Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Karl R. Johnson, DC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
66 reviews
|Chiropractors|Oak Grove, MI 48316 United States

51735 Van Dyke Avenue, Shelby Township, MI 48316, Oak Grove, MI 48316 United States

(586) 731-8840

http://karl-johnson-t.qualitypeople.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(12) · Healthcare
5.0
(14) · Chiropractors

945 E Eighth St b

(231) 943-2393
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1508 US-31

(231) 347-0420
5.0
(64) · Healthcare

3335 W South Airport Rd Ste 6A

(231) 922-0421
5.0
(131) · Chiropractors

1523 US-131 #3

(231) 347-7272
4.9
(87) · Chiropractors

267 Creekside Dr #100

(231) 348-7540
About

Itreat the patient, not the diagnosis. You are not your illness. You are a unique person with various factors contributing to your overall wellbeing. Each patient is treated as an individual. Patients are never rushed in or out of our office. When you initially come in we sit down together and go over the entire case. We conduct advanced laboratory testing and we thoroughly examine your brain and nervous system. We look at your hormone system, digestive system, immune system and your overall metabolic system to get a functional diagnosis. This is how you deserve to be treated. Johnson Chiropractic Neurology & Nutrition is the premier facility for the chronically ill for a reason. It is becau

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
66 reviews
562
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Carri S. review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Carri S. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/16/2020, 20:05 PM
Dr Johnson is a lifesaver. I was battling an eye issue for months starting in July. After months and months with ophthalmologist, specialist, biopsies they could not figure out what was wrong and concluded I had an inflammation issue and wanted to put me on prednisone. After one visit with Dr. J he picked up I had a parasite and started me on a supplement. After 5 days my eye was improving and after two weeks was completely clear and healed. I continue to see him for nutrition and have never felt better. He truly is a lifesaver and will be forever thankful for all he has done. My husband and daughter also see him and are doing fantastic! Thank you Dr J for being so passionate on helping people and saving lives??
Nathan review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Nathan on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/15/2020, 11:19 AM
Dr Johnson is amazing he has helped with my health issues in so many ways. His staff is always helpful and friendly. I truly believe that he has saved my life and continues to help me reach my health goals.
Anonymous review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/14/2020, 13:06 PM
My visits are always pleasant and I left with better feeling about myself and got more educated to take care of my health. Dr. Karl save my life many times that I cannot return enough gratitude. Thank you.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Denise review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Denise on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/13/2020, 04:31 AM
I am forever grateful for Dr. Johnson. My daughter was having seizures and went to countless different doctors and spent thousands of dollars to try and figure out why she was having seizures. Not one of them could tell her why. The treatment plans varied from them wanting to put her on medications, where the side effects could cause birth defects, to them stating she was making the seizures up, to them even wanting to do brain surgery. Dr. Johnson did a brain map on her and said it was one of the worst brain maps he has seen in his career. So he also had her do a nutrition visit and ordered different labs. The labs showed she was Celiac. She did the Dr. Johnson Medical Detox diet and by they time she ended the diet, her seizures diminished. She hasn't had a sense of smell since she was 5 years old, but the medical doctors told me that was normal for her. Since she stopped eating gluten, she is regaining her sense of smell. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Johnson.
Anonymous review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/13/2020, 02:52 AM
I cannot say enough good things about Dr Johnson. I’ve been having seizure and severe anxiety for the last 6 years. I’ve been to over 10 different doctors to try to find out the cause. Every single specialist I’ve been to told me something different. I’ve been told I was making it up, that they were panic attacks, that I should do my own research to figure out what the cause of my seizures were, try medication and let them know if it works, and that I needed brain surgery to REMOVE PART OF MY BRAIN. When I asked if it could be my diet, I was always told no, that’s not possible. I tried Dr. Johnson out and he found out I had Celiacs which was causing my body to completely fall apart. I am now going on two months without a seizure and my anxiety is back to a normal level. I am forever grateful for Dr. Johnson and the entire staff at this office. I feel like a completely different person, and I still have my entire brain. Dr Johnson is awesome. He truly cares about his patients.
Nancy Lombardo Crimaudo review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Nancy Lombardo Crimaudo on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/12/2020, 19:51 PM
I have recommended Dr. Johnson many times because his service has made my life better. I no longer have knee pain and whenever I go for an adjustment I can move through my day much easier. Dr. Johnson doesn't just routinely adjust, he determines what a body needs and get the body moving naturally again. Although I have health insurance, I consider Dr. Johnson my primary health care giver.
Mary review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Mary on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/12/2020, 17:55 PM
Dr Johnson is incredibly resourceful and really cares about helping his patients regain their health. Brilliant!!
Anonymous review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/11/2020, 01:57 AM
After dealing with hives (all over my body) for almost 6 months and taking a lot of pills prescribed by my dermatologist and then allergist, I decided to seek alternative care. The allergist informed me that my case was unknown cause however Dr. Johnson was able to identify some of the causes and my medication has been decreasing ever since. I actually waited 3 months to get into a specialist for hives and there wasn't anything he could offer besides different medication. My goal has been to get off medication and eliminate the hives and I'm on the way thanks to Dr. Johnson! My kids noticed a difference in my mood as well (all those medications don't do a body or mind good). If you want to get to the root cause, I would suggest seeing Dr. Johnson....however it will take effort on your part and warning, the cost is high because of insurance reasons. It is quite pathetic what insurance will pay for and not pay for! To me, it has been worth the money!
Michelle St. Pierre-Dec review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Michelle St. Pierre-Dec on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/23/2020, 05:08 AM
I became a Nutrition and Chiropractic patient beginning the year 2000. Dr. Johnson has helped me a great deal with many health issues, most importantly my gallbladder. Also, ovary problems, asthma, and various food allergies. He is very knowledgeable and continues to help me feeling much better after every Nutrition and Chiropractic appointment. I highly recommend Dr. Johnson for any health issues. Dr. Johnson is very friendly and so is the staff. They make you feel very comfortable.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.