Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Le Caire Lounge

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
55 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10009

189 E 3rd St, New York, NY 10009

(212) 777-7447

http://www.lecairelounge.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793
5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

The atmosphere found in Le Caire has an exclusive ambience, nestled in The lower east side on 3rd street, with the feel of an sexy enclave, we attempt to seduce our clients with the taste of another world. Lush red draperies envelop the richly textured walls, as hookahs -- with elegant necks and glass bodies that seem to dance in the light -- sit with their hoses wrapped around their necks like exotic snakes. Smoke relax and enjoy the smooth aromatic taste. All Hookahs flavors Belly Dance Shows Samba Dance Shows Guest DJ's every night till 4AM All kind of dance music "Hip-Hop, House, Reggaeton, Middle Eastern, Euro, Greek, World, and more".

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
55 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
53 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Magda847 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/29/2009, 04:05 AM
too much hype – Reading all of these reviews I expected this to be a pretty awesome place. I was there with 2 other people and they were equally disappointed. We ordered 2 appetizers... the chicked was tough, it tasted like it had been in the deep frier forever. The fries were nothing special... same as McDonald's. There was nothing special in anything we had to eat. We were there from 9:30pm until about 12:30am and there were almost no people. The ones there were there didn't look friendly at all... basically the only good thing about the place was the hookah. We received our check... it wasn't itemized... the food should have been about $35 and the hookah was $25... I'm not sure how the bill was $200... apparently the vodka/soda's I was having very more than $17/piece. Never again.
wny421 on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/05/2009, 03:07 AM
AMAZING!! – Let me start by saying that as an Egyptian, I generally have high standards for anything Middle Eastern in the city, especially since I've been to Cairo so many times. Le Caire went WAY beyond my expectations. I had my birthday party here last night, and had about 30 of my friends show up. The staff was incredible. The two hostesses, LeeAnn and Gigi were incredibly attentive from the minute we walked in until we left. The drinks and hookahs were flowing nonstop, and anything we asked for was brought over right away. The owner came over to wish me a happy birthday, and kept checking up on us the entire night and even sent over a bottle of champagne on the house. The music....INCREDIBLE. The DJ took requests, and fed into the vibe of the crowd. He played Arabic, Spanish, Pop, R&B, Reggae, Indian..but in such a way that everything blended seamlessly from one genre to the other. I didn't sit down once, and neither did anyone else. There was a bellydancer, live drummers...the works. The place really didn't get going until about midnight, but once it did, it was nonstop. And if all that weren't enough, the crowd itself was fantastic. The crowd was just as diverse as the music, and was really fun. Every corner of the lounge, both upstairs, and downstairs, people were dancing. And, everyone was friendly. My group blended in with two other parties that were there; everyone just wanted to dance, and didn't care if they knew each other or not. I felt like I was at a private party...in a really good way. I can't say enough good things about Le Caire...I'll definitely be back!
AnnaBasily on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/25/2009, 04:38 AM
Highly Recommeneded – I never posted reviews online but I wanted to rate this place the highest in Mediterranean cuisines. I'm Greek and I always go to same kind of restaurants. My friend told me about this place and that's how i learned about it. Besides the fact that the food was delicious, and they were very accommodating, they played Greek music for me as i requested.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Jean79 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/23/2008, 02:33 AM
I danced all night long:) – Le Caire Lounge is by far one of the best lounges I have been to for a long time. I went there last Saturday with few friends for dinner and some hookahs and we had a great time! The music is awesome and the drinks are strong. Their Mojitos are the best I ever had! And my feet hurt from dancing all night long:) I highly recommend this club, crowd is fun and trendy. I will be back on new year's eve and I'll let you know!!!
jayjay07 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/06/2008, 04:33 AM
avoid this place – Its just awfull place,too small and smelly ..they don't serve tap water which is insane ,they offered us bottle of water ($3-4)..and the food is overpriced for what you get ...no wonder why was empty on Thursday night.
browneyedgirl73 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/07/2008, 02:45 AM
hot and cold... – my friends and i came to le caire at about 7:30, it was basically empty. we ordered hookah and some drinks, then our waitress told us that we either had to open a tab or pay for it right away. we decided we were only going to be there for a little while, so we just asked her to bring a check...i thought this was weird...why did we have to pay right after we ordered? what if we wanted something else? its not like they were super busy. our waitress was nice, but seemed to rush us to pay; she kept coming back and seeing if we had paid the bill 5 minutes after our hookah and drinks came out. despite this, the hookah was amazing and lasted a long time; the music was also really chill yet got my friends and i to shimmy in our seats. i don't really know what to make of the place, but it is really chill, a little on the pricy side as far as drinks, and the hookah is worth the $15; the only thing that got to me was the issue of paying on the spot. it was unsettling and just weird.
jasnyc on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/30/2008, 02:46 AM
You can count on a fun night! – Le Caire Lounge is a very small lounge. I think that is the one drawback to the place. There's not much space for dancing and even less space for sitting down. But, you shouldn't be sitting down for too long anyway! The music is fabulous, the drinks are good, and the belly-dancing on the weekend is lots of fun to watch. It's a great little place for a fun night out with friends.
marima on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/13/2008, 02:29 AM
Always Great Time – It's one of my FAVORITE places in NYC. The staff are all friendly, the door guy is nice, and the DJ is AMAZING and he takes requests as well. And the crowd is always fun too
Samantha r. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/10/2008, 04:54 AM
Love the atmosphere The fresh fruits' smell from the fruity hookahs and the atmosphere found there always makes me come back again whenever i'm in the mood for a nice hookah and a chillout spot.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.