Logo White
Watch Demo

Marc Alan Michelson

Own this business?
4.4
32 reviews
|Healthcare|Birmingham, AL 35205

1201 11th Ave S, 1201 11th Ave S #501, Birmingham, AL 35205

(205) 930-0930

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Alabama Eye & Cataract Center, Pc
4.9
(59) · Healthcare

1201 11th Ave S #501

(205) 930-0930

About

Michelson Marc MD Ofc is located at 1201 11th Ave S, Birmingham, AL. This location is in the Five Points South neighborhood. This business specializes in Doctors & Clinics.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
32 reviews
526
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
  • 18 Reviews5.0Google
  • 11 Reviews4.2Vitals
  • 3 Reviews2.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Linda Harsell- Temple Terrace, Fl on Healthgrades

2 months ago

09/29/2019, 19:32 PM
I call Dr. Michelson my miracle worker. When I first went to him for LASIK surgery I was considered to be legally blind. After LASIK on both eyes and a small tweaking for improvement, after cataract surgery in both eyes - I now have 20/50 vision in both eyes. In my opinion he is a genius! Make no mistake, he is a wonderful Doctor.
Anonymous on Vitals

a year ago

12/17/2018, 09:23 AM
Bad treatment all the way around
First let me say his staff is amazing, but the doctor not so much. He was very short tempered with me and his colleagues. I had an infection after surgery and he was very ugly to me. I waited 3 hours to see him as did 3 others in the waiting room, one of whom was also having an issue and the other a new patient that said they were not coming back. I decided he had lost my trust and respect and needed to find another doctor to remove the cataract from the other eye. When I went to pick up my medical records he was in clinic and left me waiting again. His administrator called me back and said he wanted to speak to me “by phone” not even a face to face. No thank
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Leah s on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/17/2018, 05:04 AM
His staff wonderful he is not. My cataract surgery had some issues, he never took the time to explain what that meant or treatment. I ended up with an infection to which I waited 3 HOURS to see him as did 3 other patients in the waiting room, one of which also had an issue after surgery and another a new patient who stated they were not returning. He is very harsh and short with his patients and his colleagues. He may have been wonderful at his job in his younger years, but to me not now.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Susan on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/26/2017, 01:30 AM
I had lasik surgery years ago in TN. The results were amazing!!! After moving to AL my husband decided to have lasik. We researched doctors and Michaelson's profile looked very knowledgeable. My husband had lasik. The results were no good at all. Vision was not good. We then found it hard to see Michaelson, he was always unavailable so you saw someone in his office. My husband now had astigmatism, still needed glasses. After 2 tweaks still in glasses. Please find a different surgeon.
Business Response:

Susan, Let me introduce myself- I am the Administrator for Dr. Michelson. Contact Information Preston Lawley Email- prestonlawley@michelsonlaser.com Cell phone 586-530-0927 Your complaint is disturbing and I would appreciate an opportunity to address what we can do to get your husband's vision solved. No one at our practice is aware of your issues, but I assure you that I will do what ever it takes to help you and your husband. we need to know your last name. No record found. Preston Lawley

Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Vitals

3 years ago

06/12/2016, 06:05 AM
Anonymous on Vitals

4 years ago

04/27/2016, 07:09 AM
Anonymous on Vitals

4 years ago

04/22/2016, 01:36 AM
Anonymous on Vitals

4 years ago

06/22/2015, 04:45 AM
Great Doctor and Staff
Dr Michaelson did cataract surgery on our 21 year old daughter. We live 4 hours away the office staff and Dr Michaelson could not have been greater! Our daughters vision is excellent now thanks to him and his staff!
Anonymous on Vitals

5 years ago

02/15/2015, 00:19 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.