Logo White
Watch Demo

Mays Kevin P MD

Own this business?
4.3
59 reviews
|Doctors|Leawood, KS 66206

8900 State Line Road, Leawood, KS 66206

(913) 385-7252

https://researchpsychiatriccenter.com/physicians/profile/kevin-p-mays-md

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265
5.0
(3) · Doctors

1236 N Jesse James Rd

(816) 637-3165
5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000
5.0
(5) · Surgeons

1004 Carondelet Dr # 407

(816) 942-3060
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1150 N 75th Pl Ste 200

(913) 299-2100
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

4440 Broadway Blvd

(816) 561-9200
About

Dr. Kevin Mays, MD is a psychiatry specialist in Leawood, KS. He graduated from University of Kansas / School of Medicine and specializes in psychiatry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
59 reviews
546
  
43
  
31
  
23
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
  • 25 Reviews4.4Wellness
  • 21 Reviews4.1Healthgrades
  • 13 Reviews4.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Val on Healthgrades

4 months ago

04/03/2020, 09:09 AM
I Tried for an hour an could not get anything to work
Jerry W on Healthgrades

4 months ago

04/02/2020, 07:06 AM
Seen Dr Mays for 15 years with extreme anxiety. If it wasn't for this great Dr. N years of help I wouldn't be able to leave my house.
Mark on Healthgrades

6 months ago

01/27/2020, 00:00 AM
It wasn't a patient/doctor relationship. It was just an exchange of paperwork. I would get the prescriptions I'd ask for and he would get to bill my insurance company. Typical psychiatrist. I give you scripts and you give me money. STAY AWAY!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Deb on Healthgrades

7 months ago

01/21/2020, 11:02 AM
I have worked with numerous psychiatrists over 30 years in 5 major metropolitan areas, all larger than KC. I've been diagnosed with everything from bipolar, mania, depression, etc. Wrong! Dr. Mays is the first who diagnosed my condition exactly right. I am lucky to have had him as my psychiatrist for almost 4 years. I now have peaceful, joyous days & sleep well every night.
Gayla on Healthgrades

9 months ago

11/08/2019, 00:07 AM
I like dr Mays he is a really good dr for my family
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/04/2018, 10:01 AM
Excellent doctor! Very knowledgeable in the field of psychiatry. What's most important to me is to find an intelligent doctor with years of experience who is also kind and compassionate. He listens to what you have to say and is thoughtful in his response / recommendations.
zfJames on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/14/2018, 05:48 AM
Dr. Mays is incredibly efficient and able to combine numerous sources of information (as well as his vast knowledge about medications) to work with patients and provide thorough responses and helpful solutions.
Jeffrey on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/23/2018, 08:24 AM
Very poor. I always came in and gave my medical strategy. He was find with it. He should have ordered test -- I requested that he order them for me. He never thought to do it himself. He is in it for the money. You go there to use his license to write prescriptions and that is what you pay for. He gives you scripts and a bill and you give him money. There is no medical advice given. It is just an exchange of paperwork.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/31/2018, 08:08 AM
Dr. Mays is, literally, a life saver. Caring, attentive, and intelligent, he is current on the latest treatments and options for you. I recommend him highly. Definitely a person of integrity.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.