Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mays Kevin P MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
67 reviews
|Doctors|Leawood, KS 66206

8900 State Line Road, Leawood, KS 66206

(913) 385-7252

https://hcamidwest.com/physicians/locations/research-psychiatric-center/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

407 E Russell Ave # C

(660) 747-5114

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1150 N 75th Pl Ste 200

(913) 299-2100
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000
5.0
(1) · Nephrologists

6400 Prospect Ave # 480

(816) 276-1700
5.0
(4) · Doctors

1004 Carondelet Dr #350

(816) 942-8644

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Kevin Mays, MD is a psychiatry specialist in Leawood, KS. He graduated from University of Kansas / School of Medicine and specializes in psychiatry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
67 reviews
551
  
44
  
31
  
23
  
17
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Theresa H. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/18/2017, 04:10 AM
I have and do refer family and friends and have for many years....he never disappoints.. He is one of the smartest men I have worked with and he truly listens. I have been seeing him for about 10 years and I am so grateful to him. He is kind, compassionate, ethical and professional....worth the wait for an initial appointment. For a short time his assistant, Sara, was not able to work with him but thankfully she is back. She is amazing as well...prompt and efficient...an awesome team!!!!
LaVerne Hunt on Wellness

5 years ago

02/09/2017, 03:12 AM
great dr. actually listens to you .very kind ,staff are also great
Phillip James Hunt on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/14/2017, 01:23 AM
Dr Kevin p mays is one of the only doctors in the Kansas City area that has heart and compassion and care about ur health. He is kind and wants to help in more ways then he is even suppose to as a psychiatrist he knows the human anatomy better then my primary care physician this man if u have a disease that others don't he recognizes the effects that can come from these diseases. Honestly the smartest doctor I've ever meet wouldn't trade him for another doctor or even if I was paid too. Amazing
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Mary on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/27/2016, 09:44 AM
I really like DR. Mays has really been a good doctor. He really listens and is very good about knowing on what is going on with me. He is someone who has to care he works all hours I do not want to lose him. Dr.Mays has been really good I am very I have him in my support.
Mother of A Beautiful Mind on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/03/2016, 11:12 AM
Dr. Mays is awesome! It took me two months to get my daughter in to see him. On the way, she had a break down and we were late by nearly 2 hours. But he saw her while she was going through her experience. And then the next visit was scheduled 6 weeks out. She had another break down and missed the appointment but he saw her on a Friday evening by nearly 8 pm two days later although we missed! Yes, it is hard to get in to see him as a first time patient but it's well worth it!
PO'd on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/15/2016, 08:52 AM
I waited 3 months to see the doctor, he canceled that appointment just a week shy of the date, and I had to reschedule another one. The soonest one was more than a month out. A month passes and I arrive at the scheduled time only to find out they never put it in the system. The receptionist said she spoke to the doctor and that he could work me in in 2 months?!?!? There was obviously a clerical error on their end. But the doctor should be responsible in the end. NOT ONE SOUL APOLOGIZED!
Respond to negative reviews
Amy on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/13/2016, 09:46 AM
Dr. Mays is an amazing psychiatrist. He not only has a passion for what he does, but also has extreme concern to help you get to a healthier place, is understanding, his is knowledgeable, explains treatment options well, and is reachable for questions and other concerns through the patient portal which is great! Thank you for all you do Dr. Mays!
Jensine on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/12/2016, 07:51 AM
Dr Mays sees two of my sons. We have seen five other psychiatrists before finding Dr. Mays. He is intelligent and tries options that other doctors do not. He saw one of my sons for two years who is now healthy and off all meds. My other son has had longterm issues and he comes in very early in the morning or late at night (9:00) to fit him in when he has an emergency. He is quiet but genuinely caring.
Lgascco on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/27/2016, 09:54 AM
Great doctor. Low drama with a dry sense of humor. My son likes him and benefits from visits and that's what's important. Speaks to my kid with mutual respect and sees his intelligence--- no condescension. Highly recommended !
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.