Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Le Caire Lounge

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
55 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10009

189 E 3rd St, New York, NY 10009

(212) 777-7447

http://www.lecairelounge.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

535 Connecticut Ave

(203) 523-4700
5.0
(13) · Other

3304 30TH Ave

(718) 721-3440
5.0
(1) · Other

35 Magro Drive

(516) 376-4104

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

1775 Oak Tree Rd

(732) 548-2598
5.0
(1) · Other

1 Beechwood Ave

(914) 663-9423
5.0
(1) · Other

75 Middle Neck Rd

(516) 482-4729
About

The atmosphere found in Le Caire has an exclusive ambience, nestled in The lower east side on 3rd street, with the feel of an sexy enclave, we attempt to seduce our clients with the taste of another world. Lush red draperies envelop the richly textured walls, as hookahs -- with elegant necks and glass bodies that seem to dance in the light -- sit with their hoses wrapped around their necks like exotic snakes. Smoke relax and enjoy the smooth aromatic taste. All Hookahs flavors Belly Dance Shows Samba Dance Shows Guest DJ's every night till 4AM All kind of dance music "Hip-Hop, House, Reggaeton, Middle Eastern, Euro, Greek, World, and more".

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
55 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
53 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
CTroy on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/12/2010, 04:50 AM
Cool place to meet with friends – Perfect spot to get together with friends. The staff is friendly and the environment is calm and lovely. I have been invited twice to Le Caire and both time the service is great.
dreamer02 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/30/2010, 02:45 AM
My favorite lounge – I've been to Le Caire the first time around 2 years ago when I was invited to a friend's birthday party. Ever since then, I've been back several times with friends and I always have a good time. I know most of the staff and Basem the manager who's very nice and always ready to go the extra mile for you. After reading some of the few poor reviews here, I'm not sure if they were talking about the same bar/staff. -The food that I tried so far was excellent, -Their signature cocktails are great (especially mojitos) -Hookahs are the best in the neighborhood (I have a hookah at home and can not make it as good) -The staff and the manager are super friendly and nice. Here is what you need to know about this place: -For people with tight budget, go during the happy hour when everything is about half price. Or search online for coupons/offers. -For groups and birthday parties, make sure you make a reservation and try to get a hold on the manager when making your reservation. Rule of thumb, It's always best when you work with the manager directly. -The dj's take requests -And good luck finding parking
eviniam on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/18/2010, 04:24 AM
hookah – great place to hang out with friends
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
corinnehicks on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/16/2010, 01:02 AM
Favorite Place in the East Village!! – Le Caire is my favorite place in the East Village! Just went last night and had a blast!! The DJ is always super fun and the bartenders are so nice. I have never been overcharged and usually get hooked up. Their food is really good too- their falafel, hummus and Mediterranean salads are some of the best in the NYC. If you are looking for a fun night out, definitely check Le Caire.
NYC185 on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/23/2010, 02:12 AM
Worst Place EVER! – If I could have given it no stars or half a star I would have, this place doesnt even deserve a one star rating!!! We were here last night for a party and was the worst experience ever! The place was practically empty except for us, and the service was still slow. The bartenders were rude and the owner who was the dj kept giving us dirty looks, when he should have been thanking us for even being there! The music was horrible and he did not even play our requests!! When we got the bill at the end of the night, it was not itemized and it was almost as if we paid 100$ more than what the bill was, to top it off even after the 18% gratuity already on the bill and the 20$ tip left, the bartender had the audacity to question why it was only a 20$!!!!!!! She then proceeded to argue with us when we said the service was horrible. This was the worst place ever and I even felt so strongly that I actually rated it when I have never taken the time out to do ratings. Music, food, drinks two thumbs wayyy down! The owner needs to hire professional bartenders and take some lessons on management !!!
Daniel797 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/30/2010, 02:58 AM
Authentic – Well-made and reasonably-priced drinks and good music in a laid-back and authentic atmosphere. The place has two floors but small or maybe felt so as it got busy around 10pm. Waitresses and Bartenders are great despite the slow service. Mojitos are muddled and good, but even better if you smoke a fresh apple hookah with your drinks! And do come early if you wanna have dinner before it gets busy- I was in a group and we all had dinner around 8:30 the food was tasty and in good portions. I guess after 10pm on Saturdays they get too busy but by that time we were done with our dinner and were just dancing with the belly dancer.. (Another) Plus: No cover charge, no bottle service forced.
JIsaac on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/16/2009, 04:42 AM
Impressive vegetarian food – As an East villager who lived in the area for almost 10 years this hidden spot on east 3rd street is my new favorite hangout place I think it can be intimate or very social and partying. I went there early on Thursday and took advantage of their happy hour deals, our waitress was friendly and offered recommendations. As a vegetarian I was impressed with the appetizers and salad I had. Later on there was a belly dance show and the dancer had everyone in the lounge get up and dance. The DJ was playing some unique arabic and house mixes that create a perfect ambiance to dance as well. 18% service charge was automatically added to the bill. I had an amazing time though and definitely I'll be back with more friends.
nunis on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/13/2009, 05:36 AM
Awesome Birthday Spot – Had my 30th birthday party there and it was a blast. First of all there was no cover charge and nobody was pushing bottles because we were a large party. They took the reservation, actually kept it for us. I showed up and the hostess walked me to my table which had a reserved sign on it. We had dinner, we drank, we danced with the bellydancer. The staff is awesome, from the waitresses to the dj that took all of our requests. Best part is that the owner gave me a free bottle of champagne for my birthday toast. My friends thought I had been there a million times....(it was my first). They just know how to throw a good party. Highly recommend it for parties of 10 to 50. Perfect intimate setting with the feel of a high end lounge. Get there early to claim your table and you will have a great night!
Timekeeper on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/16/2009, 02:54 AM
FRAUD – My wife and I visited this lounge on a Thursday night. The place was pretty much empty which is not a problem if you want an intimate setting. The problems began when we asked the one waitress/bartender about the happy hour which was advertised online. Her response was that she wasn't sure what time it was ???? Ok, well it was 7:30 and happy hour was advertised to end at 9 p.m. Despite the fact that this was a little sketchy, we ordered a mohito and a martini. The drinks were honestly very watered down and we figured that maybe we should try another place. So I asked for the bill and to our surprise..... $32.95 was the total(tip automatically included). While this may seem like a small amount to some, bare in mind that we only ordered two drinks and this isn't exactly a "hot spot". It also didn't help that the waitress/bartender was not forthcoming. This whole experience literally had elements of fraud (willfully and knowingly... with intent to deceive). Absolutely NEVER AGAIN .....
Business Response:

We reduced our drinks' prices. All our well drinks are now $8 and our top shelf drinks are $9-$11. Our happy hour 2 for 1 all drinks and cocktails Sun-Thu 5:30-9pm / Fri-Sat 6-8pm. And $7.95 Dinner Specials "your choice of chicken kebab, kofte kebab, fish fillet, or falafel combo". I'm really sorry about your experience and assure you that we've changed our wait staff and they are all professionals and very attentive. Hope to have you back and I'd make it up for you. Thank you for you business and for your feedback.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.