Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mays Kevin P MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
67 reviews
|Doctors|Leawood, KS 66206

8900 State Line Road, Leawood, KS 66206

(913) 385-7252

https://hcamidwest.com/physicians/locations/research-psychiatric-center/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

407 E Russell Ave # C

(660) 747-5114

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1150 N 75th Pl Ste 200

(913) 299-2100
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000
5.0
(1) · Nephrologists

6400 Prospect Ave # 480

(816) 276-1700
5.0
(4) · Doctors

1004 Carondelet Dr #350

(816) 942-8644

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Kevin Mays, MD is a psychiatry specialist in Leawood, KS. He graduated from University of Kansas / School of Medicine and specializes in psychiatry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
67 reviews
551
  
44
  
31
  
23
  
17
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gayla on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/08/2019, 00:07 AM
I like dr Mays he is a really good dr for my family
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/04/2018, 10:01 AM
Excellent doctor! Very knowledgeable in the field of psychiatry. What's most important to me is to find an intelligent doctor with years of experience who is also kind and compassionate. He listens to what you have to say and is thoughtful in his response / recommendations.
zfJames on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/14/2018, 05:48 AM
Dr. Mays is incredibly efficient and able to combine numerous sources of information (as well as his vast knowledge about medications) to work with patients and provide thorough responses and helpful solutions.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Jeffrey on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/23/2018, 08:24 AM
Very poor. I always came in and gave my medical strategy. He was find with it. He should have ordered test -- I requested that he order them for me. He never thought to do it himself. He is in it for the money. You go there to use his license to write prescriptions and that is what you pay for. He gives you scripts and a bill and you give him money. There is no medical advice given. It is just an exchange of paperwork.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/31/2018, 08:08 AM
Dr. Mays is, literally, a life saver. Caring, attentive, and intelligent, he is current on the latest treatments and options for you. I recommend him highly. Definitely a person of integrity.
Anonymous on Wellness

4 years ago

11/11/2017, 02:33 AM
Did this provider spend time asking questions and listening to you? No Was this psychiatrist late to your appointments? Yes, they were over an hour late for my appointment Did this psychiatrist answer all your questions? None of my questions were answered Does this psychiatrist always take that extra step to make you feel special? Not really, I've never seen them go above and beyond Did you feel that your waiting time was acceptable? No
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Wellness

4 years ago

11/11/2017, 02:02 AM
Did this provider spend time asking questions and listening to you? No Was this psychiatrist late to your appointments? Yes, they were over an hour late for my appointment Did this psychiatrist answer all your questions? None of my questions were answered Does this psychiatrist always take that extra step to make you feel special? Not really, I've never seen them go above and beyond Did you feel that your waiting time was acceptable? No
Tom C. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/21/2017, 03:09 AM
Dr. Mays will prescribe just about anything if he feels it may help. He takes a lot of money from drug companies for presentations, lunches, travel, etc. so be aware that what is prescribed may be done so for a reason other than feeling it's the best choice. This is a very busy practice and they have no time to deal with patients who speak out or comment negatively about the office staff (most are okay but some just do not care). Dr. Mays is very hard-working. Have good ins., keep mouth shut.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/13/2017, 03:20 AM
I live in the northland, over an hour away from Dr Mays. I would travel twice as far to keep seeing him. He is the best psychiatrist I have ever had. Incredibly thorough, great bedside manner, extremely knowledgeable, with a plethora of experience. If you've had bad experiences elsewhere or are just looking to better care for your mental health, Dr Mays is the physician for you! I would give him 10 stars if that was allowed!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.