Marquis at the Cascades's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Marquis at the Cascades

4.0

About this business

We offer a luxury lifestyle for those who choose to rent. 

Location details

4085 Hogan Dr, Tyler, TX, 75709, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Wed10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.0342 reviews
Select a rating
Gentry Tatiana Davis's profile image
Gentry Tatiana Davis 
3 years ago

I was SO excited to live here. Then we moved in and figured out quickly that most of the maintenance team isn’t very helpful at fixing emergencies. Early in 2020, I thought I had covid, I tested negative so I didn’t figure out what my cough was until I looked up in the kitchen and saw that the entire vent was COVERED in black mold. So was the one in the bathroom and living room. Since I have moved out, the cough has mostly gone away. We were robbed at least 2 times, one of those times was most likely from a contractor hired ... read more

Ruger Thomas's profile image
Ruger Thomas 
3 years ago

Horrible attitude from the office staff. Julius is the only one who takes care of anyone. He should be running the show. 

Business response:

Hello Ruger – Thank you for taking the time to review our community. We pride ourselves on providing top-notch customer service to everyone and we are disappointed that we fell short in your experience. We tried to reach out to you directly to discuss your concerns, however we could not locate you in our system as a resident or prospect. Please call or email our team at your earliest convenience so our Community Director, Misty, we can speak with you further about your experience. Thank you, Emily at CWS Customer Care 

Jonathan Horchler's profile image
Jonathan Horchler 
3 years ago

Contact Corporate at (800) 648-6096. Nothing will be handled the local office. Black mold in air vents for years. Refused to acknowledge it, or make it right. My apartment was destroyed by contractors that Were let in unannounced. They also stole a firearm. Jennifer lied her way through the entire process and the office won’t comply with Tyler PD investigations. Horribly disrespectful and incompetent office staff. The pool leaks constantly flooding the surrounding area. Amenities are frequently trashed, or closed. Maintenanc... read more

Tiffany Garcia's profile image
Tiffany Garcia 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

We have lived here a few months. The staff is great! Our apartment is next to the air conditioners and sprinkler room so those are a little noisy. We can hear them in the bedroom. Other than that we haven’t really had any issues. Julius went above and beyond, willing to stay a little late to help us when we went to tour. We were on a bit of time crunch and he helped us get a super quick move in date. Staff is always super friendly. The maintenance crew was awesome when the power was out due to the snow storm, helping with th... read more

Business response:

Hi Tiffany - Thank you so much for sharing this recommendation of our community! As a team, we strive to provide great customer service and we are glad to hear that our office and maintenance personnel have been so helpful! If there's anything we can do to enhance your living experience with us, please don't hesitate to reach out! Thank you, Emily at CWS Customer Care 

Kevin Pham's profile image
Kevin Pham 
4 years ago

So I've been living here since August 2020. I've managed to use the gym twice. What they don't tell you is that the gyms and all amenities are only open when the front office is open and closed on Sunday... So if you work or go to school from 10-6 count using the gym or any amenities out.... They put key fobs on the gym doors but these are just for show. Your fob will not work on it. 

Business response:

Hello Kevin - We appreciate you taking the time to provide our team with this feedback. We understand that that amenity closures and partial reopenings due to COVID-19 are frustrating, but our policies have always aimed to protect the health and safety of our community. Amenities are only open during business hours so our team can properly sanitize them throughout the day, and under normal circumstances residents can use the facilities 24/7. We are disappointed to hear this policy came as surprise as we explain these all COV... read more

Ronny Odom's profile image
Ronny Odom 
4 years ago

All amenities closed or not working... Office doesn’t answer phone...not a great experience to say the least. Covid gave them like everyone else an excuse for even worse customer service. 

Business response:

Hello Ronny - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We understand that amenity closures and partial reopenings due to COVID-19 have been frustrating, however our policies aim to protect the health and safety of our community. I am happy to let you know that our amenities are actually reopened! Residents can access them during business hours as detailed in the email our team sent all residents. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please stop by the office or give us a call and we woul... read more

Kira Marsh's profile image
Kira Marsh 
4 years ago

I’m updating my review and things have gotten a little better other than the fact I am still paying for amenities that I can’t use like the gym (which should be open like the rest of the ones in Tyler btw.) I’ve still had several issues but The community director Diana has been so nice and helpful about them. The walls are SO paper thin like I can hear EVERYTHING its so annoying. Also, they really need to put some more lights out at night because it’s so dark and I always have to have someone walk with me like it’s really da... read more

Lourdes Esparza's profile image
Lourdes Esparza 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Absolutely recommended! Nice work environment there, beautiful apartments and great service. 

Business response:

Hello Lourdes - Thank you for sharing this fantastic recommendation! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy living at Marquis at The Cascades! If you ever need anything, do not hesitate to reach out. Thank you, Emily at CWS Customer Care 

Steve Austin's profile image
Steve Austin 
4 years ago

Office staff will not return calls. Was able to talk to someone last month but they were very rude. I do not recommend. 

Business response:

Hello Steve – Thank you for taking the time to review our community. We apologize for the difficulty you experienced reaching our team and the lack of service you received. We pride ourselves on providing top-notch customer service to everyone and we are disappointed that we fell short in your experience. We tried to reach out to you directly to discuss these concerns, however we could not locate you in our system as a resident. Please call or email us at your earliest convenience so Diana, our Community Director, can assist... read more

Frequently asked questions about Marquis at the Cascades

How is Marquis at the Cascades rated?

Marquis at the Cascades has a 4 star rating with 342 reviews. 

When is Marquis at the Cascades open?

Marquis at the Cascades is closed now. It will open at 10:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com