Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Heidelberg Pastry Shoppe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1076 reviews
|Restaurants|Arlington, VA 22207 United States

2150 N Culpeper St, Arlington, VA 22207 United States

(703) 527-8394

https://heidelbergbakery.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Barbeque

14710 Main St

(301) 574-8017
5.0
(40) · Seafood Markets

Ragged Point Rd

(410) 476-3069
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

3215 N Charles St

(410) 889-8080
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

623 Caroline St

(540) 368-1107
5.0
(8) · Restaurants
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

5668 Baltimore National Pike

(410) 788-1491
About

We hope you will enjoy this virtual tour of our unique German bakery and delicatessen, located on Lee Highway in Arlington. During your visit, you will become acquainted with the breads, cakes, pastries and deli items that make Heidelberg Pastry Shoppe the most authentic German bakery in the D.C. metro area! As the holiday season approaches, please remember our holiday hours.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,076 reviews
5892
  
4107
  
340
  
215
  
111
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Marie review for Heidelberg Pastry Shoppe
Marie on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 06:46 AM
Best Bakery in Arlington Heidelberg Pastry Shoppe is the best bakery in Arlington. Nothing beats picking up a fresh strudel for the family on Saturday or Sunday morning. It gets really crowded on the weekend but there is always plenty of knowledgeable and cheerful help to move the crowd smoothly through. Highly recommended!
Scott review for Heidelberg Pastry Shoppe
Scott on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 06:46 AM
Really good pastries You can tell that the pastries and baked good in this shop are baked fresh daily and have not been sitting around. The place smells wonderful and it makes it very easy to pick up all you need for a meeting or for a breakfast when you have guests. The chocolate croissants and the poppy streudel are delicious and I keep returning to pick them up every couple weeks. The prices are wonderful, too.
Cathy review for Heidelberg Pastry Shoppe
Cathy on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 06:46 AM
Decadent pastries If you are in Arlington, or in DC, make a stop by Heidelberg for delicious pastries. Handmade on site, they have a dizzying array of all types of treats. Some unique ones, such as chocolate croissants, are fabulous cool or warmed. Good to bring as a host gift for something a little bit different. The prices here are also extremely reasonable since the area is generally more expensive.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Jamie review for Heidelberg Pastry Shoppe
Jamie on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 06:46 AM
Yummmy!!!! I ordered my wedding cake from Heidelberg and am very pleased! The staff was nice and very easy to work with...even when I changed the design/size twice. At first, I was put off by their album of cakes b/c they seemed out-of-date, but I provided a picture from a magazine and got exactly what I was hoping. Our guests are still talking about how great the cake was.
Rosemary review for Heidelberg Pastry Shoppe
Rosemary on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 06:46 AM
Superior bakery - 2nd to none!!! This bakery has everything and everything is delicious. The only bad thing about this shop is that it is too crowded because it is too popular! Just don't go on the weekends.
Janice review for Heidelberg Pastry Shoppe
Janice on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 06:46 AM
Good Bakery We ordered and had a cake from Heidelberg Pasty for a baby shower tha I was co-hosting. The people were really nice and they offer a huge variety of cake flavors, fillings, and decorations. They also allowed me to sample some cakes to see what we wanted and the cake was great at the tasting. I was disappointed with the final product however. The cake was way too sweet and the fondant tasted awful. Nearly everyone at the party picked the fondant off and ate just the cake part. They also have pasteries there and they were excellent.
Rafael review for Heidelberg Pastry Shoppe
Rafael on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 06:46 AM
Delicious, Tasty Treats Great pastry shop, love their buttercream muffins and shortbread cookies. They always seem to have something new to try when I stop in, which I really enjoy. Great shop, good prices!
Jay review for Heidelberg Pastry Shoppe
Jay on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 06:46 AM
Delicious German goodies and more! I have considered Heidelbery Pastry Shop the premier bakery in Arlington, since I discovered it. I don't go anywhere else for my special cakes. They have plenty of staff to help you with the wide variety of baked items from which you can choose. They make nice sandwiches, if you need to pick up lunch while you are doing your errands! The German chocolate cake is out of this world!
Wassan review for Heidelberg Pastry Shoppe
Wassan on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 06:46 AM
Good pastry shop People love this place, but it always surprises me why? I find their cakes laden too heavily with super sugary icing - if you go there for a wedding cake tasting you will get some gigantic pieces to take back with you! They have a lot of other kinds of pastries other than cakes, so its a nice neighborhood place. PROS: Wide variety CONS: Cakes are tooooo sweet
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.