how important it is to have a reliable catering partner. These guys absolutely understand the value in friendly service and quality food. It's obvious they appreciate their staff and and respect the vendors they work with. McHale's is absolutely our top caterer for any size of event! Can't wait to work with them again!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.