Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Karena's Salon & Spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
80 reviews
|Hair Salons|Elgin, IL 60123

75 Market St # 10, #10, Elgin, IL 60123

(847) 695-2255

http://karenassalon.com

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(6) · Beauty

1745 Calumet Ave

(219) 659-4356
5.0
(3) · Beauty

875 Michigan Avenue

(312) 266-8680

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Beauty

2350 Sycamore Rd

(815) 758-4697

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(35) · Hair Salons

123 E Townline Rd

(847) 530-3465

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beauty

7625 N Milwaukee Ave

(847) 583-7000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Barbers

10455 Ridgeland Ave

(708) 636-1344

4 people are looking at this business

About

Our mission is to provide a comfortable and relaxing environment for our guests. Our professional designers are trained and dedicated to help you look and feel your best. Our commitment to excellence is achieved through our continuing education, leadership, and teamwork to exceed your expectations. We look forward to assisting you - customer satisfaction is always our ultimate goal. Following are some of our services: Hair Care: cuts, colors, perms, special occasions, bridal parties Nail Care: manicures, pedicures, artificial enhancements Skin Care: facials, chemical peels, body waxing Massage: swedish, deep tissue, hot stone therapy, pregnancy

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
80 reviews
550
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
29 reviews have no rating
  • 38 Reviews5.0Yahoo! Local
  • 13 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

05/27/2011, 01:39 AM
Karenas is a great salon! I have been going there for a few years and I have never been disappointed. All of the staff is very friendly and a lot of fun! Karen is a great stylist! The salon is nicely updated and everyone knows there stuff! I would definitely recommend it!
lkucera14 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/19/2011, 02:51 AM
Great Place to get a cute hair style and color – My sister-in-law suggested that I try Karena's. She is there all the time getting her nails schlacked (sp?) and swears by them. I was looking for a nice, relaxing salon to go to that was reasonable, but also had great stylists and had a clean contempory feel. I had Wendy do my hair and she did a wonderful job on both the color and cut. She really took the time to figure out what I was looking for and added some suggestions too. I left loving my new hair, and I didn't have sticker shock.
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

05/19/2011, 02:51 AM
Karenas is a great salon! Always neat and clean and the staff is very friendly and attentive. Melissa R is an awesome stylist and Jeniece is a welcomed new addition to the stafff. I would reccommend Karenas for everything from your normal services to a special occasion, they can do it all!
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Tara on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

05/18/2011, 02:38 AM
I have been a loyal customer for over 10 years. The service is un-matched in the area. They make it their mission to make you feel comfortable and relaxed while they take care of your needs. The stylists and support staff are professional and warm. The atmosphere is inviting and calming. I wouldnt want to go anywhere else to have my salon and spa needs met!
GKru on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/18/2011, 01:49 AM
Karena's is THE place to go in Elgin! – Karena's is the best salon in Elgin to go and treat yourself! Melissa is an amazing stylist and always makes me feel great after my cut and style. She also gives a great scalp massage! Jeniece is a great breath of fresh air behind the front desk, not to mention her awesome skills as a makeup artist and esthetician! The salon is always neat and clean and has a very friendly atmosphere!
Tracy on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

05/11/2011, 01:34 AM
I have been going to Karenas salon for over 10 years now and I can honestly say Ive always had excellent service. Karenas stylists are always professional, on time, friendly, and excellent at what they do. The salon has a comfortable, inviting environment with plenty of "extras" to make your visit relaxing and enjoyable (for example, how about a nice glass of wine to go with that hair cut!). I have used almost all of the services offered and I wouldnt hesitate to recommend any or all of them to a friend. In fact, I have...many times!
KathyPetersdorf on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

05/07/2011, 02:46 AM
I have been a regular customer at Karenas Salon & Spa for several years and Im always impressed by the friendly, helpful staff there who go to great lengths to ensure that I am satisfied with each service I receive. I always feel welcome when I walk in and pampered when I leave! Karena works hard to ensure an excellent experience for everyone who walks through the door.
JULIA on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

05/07/2011, 02:37 AM
User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars by JULIA 05/07/2011 For nine years (and soon to be ten years) Karenas team have been working wonders on my hair. I think just about all the professionals have had a chance over the years to cut, style or highlight my hair. I like the fact that all are up-to-date and chat with me about the latest trends. I just dont think about going anywhere else--I walk out feeling great!
Linda C. on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

05/06/2011, 02:45 AM
My husband and I have been going to Karenas for about 15 years now and Id be unhappy to give my business to anyone else. Karena (the owner) is a true professional. Our stylist, Sue P. is the best in every aspect of her work. We always leave happy and our hair looks great until the next visit (which, in our case, is every 4 weeks). The products they sell are top line and very reasonably priced. They know the products and what will work on you. Even though I drive 45 minutes to get to Karenas, I know its well worth the trip and I get my moneys worth and Karenas and Sues professionalism every time.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.