Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mays Kevin P MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
66 reviews
|Doctors|Leawood, KS 66206

8900 State Line Road, Leawood, KS 66206

(913) 385-7252

https://hcamidwest.com/physicians/locations/research-psychiatric-center/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

407 E Russell Ave # C

(660) 747-5114
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1150 N 75th Pl Ste 200

(913) 299-2100

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265
5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000
5.0
(1) · Nephrologists

6400 Prospect Ave # 480

(816) 276-1700
5.0
(4) · Doctors

1004 Carondelet Dr #350

(816) 942-8644
About

Dr. Kevin Mays, MD is a psychiatry specialist in Leawood, KS. He graduated from University of Kansas / School of Medicine and specializes in psychiatry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
66 reviews
550
  
44
  
31
  
23
  
17
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Loyal patient on Healthgrades

6 months ago

01/23/2021, 17:47 PM
I'm impressed with Dr Mays. Have been seeing him for a couple of years. My only problem is with the website. You'll receive an answer in 48 hours, more like 7-10 days and then I don't actually receive an answer, just the pharmacy saying a script is ready. I know from talking with him he does not want you to run out of meds. I don't know where the disconnect is, but when it is time for a refill start asking a couple of weeks in advance. I do not think he actually receives my messages for several business days. That sucks terribly because I don't feel right when I'm out. There is definitely room for improvement. I have a strong healthcare background, and this isn't acceptable.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

11/19/2020, 02:09 AM
He is the best of the best hands down. He is very thorough, caring and his pharmacology knowledge is amazing. He is easily accessible by email and will get your in whenever you need.
Judy Koerner on Healthgrades

9 months ago

10/23/2020, 02:29 AM
I have seen five psychiatrists in 37 years. Mainly due to their retirement. I’m so happy I found Dr. Mays! He is kind, compassionate, and caring. I love his sense of humor too. He greets you with a smile and always listens to your concerns. I trust him completely and would highly recommend him.
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Jamie Jean the SPastic Tangerine on Healthgrades

9 months ago

10/19/2020, 04:23 AM
AMAZING UNTIL YOU GET TOLD TO DO VIDEO INTERVIEW ON ZOOM and Ya download the App And wait for them to call and then I tried calling the office to find out how they planned on contacting me and there was Nobody there because of Covid 19 well they say I missed two appointments and I ADMIT to letting Aug appointment fly by and when i called to see if I could reschedule and I was shocked for Mercedes to tell me that He would not accept me as a patient anymore after being on hold for quite some time And I am no longer to recieve services & that waS that. Now you made my life a little Hell and I am Sad to say another good Doc bites the dust greed and money aside I would of paID FOR THE APPOINTMENT I IMISSED JUST dont miss a appointment he is busy with clients every twenty minutes all the black lives matter!!
Respond to negative reviews
Theresa Harris on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/05/2020, 10:43 AM
I have recommended Dr. Mays to numerous friends and all have been very pleased with their care. I cannot imagine seeing anyone else.
Val on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/03/2020, 09:09 AM
I Tried for an hour an could not get anything to work
Jerry W on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/02/2020, 07:06 AM
Seen Dr Mays for 15 years with extreme anxiety. If it wasn't for this great Dr. N years of help I wouldn't be able to leave my house.
Mark on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/27/2020, 00:00 AM
It wasn't a patient/doctor relationship. It was just an exchange of paperwork. I would get the prescriptions I'd ask for and he would get to bill my insurance company. Typical psychiatrist. I give you scripts and you give me money. STAY AWAY!
Respond to negative reviews
Deb on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/21/2020, 11:02 AM
I have worked with numerous psychiatrists over 30 years in 5 major metropolitan areas, all larger than KC. I've been diagnosed with everything from bipolar, mania, depression, etc. Wrong! Dr. Mays is the first who diagnosed my condition exactly right. I am lucky to have had him as my psychiatrist for almost 4 years. I now have peaceful, joyous days & sleep well every night.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.