Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Karena's Salon & Spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
80 reviews
|Hair Salons|Elgin, IL 60123

75 Market St # 10, #10, Elgin, IL 60123

(847) 695-2255

http://karenassalon.com

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(2) · Beauty

3324 N Clark St

(773) 698-7797
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

102 W Main St

(847) 381-6388

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Beauty

200 W Higgins Rd #224

(630) 544-7103
5.0
(7) · Beauty

9500 S Western Ave

(708) 636-8566

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(30) · Hair Salons

1109 S Main St

(847) 658-6948
5.0
(13) · Hair Salons

9016 N Milwaukee Ave

(847) 297-2258

2 people are looking at this business

About

Our mission is to provide a comfortable and relaxing environment for our guests. Our professional designers are trained and dedicated to help you look and feel your best. Our commitment to excellence is achieved through our continuing education, leadership, and teamwork to exceed your expectations. We look forward to assisting you - customer satisfaction is always our ultimate goal. Following are some of our services: Hair Care: cuts, colors, perms, special occasions, bridal parties Nail Care: manicures, pedicures, artificial enhancements Skin Care: facials, chemical peels, body waxing Massage: swedish, deep tissue, hot stone therapy, pregnancy

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
80 reviews
550
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
29 reviews have no rating
  • 38 Reviews5.0Yahoo! Local
  • 13 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alesa M. on Citysearch

6 years ago

11/21/2014, 01:07 AM
I had been going to Mario Tricoci forever but on Nov 16, 2014 decided to try someone new. First google search is the Karena Salon in Elgin . The girl who answered the phone was very friendly. I was on time and right away Dani ( short for Dannielle) took me with a welcoming smile and professionalism. She obviously know what she is doing and made me feel confident during process. Wow!! I was impressed with her skill and technique, I got the cut from the picture I showed her . Yes she amazingly transformed my hair like the pic. She even curled it and made some recommendations on how to take care of my hair but did not even pushed me to buy anything. But most of all I really like the PRICE, My cut is worth at least 65 dollars if I went to Tricoci and I paid less than half. The place is clean, the staff are friendly and the salon has an excellent atmosphere. I highly recommend the place to anyone who deserves the Best experience.
Jaime F. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/22/2014, 01:37 AM
Love this Salon! It's a wonderful local business that has great customer service and a lovely, clean atmosphere. I'd recommend Karena's to anyone!
janet t. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/06/2014, 00:03 AM
I had high hopes for this salon but was disappointed and I will tell you why. I am not going to single out the stylist but just tell my opinion. First I tried contacting them for an apt online, I never received a response but went ahead and called one day. I wanted a partial highlight on my dark hair. I would warn that you do not go by the prices that you see on the website menu as I paid double what I thought. I went in and was up sold (unknowingly) with a toner and a style which was what almost doubled the bill. So for a few barely noticeable highlights, I paid $120, I believe it was $65 for a partial highlight ( the highlights in the back were all put under where no one even when looking could find them that I showed, all they could see were 4-5 in the front. ) Then she said oh I will need to use a toner cha ching $40, and to not leave in the cold styled cha ching another $15, I went ahead and gave the tip because you can't really tell if you are happy right away any way , so I tipped $20 so for $140 I look like I got 4-5 highlights in my hair. I believe in getting a little more for my money and will go back to the place I went before where everyone noticed my hair and complimented it for months for $100 plus a $20 tip. I am not impressed at all with this salon and would not go back, ever. I don't complain a lot I just move on. I could have gotten this look at a beauty school for cheap , the other gal that I am going back to who is farther away gave me a more modern ombre ish look with my highlights and a retouch for $100 and it look so good people complimented me for months, this time no one noticed and couldn't even tell when I told them I had my hair done. And btw, they charge my credit card twice and I had to contact my bank and get that fixed as well. so over all for a salon I had high hopes for , I was very disappointed. use caution and ask charges for every single thing they offer to do and with my experience the gal that did my hair was mediocre at best, but very nice btw.
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Manda198200 on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/01/2014, 01:06 AM
Best Hair and Nail Salon In ELGIN!!!!! – I love Karena's Hair Salon, Melissa is my hair stylist and really knows her stuff. She always takes the time to hear my wants and needs. Always makes me look and feel beautiful. The staff at the Salon and Spa are very friendly and always trys to make you walk out of there happy and satisfied. Even the owner Karena takes time to talk to everyone and offers you wine and treats. The prices are perfect for their excellent service. I wish Karena would open more locations.
Barb T. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/25/2014, 01:35 AM
I LOVE Karena's Salon and Spa. Nichole has been cutting my hair for a few years now. She also does my daughter's cut and coloring. Very friendly atmosphere and reasonable prices.
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

09/03/2013, 18:26 PM
I have always had a great experience when I come to this Salon. They make you feel so comfortable and welcome. Melissa is AMAZING with my hair. She listens to what you vision for your hair and does it, no if, ands or buts like some other salons. She also gives you the best advice about what to use on your hair and even shows you different ways to style it. I have seen some of her other clients hair and I have to say she is very skilled at what she does. She is also up to date on current hair cuts & styles along with color too, which is very important to the younger generation. This salon is always neat and clean. One of the best salons I have gone to and I have tried out many! Thank you Karena s for always making me look my best and always feel great! Worth every penny
FamousM on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

09/03/2013, 02:14 AM
I have always had a great experience when I come to this Salon. They make you feel so comfortable and welcome. Melissa is AMAZING with my hair. She listens to what you vision for your hair and does it, no if, ands or buts like some other salons. She also gives you the best advice about what to use on your hair and even shows you different ways to style it. I have seen some of her other clients hair and I have to say she is very skilled at what she does. She is also up to date on current hair cuts & styles along with color too, which is very important to the younger generation. This salon is always neat and clean. One of the best salons I have gone to and I have tried out many! Thank you Karena s for always making me look my best and always feel great! Worth every penny
andrea b. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/12/2013, 01:07 AM
Melissa did my hair for prom this year and it was absolutely FABULOUS! If you're looking for a place to get your hair done for prom or a wedding, Karena's is a fantastic place to go!
valerie c. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/02/2013, 01:25 AM
love karena's! been going for 10 years. sue is the best stylist. she does wonders with my hair. karena's is the best salon in elgin.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.