Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Krause Veterinary Clinic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
824 reviews
|Veterinarians|Armada, MI 48005 United States

72025 North Ave, Armada, MI 48005 United States

(586) 784-9111

https://krausevet.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Veterinarians

Holly 48442

(248) 634-8828
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

11300 E Jefferson Ave

(313) 822-2555
5.0
(44) · Healthcare

1985 E Wattles Rd

(248) 457-1985
5.0
(5) · Veterinarians

21971 Farmington Rd

(248) 474-9350
5.0
(158) · Healthcare

1514 E Eleven Mile Rd

(248) 546-9000
5.0
(28) · Healthcare

20401 Haggerty Rd

(248) 567-2828
About

Krause Veterinary Clinic is a full-service veterinary medical facility, located in Armada, MI. The professional and courteous staff at Krause Veterinary Clinic seeks to provide the best possible medical care, surgical care and dental care for their highly-valued patients which include dogs, cats, horses and cattle. We are committed to promoting responsible pet ownership, preventative health care and health-related educational opportunities for our clients. Krause Veterinary Clinic strives to offer excellence in veterinary care to Armada and surrounding areas. Please take a moment to contact us today, to learn more about our veterinary practice and to find our more information about how Kraus

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
824 reviews
5627
  
453
  
33
  
28
  
127
  
106 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Peggy Lauroff Tourangeau review for Krause Veterinary Clinic
Peggy Lauroff Tourangeau on Facebook

2 years ago

02/03/2021, 01:03 AM
Yesterday I had appointments in the morning and when I came home, my 12 year old dog was breathing strangely, almost gasping for breath. I rushed her to Krause and Dr. Issac took her back immediately. He put her on oxygen and checked her over. After doing an X-ray, he found she had congestive heart failure. He was very empathetic and caring. He kept her for a while to stabilize her and then let me come get her. She’s now on meds and doing much better. I have used Krause Veterinary for over 12 years and have never had a problem. Thank you Dr Issac ❤️
Aimee Kaseta Bochatyn review for Krause Veterinary Clinic
Aimee Kaseta Bochatyn on Facebook

2 years ago

01/28/2021, 00:20 AM
Thanks so much for making the time to get Tank in today. Him and I both appreciate all of you over there from the front desk to the vet and techs.
Jaime Lyn review for Krause Veterinary Clinic
Jaime Lyn on Facebook

2 years ago

01/08/2021, 01:47 AM
Where do I begin.... I wanted to like this vet but I have been disappointed time and time again. First the Vet came in the room not wearing a mask. This is completely disrespectful to the customers. Being in the medical field you guys should know, that protects us from you. When I looked in the back, I saw the employees do not wear them around each other. I work in the medical field and if I can wear a mask around my coworkers and patients, you guys can too. Then, after letting the vet know our dog injured his leg. They took him to the back and clipped his nails. I’m not sure if there was no communication but our dog injured his leg. I about lost it when I heard the loudest cry coming from the back. Then I kept hearing crying. I would imagine after an animal cries, that may be a sign to stop tugging at him. So here we are today and our dog is in so much pain he can’t even lay comfortable without yelping. But the vet told us that older dogs sometimes can’t feel their legs and that’s why they limp. He also told us to give him Tylenol which can be very toxic to dogs. So my dog is now suffering in pain. I feel like google could have helped my dog out more without charging me $80 and injuring him more.
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Veronica Houk review for Krause Veterinary Clinic
Veronica Houk on Facebook

2 years ago

01/06/2021, 03:02 AM
Amazing vet - they have cared for all 3 of our family pets and when we lost one this past year they did everything they could to save our family member. I trust them and I know they love and care for each pet as if they were their own. Highly recommended!
Doug Phillips III review for Krause Veterinary Clinic
Doug Phillips III on Facebook

2 years ago

12/18/2020, 21:01 PM
Every time I go to Krause Vet clinic I am greeted with a warm hello. Each time I brought my animals there, I always felt like they get the best care available. Whether it was a routine check up or the tough decision they were always there with a professional and empathetic manner, that you look for in a vet. As long as I’m in Armada area they will always be the vet taking care of my pets. Thanks Krause Vet Clinic for all the great care my family and I have received.
Hannah Grace review for Krause Veterinary Clinic
Hannah Grace on Facebook

2 years ago

12/18/2020, 10:16 AM
Poor customer service. Would not trust them to be alone with animals. If you look further down at more reviews you can see MANY agree with this from all over. Extremely rude employees in person and on the phone. There are many places trying to survive this pandemic who would treat you fabulous. Try somewhere else.
Kathleen Monaghan review for Krause Veterinary Clinic
Kathleen Monaghan on Facebook

2 years ago

12/16/2020, 15:43 PM
If you ever need any help, especially an emergency, do not depend on Krause Veterinary Clinic to help you. Yesterday, our farm animals were brutally attacked by two dogs who came onto our property. Our animals were fenced in and not wandering. These dogs got in and tore off our animal’s ears and ate them, left the animals with numerous skin lacerations, and tore one of the animal’s trachea and left her with part of her brain completely exposed. Just imagine if you walked out to your pets and saw this horrific scene all while trying to get the dogs to leave. I think any human would realize what an emergency this was, but not the employees at Krause Veterinary Clinic in Armada. I was hopeful when I called that they would be the ones to help our loved animals and save their lives as Police officers and animal control told me to call them. When I had called this office to explain the situation they were heartless. At one point the woman on the phone laughed at me, as if the pain and suffering our animals were feeling with their ears torn off was normal. I know that veterinary offices are busy, but they didn’t even bother to call the vet down the road to ask if they would be willing to come to our house. They just said they were booked and that they would not make an appointment past five and that no one would come to our house. They were very unprofessional and I can’t believe the way I was spoken to. They are supposed to be in the business of caring for animals and it is obvious that this is not always the case for them. Luckily, we were able to get in contact with a great vet who came over as soon as she could. She was absolutely amazing and is our hero. My family is so thankful that she cared enough to help and stayed late into the night. If you were wondering, the vet did all she could. However, for one of our animals the damage that was done was not fixable and we had to put our girl down. Our other two animals were driven to East Lansing this morning to receive more care and have surgery done. Unfortunately, once we got to East Lansing we received the news that another one of our animals had to be put down to his severe injuries. As a reminder, this was not considered an emergency in this Veterinary Clinics eyes. I wanted to share this because if you have an emergency you cannot count on Krause Veterinary Clinic in Armada for help or even compassion when it is needed most. If they were laughing at me on the phone, just imagine what they do when pet owners are not around. I did call the office manager to discuss all of this as well, but it was obvious that nothing was going to be done and that she did not care.
Mike Juniorski review for Krause Veterinary Clinic
Mike Juniorski on Facebook

2 years ago

12/16/2020, 14:21 PM
A family friend of ours farm animals were killed/maimed by pit bulls. They called begging for help, and the person on the other end of the phone laughed.
Brooke Sebero review for Krause Veterinary Clinic
Brooke Sebero on Facebook

2 years ago

12/16/2020, 12:11 PM
A friend of ours farm animals were killed/maimed by pit bulls. They called begging for help, and the person on the other end of the phone laughed.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.