Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Karl R. Johnson, DC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
66 reviews
|Chiropractors|Oak Grove, MI 48316 United States

51735 Van Dyke Avenue, Shelby Township, MI 48316, Oak Grove, MI 48316 United States

(586) 731-8840

http://karl-johnson-t.qualitypeople.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(14) · Chiropractors

945 E Eighth St b

(231) 943-2393
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1508 US-31

(231) 347-0420
5.0
(12) · Healthcare
5.0
(64) · Healthcare

3335 W South Airport Rd Ste 6A

(231) 922-0421
5.0
(131) · Chiropractors

1523 US-131 #3

(231) 347-7272
4.9
(87) · Chiropractors

267 Creekside Dr #100

(231) 348-7540
About

Itreat the patient, not the diagnosis. You are not your illness. You are a unique person with various factors contributing to your overall wellbeing. Each patient is treated as an individual. Patients are never rushed in or out of our office. When you initially come in we sit down together and go over the entire case. We conduct advanced laboratory testing and we thoroughly examine your brain and nervous system. We look at your hormone system, digestive system, immune system and your overall metabolic system to get a functional diagnosis. This is how you deserve to be treated. Johnson Chiropractic Neurology & Nutrition is the premier facility for the chronically ill for a reason. It is becau

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
66 reviews
562
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Paula C. review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Paula C. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/08/2020, 00:30 AM
I was experiencing moderate knee pain/stiffness for several years before I became a patient at Johnson Chiropractic Nutrition and Neurology. During my initial exam, Dr. Johnson found weak and short muscles surrounding my knees. He recommended Trigenics® and therapies (PEMF and Knee-Trac). After my first Trigenics® visit, I noticed immediate improvement. I was finally able to squat without any pain or stiffness in my knees. Squatting was always a challenge for me because the discomfort in my knees. I have not experienced knee pain while squatting or climbing the stairs, even three years after receiving treatment from Dr. Johnson and his awesome staff!
S.B. (Health Professional) review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
S.B. (Health Professional) on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/06/2020, 03:13 AM
Hi Everyone! I have worked in healthcare thirteen years and found myself in a place three years ago where the medical system I knew could not help, or were not listening. My whole being was over taxed, injured and I was left with side effects from medication. I found Dr Johnson through prayer & research! I could write a book about this amazing doctor and his team. Dr Johnson’s knowledge and testing got rid of medication side effects, found my bodily challenges, balanced my thyroid, hormones and adrenals. I also learned of the food sensitivities I had and Dr Johnson utilized NAET treatments to heal me, while I also changed my diet habits. He even corrected an old shoulder injury, as well as improved a work injury. I am grateful every day for Dr Johnson and getting my life back. Today Dr Johnson is still my doctor, whom I rarely see, except for spinal alignment and supplement maintenance because I am so very happy, healthy and thriving! Blessings & Wellness To All
Jerry review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Jerry on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/24/2019, 00:01 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. J's for about 5-6 years now and my wife and I have recommended several family members and friends to also see him. It is hard to explain, but the personal interactions with Dr. J. are just phenomenal. He remembers to ask how my dad is doing as well as how this or that is feeling since my last visit. I have used Dr. J for many problems over the years; from eliminating outdoor allergies to keeping my spine in order.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Sandy review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Sandy on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/22/2019, 00:01 AM
Dr. Johnson is the most knowledgeable doctor our family has ever met. He is very personable, making us feel more like a friend than a patient. Dr. J always spends a great deal of time with us and answers all of our questions. He is very advanced in his field by continually receiving new training, offering the newest tests, and treatment options. He definitely thinks outside of the box and treats each of us as an individual rather than following a prescribed "one-size-fits all" protocol.
Dave johnson review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Dave johnson on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/24/2017, 01:00 AM
Dr johnson's therapy helped both my mother and myself by greatly decreasing our pain levels and facilitating greater freedom of movement.
Jane Johnson review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Jane Johnson on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/21/2017, 01:01 AM
Dr. Johnson is a forward out of the box thinker who looks at every aspect of healing his patients. He is extremely intelligent and very personable. He offers cutting edge healing modalities that you may not be able to find elsewhere. He has helped me move through chronic fatigue, allergy eliminations, and much much more. He explains everything thoroughly and treats the problem not the symptoms. He is exceptional at what he does and is a true healer.
Carrie Phelps review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Carrie Phelps on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/21/2017, 01:01 AM
Dr. Johnson is cheerful, energetic, and very intelligent. I greatly appreciate that despite his busy schedule, he takes the time to answer my questions without making me feel unintelligent or that he is in a rush. Other doctors I have visited take only 2-3 minutes to talk to me, aren't personable, and leave me feeling unsatisfied after the appointment. Dr. Johnson's personable, friendly disposition and listening ears make me feel comfortable, satisfied, and appreciated as a patient.
Linda W. review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Linda W. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/19/2017, 00:01 AM
Dr. Johnson is the most caring, compassionate, knowledgable doctor my family has. I have been using his services on and off for 15 plus year. Over the years we have not found a more passionate doctor who is willing to go the extra mile to figure out how to deal with a certain health issue. Recently, my daughter (15) went to him after being diagnosed with mono.No other doctor could do anything for her except proscribe steroids & rest. Dr. J put her on a regiment that speed up her recovery!
Anonymous review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

03/01/2013, 12:25 PM
Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider? Yes Did this provider wear an obnoxious cologne? No, they didn't wear any cologne Is this business handicap-accessible? Absolutely, even the bathrooms are handicap-accessible Does this provider always put the customer first? Yes, they always put customers first Is this provider willing to pursue advice from other providers when necessary? Not really, they discouraged any sort of outside advice
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.