Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Le Caire Lounge

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
55 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10009

189 E 3rd St, New York, NY 10009

(212) 777-7447

http://www.lecairelounge.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793
5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

The atmosphere found in Le Caire has an exclusive ambience, nestled in The lower east side on 3rd street, with the feel of an sexy enclave, we attempt to seduce our clients with the taste of another world. Lush red draperies envelop the richly textured walls, as hookahs -- with elegant necks and glass bodies that seem to dance in the light -- sit with their hoses wrapped around their necks like exotic snakes. Smoke relax and enjoy the smooth aromatic taste. All Hookahs flavors Belly Dance Shows Samba Dance Shows Guest DJ's every night till 4AM All kind of dance music "Hip-Hop, House, Reggaeton, Middle Eastern, Euro, Greek, World, and more".

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
55 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
53 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Justin29 on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/07/2008, 04:45 AM
Take your date there with confidence. I took my girlfriend there after i saw it on this site and saw the pictures online I decided to give it a try "Despite the couple of bad reviews which mostly by CHEAP people:)". We were offered the vip table even though we had no reservations and there was no minimum charge nor bottle service required. If you can't get the VIP tables, you can always sit down stairs which is also very cozy. We just smoked hookah and had few drinks.Smoking hookah with your date while drinking is a win-win situation.
lauranceLC on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/03/2008, 01:43 AM
My new favorite spot – This place is by far the best lounge i've been too in a while. It's more a lounge than a typical restaurant with its low tables but still the food was great. Me and my girl friend were passing by on our way to another restaurant for dinner when we noticed this hookah lounge so we decided to smoke a hookah before our dinner. We loved the atmosphere there that we decided to have our dinner there as they have a full dinner menu with great selections of Mediterranean food. We shared a mezze combo and mix grill and it was the best kebab and falafel we ever had . Our waitress was so friendly and cheerful. Around 11pm the place got busy and they had an amazing belly dance show. We spent the rest of the night there and loved every minute of it. I never write online reviews but i believe this place deserves it and it deserves all the great reviews they already have. If you want a romantic and quite dinner, get there early before it gets busy around midnight.
MarkyMarkBC on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/09/2008, 02:20 AM
Worst evening ever! – Without question, this was the worst place to have an event. I went with a group of very fun people, which was the only reason the night was salvaged. A rundown of the night's events: The area we reserved (with a deposit) was given to another group; Hot tea was spilt on my friend's back by a waitress who thought running in a crowded room with a hot drink was a great idea; Our coats couldn't be retrieved because coat check tickets weren't handed out... By the end of the night, someone had to go downstairs to the cramped basement everytime someone wanted to leave. The waitresses were attrocious... With that much attitude, you'd think you were there to serve them! At the end of the night, we were given free water... but it was too little too late. I'm sure this is not a typical night here, given all of the amazingly similar rave reviews (that's what people do on sights like these, right? Recommend places...), but I have no intention of having the owner 'make it up to me' the next time I'm in New York.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
gurjak on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/22/2008, 03:21 AM
romantic egyptian night – Me and my husband visited the le cair on a weekday,so unfortunately we missed the belly dance,but beside of it, that place worth each dollar which we spent there.Attentive and friendly staff,delicious meal,beats of exotic music and romantic decoration- everything was perfect.We were seated on cozy,romantic corner;food arrived in few minutes;and after we had an amazing,apple flavored hookah.It was a fabulous night.I'm highly recommending this place to everyone, who wants to discover for them selves egyptian food or who just wants to have a good time in the restaurant . I want to wish a success to the charming owner of the place.Basim thank you so much for great evening which we had.
nyron on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/27/2007, 04:36 AM
Great Music, nice decor, friendly staff – First of all I did not sign up to post a fake review. I had such a good time at Le Caire recently that the Owner, Basem I think his name is, asked me to write a review if I had the time so this is just a Thank You for such a great night. I made reservations ( do not need to order bottles to reserve seating which is a plus) for 20 guests for my Birthday. I am from Trinidad and also brought along SOCA Mix CD which the DJ was more than willing to play and mix into his own music that night and when I requested more soca tracks to be played because my guest represented most of the crowed that night, the owner took over the DJ Booth and started SPINNING my SOCA tracks and anything else I requested (reggae/dancehall..etc). They also played a great mix of MiddleEastern and European music as well. This was a Saturday night and there was a very good belly dancer at 12pm, who came out and interacted for quite a bit. The hookah was ok and I didn't really go there for the food but the appetizers we ordered were good. The place is quite small, but since it wasn't crowded we had lots of room to dance, despite the lack of a dance floor. My guests and I pretty much shut the place down at 4am that night...we were having so much fun, we didn't want to leave!
jasminjoe on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/27/2007, 03:16 AM
Loved the atmosphere great ambience – I had a going away party here. My guestlist was 60 people, The manager was very helpful and accommodating. There was excellent communication between me and the staff for the duration of the planning. The lounge appears to be a cozy size - and not in a bad way. However, as the night wore on and more people showed, it was still quite comfortable. The decor is much better than it appears in pictures, and provides for an intimate atmosphere even when crowded. The DJ was excellent, and people were dancing the whole night through everybody there looked like they are having a great time. The drink prices are affordable. I highly recommend Le Caire Lounge. This venue exceeded my expectations as well as my high standards.
franksis on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/11/2007, 04:44 AM
Good food good deal – I saw an ad in AMnewyork for 20% off and thought i'd check out this spot since i love Mediterranean food. I went with a friend of mine we ordered appetizers hummos and falafel which was delicious then we shared one mix grill and it was the best kebab i ever had it was so tasty. Of course we had to try the hookahs there double apple is my favorite and it was great too.
azatuhi on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/24/2007, 05:20 AM
Great place, contrary to reviews below – First, let me note that I am not writing a "fake" review sponsored by the restaurant. I will of course disclose that since coming to Le Caire in August, I've become good friends with the staff and owner, but that only speaks to the incredible hospitality I've experienced there. My very first experience made me think, why isn't this place more crowded? As a hookah bar/ club, it's an amazing place. The music is fabulous, thanks to the passion of the DJ/owner for Mediterranean music. He's almost always willing to oblige any request as well. The drinks are great, and they usually have some very nice champagne that I don't often see in other places. The owner almost always gives you more than half your tab worth of drinks gratis, simply because he can tell you're having a great time. One criticism I have is the quality of the hookahs, which are not always consistent. Probably the best draw is the crowd. Being from that part of the world myself, I've been looking for a club that lets me dance my butt off without having to worry about overly aggressive, scary men, and attitude. Le Caire always has the friendliest faces, the nicest, most sane people, fabulous dancers, (both professional bellydancers and the patrons themselves) and generally one of the nicest crowds I've seen in the city. The staff will do everything they can to make you happy, and by the end of the night, you'll feel as if you just spent the night at a house party, with all your best friends around you. That is, if your best friend were a prince from Dubai.
omarecd on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/22/2007, 05:03 AM
Great food, Horrible Service – WARNING: I believe that this restaurant is creating fake "good" reviews on Citysearch and other sites. An unusual majority of users posting these "excellent" reviews only have 1 post under their name. This is very suspicious as most people are more inclined by nature to write a negative review rather than a positive one- so the chances of someone joining Citysearch just to post a positive review of a restaurant are slim. Also, you'll notice that many of these supposed "reviews" sound very similar with very generic wording. Here is my experience from last weekend: The Kofte and Shish Kebab were excellent. However, we had some issues with the service. First, when we asked for water to start with until we decided on our drinks, the waitress quickly and quietly said "bottled water, ok" (a $3 charge for each bottle)..So I had to call at her and ask for tap water, which she claimed they did not have. I asked her to get some from the kitchen but she still claimed that no tap water was available. Second, my "draft" Hoegaarden was brought out in a bottle, so I had to ask the waitress for a glass with a lemon (properly served). Third, a 20% service charge appeared on the bill even though we were only a party of 2- this was not disclosed in the menu. At that point I didn't even want to bother. The food was great but we'll never go back simply due to the horrible service. There are much better Turkish restaurants in NYC with good food/service and where customers don't feel cheated for their money.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.