Logo White
Watch Demo

Karena's Salon & Spa

Own this business?
5.0
105 reviews
|Beauty|Elgin, IL 60123

75 Market St # 10, #10, Elgin, IL 60123

(847) 695-2255

http://karenassalon.com

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

7101 183rd St

(708) 532-2233

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Beauty

200 W Higgins Rd #224

(630) 544-7103
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

2504 N Clark St

(773) 904-8710
5.0
(15) · Beauty

1471 W Grand Ave

(312) 243-9212
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

102 W Main St

(847) 381-6388
5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

952 W Newport Ave

(773) 857-3525
About

Our mission is to provide a comfortable and relaxing environment for our guests. Our professional designers are trained and dedicated to help you look and feel your best. Our commitment to excellence is achieved through our continuing education, leadership, and teamwork to exceed your expectations. We look forward to assisting you - customer satisfaction is always our ultimate goal. Following are some of our services: Hair Care: cuts, colors, perms, special occasions, bridal parties Nail Care: manicures, pedicures, artificial enhancements Skin Care: facials, chemical peels, body waxing Massage: swedish, deep tissue, hot stone therapy, pregnancy

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
105 reviews
574
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
29 reviews have no rating
  • 38 Reviews5.0Yahoo! Local
  • 25 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 13 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

12/14/2011, 01:42 AM
I love going to Karenas. Whether its to get a simple haircut or more extensive coloring, I am always pleased. The staff is so friendly and professional. My daughter loves going too!
Thelma W. on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/03/2011, 00:37 AM
Number One – You know, Karena's is a gem. Easy to find, hard to leave. All the staff is friendly, helpful and mindful of your tastes and style! I think you should go check it out for yourself! I highly recommend a visit - you won't be disappointed!
neitzel3 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

11/28/2011, 00:55 AM
If you are picky on who touches your beautiful hair like I am, then you must go to Karena's Salon & Spa for your Beauty needs. I have been going to this Salon for years. All Karena's Staff are highly skilled professionals. The Salon and Spa is very clean and is a very friendly environment. Your Stylist does it all...Shampoos, Conditions and colors and cuts. You are NEVER passed around to other staff like other salons.. You get that one on one attention that you deserve!!!! Thats so important to me as a client! Everything is priced just right and the Salon and Spa is soooo relaxing, and if thats not enough on top of the already GREAT service... your stylist will offer you FREE Wine, Soda, water, Hot coco , sweets, Magazines to make you feel comfortable... and plus Karena's always has "Specials" running on Salon and Spa Deals there that can save you good $$$. They will do anything to make sure your visit is a pleasant one. I highly recommend this Karena's Salon and Spa. Stephanie is my Stylist and she is wonderful. Trust me you wont be disappointed!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
psewc on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/23/2011, 00:34 AM
Best Hair and Nail Salon in Elgin – I've been a client for more than 15 years. I always leave feeling beautiful. Plus the prices are in line with other salons. Why go somewhere else when Karena's has it all?
Cassandra on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

11/17/2011, 00:08 AM
I have been going to Karenas for years and have always had wonderful service and Karen always gives me the greatest haircuts. She corrected a doosey of a chop job when I started going to her and it has been great ever since. I have had several of their available services and have not had a bad experience. They even took the time to give my niece, who was 6 at the time, a mini pedicure for my wedding at the spur of the moment. Its that kind of service and friendliness that keeps me coming back.
Cass1 on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/16/2011, 00:13 AM
Wonderful, friendly atmosphere! – I have been going to Karena's for several years now and I feel great every time I leave my appointment. I have had massages, mani/pedi's, haircuts, and even had my hair and makeup done for my wedding and haven't had any complaints! It is a great place to go.
Liz on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

11/15/2011, 00:57 AM
My stylist is Karen and she is friendly and always has fresh ideas. Karenas is an excellent atmosphere, professional and fun. It is like having a day with your girlfriends. This place is a gem in Elgin.
Rebecca on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

11/14/2011, 00:49 AM
I love Karen as my stylist. She always makes my hair look great. She is great with my children too. She spends time with them to make them feel special.
Douglas on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

10/12/2011, 02:44 AM
I have been a client at Karenas for over 15 years. I primarily use Sandra but have had excellent haircuts from Denise, Diane, and Laura as well. The atmosphere is up-beat and friendly. Sandra stays very current with the latest styles and is very accomodating. Karena once gave me a ride back to my house after my car had to be towed to the repair shop. Service is out-standing from all the associates. This is an excellent place for a guy to have his hair styled!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.