Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Karl R. Johnson, DC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
66 reviews
|Chiropractors|Oak Grove, MI 48316 United States

51735 Van Dyke Avenue, Shelby Township, MI 48316, Oak Grove, MI 48316 United States

(586) 731-8840

http://karl-johnson-t.qualitypeople.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(12) · Healthcare
5.0
(14) · Chiropractors

945 E Eighth St b

(231) 943-2393
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1508 US-31

(231) 347-0420
5.0
(64) · Healthcare

3335 W South Airport Rd Ste 6A

(231) 922-0421
5.0
(131) · Chiropractors

1523 US-131 #3

(231) 347-7272
4.9
(87) · Chiropractors

267 Creekside Dr #100

(231) 348-7540
About

Itreat the patient, not the diagnosis. You are not your illness. You are a unique person with various factors contributing to your overall wellbeing. Each patient is treated as an individual. Patients are never rushed in or out of our office. When you initially come in we sit down together and go over the entire case. We conduct advanced laboratory testing and we thoroughly examine your brain and nervous system. We look at your hormone system, digestive system, immune system and your overall metabolic system to get a functional diagnosis. This is how you deserve to be treated. Johnson Chiropractic Neurology & Nutrition is the premier facility for the chronically ill for a reason. It is becau

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
66 reviews
562
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Emily M review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Emily M on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/30/2020, 01:03 AM
I have struggled with yo-yo dieting and losing weight my entire life. I have always been active but never seemed to be able to lose weight, and after attempting diet after diet I gave up. This coincided with quarantine and I ended up gaining over 15lbs. I couldn't fathom getting rid of all the weight I had gained and knew I needed help. I was referred to Dr. J and I'm so glad because, with their comprehensive bloodwork and nutrition program, my life has changed for the better. The bloodwork revealed several issues that could lead to chronic disease and have severe consequences down the road. I'm in my late 20's, so this was a wake-up call. Long story short, with the custom supplements and accountability included in the program I was able to lose 22-23lb in 7-weeks. This is NOT including any increased exercise or movement. I highly recommend this program to anyone who is ready to take charge of their health.
Scott review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Scott on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/06/2020, 02:22 AM
I injured my foot and I didn't know what I was going to do. It hurt so bad I didn't want anyone to even touch it but my wife said I should go to Dr. Johnson for an adjustment. I was hesitant but just after one appointment and one follow-up the pain in my foot was gone. I really believe in the abilities of Dr. Johnson to figure out just what to do to help you!
Jenn review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Jenn on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/06/2020, 01:34 AM
I have been going to Dr. Johnson for about three years for various issues. I started going for a mold allergy using the NAET method and Dr. Johnson is the only doctor in my area offering it. NAET really helped me feel better after an encounter with some toxic mold at a workplace. We also discovered more allergies I had through NAET. In addition, I go to him for Chiropractic adjustments with great results! Dr. Johnson is excellent at what he does!
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Mary review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Mary on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/06/2020, 01:14 AM
I am 83 years old and I fell on the floor when trying to sit down on a bench and hurt my back. I was in severe pain and was not walking right. My granddaughter who goes to Dr. Johnson suggested I try adjustments. I wasn't sure it would help but was willing to try something to get rid of the pain. Dr. Johnson was very detailed in his accessment and narrowed down what he could do to help me. After just the first appointment I was feeling much better. I am able to feel better when I walk and do not have the severe pain anymore.
Rachel S. review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Rachel S. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/03/2020, 02:37 AM
Dr. Johnson has helped me in a number of ways over the years. He is so kind and considerate of all his patients. His staff is AMAZING, as well! :) The appointments I've made are usually booked for a few days after calling and they are easy to reschedule with. He treats the root of your problems instead of the symptoms. He has helped me nutritionally, chiropractically, as well as mentally with Neurofeedback. I am a young female in my 20's, for reference. He truly listens to you and it seems like he knows exactly what you need right after you tell him your concerns. I would recommend him to anyone!!! Nutrition is the so important. He uses suppliments instead of medications, so that your body is using naturally derived ingredients to heal itself. Whatever issues you may be having, that he can treat, Dr. Karl Johnson can help you. God bless him! :-D
Sonia Stacherski review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Sonia Stacherski on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/02/2020, 02:05 AM
My husband, in a matter of a few months went from being okay to walking with a cane, to pushing a four-wheel walker and experiencing constant severe pain. His doctor and several specialists diagnosed his symptoms as a severe case of peripheral neuropathy. Their recommendation and treatment was their normal pharmaceutical medication, while his condition aggressively worsened and his pain increased. Just when my trust and confidence on doctors was at it's very low point, my brothers-in-law referred my husband to Dr. Johnson. Dr. Johnson was my blessing in disguise. With a combination of Chiropractic adjustments, PEMF, Trigenic, Laser therapy, Infrared light therapy, Electric stimulation and Supplements. We are seeing dramatic improvements. I too am seeing Dr. Johnson for a slip and fall. I am forever grateful to Dr. Johnson for restoring my confidence in doctors who are eager to help. Words cannot express how grateful I am to Dr. Johnson and his staff for everything.
Stephanie review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Stephanie on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/29/2020, 01:01 AM
Dr. Johnson has helped to improve my health tremendously over the last several years. I've struggled with a wide range of health challenges and searched for answers for a long time on what was going on. After feeling completely failed by the Western medicine model & going to countless doctors with no answers, I became interested in holistic health, which led me to Functional Medicine,one of the tools that Dr. Johnson utilizes. With the appropriate testing, I was diagnosed with an autoimmune disease of my thyroid. Going through the Medical Detox Program helped calm down my autoimmune symptoms where I barely experience them any longer and I don't have to take medication! Dr. J was a complete lifesaver after a terrible car accident that I was in, which left me disabled and unable to work for 8 mos. I received chiropractic adj, Trigenics, laser therapy, and PEMF for my physical injuriesto help my body heal quicker. I also did Neurofeedback for PTSD and TBI symptoms. Thanks Dr. J & staff!
Steve Stacherski review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Steve Stacherski on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/29/2020, 01:00 AM
Dr. Johnson has been very caring,knowledgeable and patient with helping me with my health issues. His staff is also friendly and helpful in assisting with my therapies and nutritional supplements. I know of know better place who could treat me and my health issues better, other than Johnson Chiropractic Neurology and Nutrition.
Anonymous review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/25/2020, 01:01 AM
Dr. Johnson and his staff are top notch in helping with your health issues. It's amazing what they can do for you.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.