Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Le Caire Lounge

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
55 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10009

189 E 3rd St, New York, NY 10009

(212) 777-7447

http://www.lecairelounge.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793
5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

The atmosphere found in Le Caire has an exclusive ambience, nestled in The lower east side on 3rd street, with the feel of an sexy enclave, we attempt to seduce our clients with the taste of another world. Lush red draperies envelop the richly textured walls, as hookahs -- with elegant necks and glass bodies that seem to dance in the light -- sit with their hoses wrapped around their necks like exotic snakes. Smoke relax and enjoy the smooth aromatic taste. All Hookahs flavors Belly Dance Shows Samba Dance Shows Guest DJ's every night till 4AM All kind of dance music "Hip-Hop, House, Reggaeton, Middle Eastern, Euro, Greek, World, and more".

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
55 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
53 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
nycdokwo on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/24/2007, 03:23 AM
super fun – my friends and i went to Le Caire two weeks ago on a saturday night.. so fun! it's a small place, but they have great staff that check up on you and clear your tables quickly. the dj that night was great, he played the best music all night and we had the best time. we had a hookah and it lasted a surprisingly long while among four people. the bar gets crowded, but they do the best they can with several bartenders. everyone had a blast and we'll definitely be back.
gratefulrain on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/07/2007, 01:56 AM
great lower east side lounge – I was walking with my girl friends on the way to La Souk and we stumbled upon this great little Middle Eastern lounge. We decided to go in and give it a shot. We ended up partying there all night. Great crowd, dj was really in tune with the crowd, drinks were strong, best mojito's I've had in a while. Two weeks later my boyfriend had his birthday party there and the owners really hooked us up and they even remembered us. That kind of service is hard to find in the city these days. Highly recommed it for group parties. No cover, no minimums, no hassels.
matilda_ivanova on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/09/2007, 05:16 AM
best hookah place ever – I went to Le Caire this weekend and it was the best time ever... Friendly bouncer,great service, hot Dj,fantastic belly dancer, strong drinks, smooth hookah. Def coming back...
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
rmizrachi on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/29/2007, 05:07 AM
Nice place to get together with friends.. – Last night I had my birthday party there for a group of around 20 people. The place was great, we were able to reserve few tables for ourself. Great atmosphere and attentive hostess.
jojous on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/25/2007, 04:31 AM
I Love it – We loved this place. Food was excellent and very authentic, Hookah was the smoothest I?ve ever had. I will definitely be back and tell my friends about this nice lounge.
chrisygirl on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/31/2007, 02:27 AM
Great Atmosphere, great music – I?ve been to plenty of hookah bars/lounge and Le Caire is one of the better ones NYC has to offer. What I especially liked about this lounge was its versatility, it?s one of those places you can go with a few friends, a date or a whole big group of people and still have a blast. You can either sit back, relax and smoke some hookah or they play really great music that makes it hard not to get up and dance. It?s great for any mood your in. All the owners, DJ and chef are middle eastern so all the hookahs, music and food are authentic and it really gives a feel that your somewhere exotic, like a scene out of a Sulton?s palace. I really have a great time every time I go and it?s a great place for anyone with a little culture and a lot of class!
monigrl on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/31/2007, 01:54 AM
Great spot – Went there on thursday and we sat in the vip corner we ordered hookahs and mezzas. Everything was great and our server was extra friendly. And my friend decided to have her b.day party there in two weeks when they have bellydance show. we'll definitely be back
bedrad on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/30/2007, 04:49 AM
great food and fun – I am in my mid thirties so I have been to many clubs/lounges in my lifetime and this is by far on my list of top 10 places to go in the city. The theme of an Egyptian tomb adds to the ambiance and reminds me of a lounge i went to in vegas. The food that they serve is very good and not over priced for the city. When i go there I always know that I am going to have a great time. I was shocked to read the comments posted below because the staff has always been extremely helpful and my experience there has always been a good one.
mr10000 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/30/2007, 04:25 AM
Best Lounge in the City – This is by far the best lounge I've been to in NYC...Since my friend had her birthday there with over 40 of us, we have spent all our birthdays there. The staff is friendly, the rates are reasonable, the hang out is cool, the music rocks...All in all a great experience. Highly recommended.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.