Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mays Kevin P MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
67 reviews
|Doctors|Leawood, KS 66206

8900 State Line Road, Leawood, KS 66206

(913) 385-7252

https://hcamidwest.com/physicians/locations/research-psychiatric-center/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

407 E Russell Ave # C

(660) 747-5114

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1150 N 75th Pl Ste 200

(913) 299-2100
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000
5.0
(1) · Nephrologists

6400 Prospect Ave # 480

(816) 276-1700
5.0
(4) · Doctors

1004 Carondelet Dr #350

(816) 942-8644

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Kevin Mays, MD is a psychiatry specialist in Leawood, KS. He graduated from University of Kansas / School of Medicine and specializes in psychiatry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
67 reviews
551
  
44
  
31
  
23
  
17
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Delores on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/02/2016, 12:00 PM
Wonderful caring doctor. Dr. Mays got my mother under control and functioning normal who was diagnosed with bi-polar and sever anxiety. I highly recommend this doctor.
Dannielle on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/09/2016, 04:19 AM
QUACK! QUACK! QUACK! Did so much more harm to a very sick severely bipolar person in depresive episode with so much hope than good; so much harm. Had on med not covered by insurance or in regular pharmacies the real doctor I saw after he dropped me immediately took me off of. Won't get off laptop. High charges for paperwork. Office staff is rude. Nothing compares with the way he discarded blatant cries for help and ultimately dropped me rather than get over his own ego and admit he couldn't hel
Respond to negative reviews
clyon on Wellness

6 years ago

09/29/2015, 02:01 AM
miracle worker ; amazing results; life changing
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

06/25/2014, 10:34 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Does the provider's staff try to accomodate your schedule when booking appointments Yes Does this provider listen to your concerns and respond respectfully? Yes Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Did this provider thoroughly explain the risks and benefits of your treatment? Yes
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

06/09/2013, 04:36 AM
Did this psychiatrist ever condone negative behavior? Not at all. They discouraged negative behaviors and suggested helpful solutions Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Yes Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider? Yes Was this provider's office too cold? No, it was fine Does this psychiatrist give unbiased advice? Absolutely! I always get sound, helpful, and completely unbiased advice!
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

05/05/2013, 11:37 AM
How would you compare this provider to others in his/her field that you have visited? Among the best I have seen Did you feel like this provider's office was understaffed? No, they were fully staffed Does this psychiatrist give unbiased advice? Absolutely! I always get sound, helpful, and completely unbiased advice! Has this provider ever cancelled your appointment on you last minute? They try not to, but sometimes it happens. Did you notice a foul odor when you arrived at this provider's office? Not at all, their office smelled fantastic!
Sunshine on Wellness

8 years ago

03/25/2013, 07:29 AM
I am a very anxious person, hence the reason I never went to a Psychatrist. That is, before my anxiety and panic attacks became unbearable. I did some research and decided to give Dr. Mays a try. I am so happy I did. Dr. Mays listens and takes everything I say into account. He's compassionate and laid back. Whenever I've called the office, weekends and after hours, I've ALWAYS gotten a prompt call back with advice. Medication wise, I'm very content with. I never feel "out of it". I HIGHLY reccommend Dr. Kevin Mays
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

02/12/2013, 12:01 PM
Did you have to wait long after you arrived for your appointment? No, I didn't have to wait very long Does this provider maintain a professional appearance? Absolutely! You can tell that he/she really makes an effort to look professional Does this psychiatrist promptly return your phone calls? Yes Was this provider sympathetic to your situation? Yes, they were sympathetic and caring Does this provider treat their staff well? Yes, they treat their staff with respect
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

09/25/2012, 11:14 AM
Does this provider remember you by name? Every single time, even if it's been months since my last appointment!! Were the restrooms well-stocked at this provider's office? Yes, they were well-stocked Are you going to visit this provider again? Without a doubt! Did this provider leave you unattended for an extended period of time? No, I was always attended to Is this business handicap-accessible? Yes, it was handicap-accessible
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.