Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Karl R. Johnson, DC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
66 reviews
|Chiropractors|Oak Grove, MI 48316 United States

51735 Van Dyke Avenue, Shelby Township, MI 48316, Oak Grove, MI 48316 United States

(586) 731-8840

http://karl-johnson-t.qualitypeople.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(12) · Healthcare
5.0
(14) · Chiropractors

945 E Eighth St b

(231) 943-2393
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1508 US-31

(231) 347-0420
5.0
(64) · Healthcare

3335 W South Airport Rd Ste 6A

(231) 922-0421
5.0
(131) · Chiropractors

1523 US-131 #3

(231) 347-7272
4.9
(87) · Chiropractors

267 Creekside Dr #100

(231) 348-7540
About

Itreat the patient, not the diagnosis. You are not your illness. You are a unique person with various factors contributing to your overall wellbeing. Each patient is treated as an individual. Patients are never rushed in or out of our office. When you initially come in we sit down together and go over the entire case. We conduct advanced laboratory testing and we thoroughly examine your brain and nervous system. We look at your hormone system, digestive system, immune system and your overall metabolic system to get a functional diagnosis. This is how you deserve to be treated. Johnson Chiropractic Neurology & Nutrition is the premier facility for the chronically ill for a reason. It is becau

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
66 reviews
562
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
lois pylat review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
lois pylat on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/20/2020, 23:20 PM
Where do I begin? Dr. Johnson has helped me so much. I had tons of allergies and Dr. Johnson has given me Naet accupressure allergy treatments that actually get rid of the allergy. I know my health would be so different if I hadn't done the treatments. When I fell, he adjustedmy wrist, hand and arm so that there is no lasting consequences from the fall. When I broke my arm, he adjusted my shoulder, arm,wrist, and back so that now I'm just as good as before the broken arm. I tore my meniscus in my knee and had his laser treatmewnts. Now my knee rarely ever bothers me. Now I'm having neurofeedback treatments done and I'm doing better on the cognitive tests. Along the way, I've learned alot about health and nutrition. When I have a cold, he muscle tests me on supplements to help me through it. As you can see, I can highly recommend Dr. Karl Johnson.
Jenna Barba review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Jenna Barba on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/17/2020, 23:19 PM
I have been coming to Dr. Johnson on and off for the past 12 years, whether for my children, or for myself. For nutrition, chiropractic, allergies, neurofeedback. Dr. Johnson is so holistic, knowledgeable, and very caring. His staff is kind and empathetic. I highly recommend Dr. Johnson.
Karol review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Karol on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/21/2020, 17:45 PM
I had an outstanding appointment today ! I have a severely twisted ankle from a bad fall. I have received a few PEMF treatments and the ankle has been healing nicely. Today, Dr. Karl adjusted the ankle and it really made a difference. I am so thankful that Dr. Karl has been able to help me in my recovery.
Business Response:

I am very happy to help and super glad you are feeling better. Usually a combination of treatment approaches, timed for the stage of healing, provides the best outcomes. Thank you for your your kind words, Karol!

Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
A. Annunziata review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
A. Annunziata on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/10/2020, 07:32 AM
I was experiencing extreme and progressively worsening symptoms from peripheral neuropathy. Fortunately, some close friends, who had amazing results from Dr. Johnson, referred me to his office. After a thorough examination by Dr. Johnson, he created a comprehensive plan to treat my peripheral neuropathy. During each of my office visits, I found his staff professional, friendly, and always available to answer my questions. Dr. Johnson is a wonderful listener, very emphatic to your health issues, always brings levity and a smile to any conversation. The results I achieved from his treatment plan were astounding!!! It is my firm belief that Dr. Johnson’s treatment has increased the quality of my life, and am confident that it also added years to my life. I am eternally grateful.
Business Response:

We are very happy to have shared in your health journey and we hope you find continued expression of vibrant health in your life.

Becky from Shelby Twp. review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Becky from Shelby Twp. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/27/2020, 09:18 AM
I still remember my first apptmt from about 24 yrs ago. I was having digestive issues and mentioned I had a headache. When Dr. J adjusted my neck, the lighting in the room appeared to go from grey to yellow, and I could see more clearly - literally! Dr. Johnson is amazing! He gets to the root of the health issue rather than just treating the symptoms. Over the yrs, some of the health issues he helped me overcome are digestion & gall bladder problems, allergies, bladder & kidney infection, pronation (feet roll inward), torn disc and infertility. Without Dr. Johnson, my health journey would have been a nightmare. I am eternally grateful for the way he has brought my family and I through our health problems and given us hope for a healthier way of life!
Dan from Shelby Twp. review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Dan from Shelby Twp. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/12/2020, 02:47 AM
My wife went to Dr. Johnson, and I saw the difference in her improved health and decided to go too. I had been having a hard time staying asleep after falling asleep quickly. Dr. J evaluated me and discovered that my adrenals were out of whack. After taking certain supplements, I began sleeping through the night. Years ago I was exposed as a contractor to carbon dioxide (dry ice) at work for 3 days. I had gone to a medical dr because I was coughing so much and having difficulty breathing. He told me the damage to my lungs was permanent and that my bronchial tubes were tightening due to temperature change from it being warm inside and cold outside. He said I would experience the coughing issues every winter and prescribed steroids. Instead I went to Dr. J and the supplements he recommended healed me! Dr. J is the best chiropractor too! He is great at adjusting my neck axis to relieve a migraine and extremity adjustments for my hands and knees, as well as relieving my lower back pain.
Anonymous review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/06/2020, 04:49 AM
Dr Johnson is fantastic he has helped me with my health. His staff is always helpful and friendly.
Kathleen MacFarland review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Kathleen MacFarland on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/29/2020, 04:11 AM
I have been a patient at Dr. Johnson's office since 2011. Dr. Johnson is extremely knowledgeable in every area of health related condition from joint adjustments to allergic reactions to PEMF treatments and more. He has a compassionate bedside manner and will listen to all questions you have. The staff at Johnson Chiropractic Neurology & Nutrition are well informed of procedures and provide excellent care when visiting the office and accommodating patients when appointments are requested. I am very fortunate to live so close to Dr. Johnson's office, but would definitely drive far to receive the excellent care I receive and need when in pain.
Karol review for Karl R. Johnson, DC
Karol on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/18/2020, 11:42 AM
Dr. Karl Johnson really helped with my seasickness !!! As a boater, I have struggled with getting seasick every summer . I mentioned this problem to Dr. Karl and he said he could help me with that issue!!!! After a couple of NAET treatments, I no longer get seasick!!! He really made an impact on my life and I am so appreciative of his skills! If you are having problems with car or sea sickness I highly recommend you have a conversation with Dr. Karl!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.