Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Le Caire Lounge

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
55 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10009

189 E 3rd St, New York, NY 10009

(212) 777-7447

http://www.lecairelounge.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

PO Box 23

(914) 930-4930

2 people are looking at this business

About

The atmosphere found in Le Caire has an exclusive ambience, nestled in The lower east side on 3rd street, with the feel of an sexy enclave, we attempt to seduce our clients with the taste of another world. Lush red draperies envelop the richly textured walls, as hookahs -- with elegant necks and glass bodies that seem to dance in the light -- sit with their hoses wrapped around their necks like exotic snakes. Smoke relax and enjoy the smooth aromatic taste. All Hookahs flavors Belly Dance Shows Samba Dance Shows Guest DJ's every night till 4AM All kind of dance music "Hip-Hop, House, Reggaeton, Middle Eastern, Euro, Greek, World, and more".

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
55 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
53 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
mdis300 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/30/2007, 02:23 AM
A chil place to be – After a hard week at school or work my friends and I have a place where we can go or chill or dance to the wide variety music that they play. The couches are very comfortable and the decor goes with the classy theme of an egyptian tomb. They have a wide variety of Shisha flavors and the people working there are always curteous and willing to help, they even occasionally have belly dancers. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a good time in the city.
medyacoub on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/21/2007, 04:14 AM
Best Shish kebab Ever! – Been to this place several times in the past, But never had there food. You MUST eat there by far one of the best mediterranean meals in the city. From the moment my friends walked in, they were in love with this place and its atmosphere. The waitress was very friendly, the food was delicious, the music was great, and we smoked the best hookah ever. Will def go back...
marj0234 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/14/2007, 02:20 AM
My best B. day party ever – I had my b. day party there last week and we all had an amazing time. Staff are really friendly and they went out of their way to accommodate us. I made the reservation for 12 people and i actually had around 20 people that showed up for my party, i thought we weren't gonna get tables for all of us since i got more people than what i expected and more than what i reserved for. But we got our own section downstairs and was great. Our waitress was extra nice and the music was awesome. I will definitely be back.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
ilikedarkplaces on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/12/2007, 04:19 AM
Great ambiance, people, great place! – We got there early and started off with drinks. Then we had the veggie combos and they were really tasty! The place looks great, very nice ambiance. The music (specially the middle eastern) was good and the people were great. We had strawberry and apple hookah and it was awesome. Great place all around. I will most definitely be back soon!
jenn1226 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/12/2007, 03:17 AM
Definitely this is my new favorite lounge – I live in the neighborhood and never heard of this new lounge till a friend of mine invited me there for her B.day party this past Saturday, It looks upscale but still has a neighborhood feel. The staff are extremely nice and accommodating, they got us a bottle of champagne on the house for the birthday toast, The food was great too we ordered just appetizers and it was really good. We also got an apple hooka and it was my first time trying this thing and let me tell you i LOVED it. We all had such a good time and the music was awesome! I got their business card and I'm planning to have my birthday party there next month and will sure let you guys know how it went.
sams2007 on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/29/2007, 00:09 AM
Absolutely the best ever – I went there couple of times already the first time was on a Friday night with few of my friends. From the moment we got in, we were in love with this place and its atmosphere. First they honored our reservation, the waitress was v. friendly, the food was delicious, the music was great, and we smoked the best hookah ever. My second time there was on a Wednesday night. It was not as busy as it was on Friday but we still enjoyed the food, the music, and of course the hookah. So if you're looking for a place to party go on the weekend, and if you want a place to chill-out and have a nice dinner, then go on a weeknight. Most of all they are very respectful.
nylotusflower on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/09/2007, 00:29 AM
Best hangout Bar, Club, Lounge, that I've been to in a while! – I went to Le Caire the first time, a few months back for a birthday, and we had such an awesome time, that this has become my new hangout spot. First the music is great - I am Middle Eastern, and they play the hottest new songs. Second, it is really cozy and friendly, last time I was there the waitress actually pulled me and my girlfriend up to dance. I just tried the food this last saturday, and all I can say is - Yummy. Sometimes it is a bit crowded though on Saturdays and Fridays, but I guess some people like that. Anyway, if you are looking for a cozy spot with great dance music, and tasty food....Le Caire, is it!
bvlgaripheen on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/21/2006, 01:14 AM
If you are ever in Alphabet City MUST STOP BY – I was there saturday night 11/18/2006. It was amazing, people were having a great time and the staff was friendly. Mike the waiter/door guy/bouncer/ one of the bartenders, a great help he got us whatever we wanted PS. Ladies very good looking lol and such a SWEETHEART =). Basem the manager was awsome also great guy he really made us feel comfortable, the place is beautiful and relaxing. Highly recommended, thats all I have to say. The Hookah was so delicious I must go back for more. ENJOY.
nychica5 on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/19/2006, 01:15 AM
Great hookah and drinks! – I came here on a Friday night with two other friends and we luckily managed to snag a corner "private" booth. Hookahs are incredibly smooth and delicious, and though they only serve beer and wine, the wine they had went well with the hookahs. Hookahs on Fridays/Saturdays are $20, which is a steal for NY! There was a belly dancer there for a lil' while, and usually I don't care for belly dancers, but this one was actually entertaining and fun to watch. The place was packed but not super crowded. The music by far was the best part of the place. They played everything from hip hop to indian remixes to middle eastern/arabic music, so basically everything you can dance to! I would definitely recommend coming here on night you want to chill with a small group of friends.
Business Response:

We still get some calls from people asking if we only serve beer and wine. That was the case over a year ago before we got our full liquor license. We now have full service bar and delicious signature cocktails. Thank you for your great review.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.