Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mays Kevin P MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
69 reviews
|Doctors|Leawood, KS 66206 United States

8900 State Line Road, Leawood, KS 66206 United States

(913) 385-7252

https://hcamidwest.com/physicians/locations/research-psychiatric-center/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(166) · Healthcare

20920 W 151st St

(913) 782-1148
5.0
(5) · Doctors

1004 Carondelet Dr #350

(816) 942-8644
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1150 N 75th Pl Ste 200

(913) 299-2100
5.0
(1) · Doctors

407 E Russell Ave # C

(660) 747-5114
5.0
(63) · Healthcare

9401 N Oak Trafficway

(816) 478-1230
About

Dr. Kevin Mays, MD is a psychiatry specialist in Leawood, KS. He graduated from University of Kansas / School of Medicine and specializes in psychiatry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
69 reviews
552
  
44
  
32
  
23
  
17
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Get a new staff & message system review for Mays Kevin P MD
Get a new staff & message system on Healthgrades

7 months ago

01/08/2022, 04:09 AM
I am a long time patient of Dr. Mays, and was pleased w/him as my physician. HOWEVER- I have been trying through numerous ways to get ahold of him per my PCP- nothing works. I've talked to 2 people in the office, both said everyone was teleworking, 1 explained what # I should receive a return call from- I stated that # had called me, but my phone didn't ring, & left no VM. I then was immediately spammed w/35 blocked calls. Called PAKC back, asked what was going on, gave the 2 numbers I had been called from & found out my msg was received & I would be called back. Was again spammed by the wrong #. Got a call from a private #, who said I would be called when it was my turn. I have been a pt of PAKC long enough to know who I was talking to, & she is never friendly. I doubt I will get my issue resolved & I am sorry to say that this has reflected poorly on my opinion of Dr. Mays. A great Dr ruined by an incompetent staff, & a squirrly contact system. I deserve better than this.
Loyal patient review for Mays Kevin P MD
Loyal patient on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/23/2021, 17:47 PM
I'm impressed with Dr Mays. Have been seeing him for a couple of years. My only problem is with the website. You'll receive an answer in 48 hours, more like 7-10 days and then I don't actually receive an answer, just the pharmacy saying a script is ready. I know from talking with him he does not want you to run out of meds. I don't know where the disconnect is, but when it is time for a refill start asking a couple of weeks in advance. I do not think he actually receives my messages for several business days. That sucks terribly because I don't feel right when I'm out. There is definitely room for improvement. I have a strong healthcare background, and this isn't acceptable.
Anonymous review for Mays Kevin P MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/19/2020, 02:09 AM
He is the best of the best hands down. He is very thorough, caring and his pharmacology knowledge is amazing. He is easily accessible by email and will get your in whenever you need.
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Judy Koerner review for Mays Kevin P MD
Judy Koerner on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/23/2020, 02:29 AM
I have seen five psychiatrists in 37 years. Mainly due to their retirement. I’m so happy I found Dr. Mays! He is kind, compassionate, and caring. I love his sense of humor too. He greets you with a smile and always listens to your concerns. I trust him completely and would highly recommend him.
Jamie Jean the SPastic Tangerine review for Mays Kevin P MD
Jamie Jean the SPastic Tangerine on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/19/2020, 04:23 AM
AMAZING UNTIL YOU GET TOLD TO DO VIDEO INTERVIEW ON ZOOM and Ya download the App And wait for them to call and then I tried calling the office to find out how they planned on contacting me and there was Nobody there because of Covid 19 well they say I missed two appointments and I ADMIT to letting Aug appointment fly by and when i called to see if I could reschedule and I was shocked for Mercedes to tell me that He would not accept me as a patient anymore after being on hold for quite some time And I am no longer to recieve services & that waS that. Now you made my life a little Hell and I am Sad to say another good Doc bites the dust greed and money aside I would of paID FOR THE APPOINTMENT I IMISSED JUST dont miss a appointment he is busy with clients every twenty minutes all the black lives matter!!
Respond to negative reviews
Theresa Harris review for Mays Kevin P MD
Theresa Harris on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/05/2020, 10:43 AM
I have recommended Dr. Mays to numerous friends and all have been very pleased with their care. I cannot imagine seeing anyone else.
Val review for Mays Kevin P MD
Val on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/03/2020, 09:09 AM
I Tried for an hour an could not get anything to work
Jerry W review for Mays Kevin P MD
Jerry W on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/02/2020, 07:06 AM
Seen Dr Mays for 15 years with extreme anxiety. If it wasn't for this great Dr. N years of help I wouldn't be able to leave my house.
Mark review for Mays Kevin P MD
Mark on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/27/2020, 00:00 AM
It wasn't a patient/doctor relationship. It was just an exchange of paperwork. I would get the prescriptions I'd ask for and he would get to bill my insurance company. Typical psychiatrist. I give you scripts and you give me money. STAY AWAY!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.