Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kruse and Muer Restaurants

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1081 reviews
|Restaurants|Rochester Hills, MI 48307 United States

327 S Main St, Rochester Hills, MI 48307 United States

(248) 652-9400

https://kruseandmuerrestaurants.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(17) · Restaurants

1445 E Kirby St

(313) 875-4556
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

24141 Ann Arbor Trail # 2

(313) 561-6818
5.0
(13) · Restaurants

1214 S Main St

(248) 543-5619
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

13550 Otterson Ct

(734) 466-8529
5.0
(4) · Sushi Bars

5114 Rochester Rd

(248) 525-1306
5.0
(11) · Pizza

39560 Woodward Ave

(248) 644-4800
About

Featuring good food at reasonable prices, Kruse and Muer on Main prides itself on its prime cuts of beef, large variety of pasta dishes and its excellent salads. The speciality, though, is seafood, from the freshest Great Lakes catch to Maine lobster, and the shrimp scampi draws rave reviews. Don't forget to check out the photos of old Rochester on the walls.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,081 reviews
5719
  
4243
  
368
  
226
  
125
  
Sort By:
Featured
detroitgirl1984 review for Kruse and Muer Restaurants
detroitgirl1984 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

03/03/2009, 01:34 AM
Out of the dozens of times I've been to this restaurant, I've never been disappointed. The service and food are always right on! The bread is amazing. I also recommend the pasta primavera and the chicken and tortellini ala creme. The pizza is excellent too, very filling though.
buffalofan79 review for Kruse and Muer Restaurants
buffalofan79 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

01/17/2009, 03:40 AM
It's our favorite place to go on Saturday night after running errands. It feels great to see people out, enjoying themselves in spite or, or because of the sorry state of affairs in Michigan right now.
Paul D. review for Kruse and Muer Restaurants
Paul D. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

07/08/2008, 02:58 AM
Great dining experience This is the best place to take your out of town family or for you and that special someone to have a quiet dinner. The food here is first rate, and although their specialty is seafood, there is so much more on the menu than fish. Each table gets a loaf of fresh baked bread and seasoned dipping oil. The prices are moderate, and be sure to call ahead for a reservation as wait times could be an hour or longer without a reservation. Be sure to check out the free mouth wash in the wash rooms, for extra fresh breath!
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
everichard review for Kruse and Muer Restaurants
everichard on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

09/20/2007, 02:31 AM
I have been going to this restaurant for so long and it NEVER disappoints. There is always a wait for dinner no matter what day of the week, but don't despair....just ask a nice server for a bag of their hot, buttery baguette bread and you'll think you've died and gone to heaven. Then ask for a doggy bag for half of your meal because you won't have room in your stomach after all that heavenly bread! The pastas and seafood are excellent, the house salad is like no other. Enjoy!!!!
JR M. review for Kruse and Muer Restaurants
JR M. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

09/13/2006, 01:03 AM
Very good Ate here with my wife once... it's a very comfy place, and the servers are great! The food here is also very goood! A little on the pricey side though, but it's a nice location (downtown) and it's a very nice dining experience! PROS: Nice location, Good food and service CONS: Pricey
Lorene L. review for Kruse and Muer Restaurants
Lorene L. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

08/13/2006, 01:42 AM
We love it! Kruse and Muirs on Main is a great restaurant to celebrate special occasions. It is located right on Main Street in Downtown Rochester. The food is wonderrful and the service is devine. My husband and I celebrated our 3rd anniversary at this establishment and were very happy. The menu isn't huge, but what is on it is outstanding and the prices are high, but well worth the extra money. Their steak and seafood is awesome! I highly reccommend this place to anyone who has a little extra money. You WILL NOT be disappointed.
jeanine o. review for Kruse and Muer Restaurants
jeanine o. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

07/26/2005, 02:49 AM
Great Dinner Out! Located in downtown Rochester, this is our favorite place to go out to dinner. Nice relaxing atmosphere and a lemonade while you wait! The food is always outstanding. They have great specials attention paid to details like fried plantains, etc. Very flavorful and you can get a side of veggies instead of rice which I appreciate. We try to go about once a month, and more when they have coupons available through the newspaper. PROS: Great food! They offer food that you can't get just anywhere. CONS: No whole grain pasta available
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.