Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kern Federal Credit Union

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
124 reviews
|Credit Unions|Bakersfield, CA 93301

1717 Truxtun Ave, Bakersfield, CA 93301

(661) 327-9461

https://www.stratacu.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

History Established in 1949. On February 24, 1949, Kern Employee's Federal Credit Union was officially established to serve the employees who worked for the County of Kern. At that time, there were approximately 60 members and $1,500 in assets. In 1980, we changed our name to Kern Federal Credit Union in order to extend our membership to anyone who works, lives, or worships in Kern County. In 2019, to mark our 70th anniversary we changed our name to Strata Credit Union to better establish ourselves in the marketplace. Today we have approximately 24,000 members with more than $200 million in assets.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
124 reviews
546
  
47
  
33
  
22
  
126
  
40 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Arnoldo Chavez review for Kern Federal Credit Union
Arnoldo Chavez on Facebook

a year ago

11/30/2020, 00:21 AM
Their apps keep crashing and sometimes it doesn't work and you need to close it and login again. On top of that they have tons of fees like atm fee and cashier check fee that other banks don't. Loan qualifications, especially mortgages, are really low. I've qualified with double the amount strata qualified me for at other lenders. I've had my account since I was 18 but now I'm closing it and moving to valley strong.
Stephanie Duhart review for Kern Federal Credit Union
Stephanie Duhart on Facebook

a year ago

10/23/2020, 02:46 AM
Strata has a great program that my God Daughter was able to use and get her own first bank account and credit card. They were so great to work with. She did it all on her own with the banker and felt very confident doing so with their help.
Martha Gutierrez review for Kern Federal Credit Union
Martha Gutierrez on Facebook

a year ago

10/22/2020, 13:13 PM
Service is great and the refinancing was easy
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Ashley Wolfe review for Kern Federal Credit Union
Ashley Wolfe on Facebook

2 years ago

01/31/2020, 07:15 AM
Love that there’s free checking accounts that actually reward you. Convenient online banking. Low interest rates on cars and credit cards.
Arnold Duran review for Kern Federal Credit Union
Arnold Duran on Facebook

2 years ago

10/08/2019, 12:58 PM
I want to give a special thank you to Gloria Aguirre . Ms.Aguirre was very instrumental and helpful in helping me refinance my Chevy Silverado . I found Ms.Aguirre to be very professional , courteous , and possessive of excellent customer service skills. An employer can train employees on how to do their jobs , BUT , an employer can not train a person on how to interact with others and make them feel appreciated. Gloria made me feel appreciated as a member of Strata Credit Union. THANK YOU GLORIA :)
Fresca Chavez review for Kern Federal Credit Union
Fresca Chavez on Facebook

2 years ago

09/18/2019, 08:12 AM
They care about our community. They rescued toys for tots this year when their storage for the toys was taken away by new ownership. Luckily Strata Credit Union was willing to fund the storage units in order to store the toys to give to the children in need in our community. Thank you Strata credit union!
Philip Holt review for Kern Federal Credit Union
Philip Holt on Facebook

2 years ago

08/11/2019, 11:17 AM
I have benefited from the exceptional and personalized services offered at Kern Federal/Strata Credit Union since early 2002. It was probably 10 or 12 years ago that I really took notice of this through the warm, efficient and confidential approach of Amber W (a teller at the time). Now a Branch Manager, she continues to be extremely resourceful and helpful to me. She ALWAYS go’s out if her way to accommodate and make sure I’m aware of special rates and products on offer. It is because of Amber that I have recommended numerous friends and family to the Credit Union. Her professionalism, knowledge and willingness to help is always packaged with a palatable personal ethic that I look up to.
Business Response:

Thank you for the recommendation Philip!

Katya Landin review for Kern Federal Credit Union
Katya Landin on Facebook

3 years ago

07/22/2019, 10:44 AM
I love banking at Strata! The staff is super friendly and not to mention Samuel is always super helpful and attentive when it comes to providing exceptional member service. Definitely recommend Strata Credit Union!!
Business Response:

Thank you for the recommendation Katya!

Eva Luna review for Kern Federal Credit Union
Eva Luna on Facebook

3 years ago

07/19/2019, 05:57 AM
grasias por tener esta muchachita es mui Atlanta con susclentes grasias por tener a sarahi
Business Response:

Gracias por su recomendación, Eva!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.