Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kabob G Grill

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
300 reviews
|Restaurants|Pittsburgh, PA 15234

3821 Willow Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15234

(412) 343-3383

http://kabob-g.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(129) · Breweries

8321 Ohio River Blvd

(412) 415-0531
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

3360 Library Rd # 3

(412) 881-6633
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

5872 Forbes Ave

(412) 422-1606
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

1165 Market St

(304) 233-5566
5.0
(1) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

324 Penco Rd

(304) 914-4318
5.0
(1) · Bars

818 McCulloch Street

(304) 905-8495
About

Our goal is to deliver excellent meals and make all of our customers happy and full! From our kabobs to hummus, raw kibbee, and mousaka, we take pride in all of our dishes!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
300 reviews
5245
  
426
  
34
  
21
  
13
  
21 reviews have no rating
  • 203 Reviews4.8Google
  • 77 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 20 Reviews4.7Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
ghb3 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

11/04/2014, 05:08 AM
It's the FOOD!!! Small place, average atmosphere, parking can be challenging if you are not familiar with the quirky hidden public parking lot on James St. There are a few parking places on Willow Ave directly across from the restaurant, however two buildings down on the same side of Willow Ave as Ka-Bob G's is James St. James St is a weird 1-way U of a St. goes off of Willow for a block or so with angled parking spaces all along the leg of the U going away from Willow, and then a very hard U turn at the end with a narrow return back to Willow Ave. Now that you've parked get ready to have your taste buds dance with joy! The food here is without equal in Pittsburgh! Everything is made from scratch by the family that owns the place and the family can cook! My personal fav's are the lamb shanks and the humus. My wife is partial to the sleek and the kafta kabob - but I would anything on the menu with a huge smile - oh right - I have. Ok the place have limited atmosphere and it's BYOB, but the service and food can't be beat!
Pioneer12554 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/31/2014, 05:34 AM
The best What a little gem. Great service but the food, the food, I've been to every other Mediterranean restaurant in the area and it comes down to this, if you enjoy Mediterranean cuisine you must go.
Steve Kazour on Facebook

7 years ago

09/04/2014, 09:07 AM
Some of the best Lebanese food in the 'Burgh! Always prepared wonderfully and service with a smile!
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
tlmrn on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/09/2014, 09:12 AM
Not a Drive By You may not notice it because of how the road and T-tracks intermingle. It's a small restaurant that is perfect for something different. The Lebanese spices are so present with out being over whelming you cannot help but to want everything one the menu.
Ladybug P on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/03/2014, 06:00 AM
Excellent food, family owned Excellent food. Small restaurant. Excellent food with good portions. Love the filet kabobs dinner! Their hummus is extremely creamy and smooth. Wonderful by itself or with the filet on top. The lentils and rice dish is also delicious. This is a family owned business and the family takes care of you. Wonderful service. Don't forget the baklava! Delicious. It is easy for take-out too. They are closed Mondays.
BigOrangeCat on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

07/28/2014, 05:44 AM
Local Authentic Lebanese Cuisine Great local family owned Lebanese restaurant…small, very casual, and family oriented. The hummus is some of the best we have had, very creamy with great taste. The Lebanese salad is large with an outstanding homemade, creamy dressing. Kabobs are tasty with more than enough yummy rice. Our friend loved the Sleek dish (spinach, black-eyed peas, bulgur wheat, and onions sautéed in olive oil). On Saturdays you can get raw Kibbee with sautéed onions over the top and pita bread to spread it on. (like steak tartare only better with the onions!). There are lots of other Lebanese favorites on the menu too. This is a BYOB restaurant, so bring your favorite wine to enjoy. .
459DeeKelly on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/17/2014, 11:22 AM
Amazing Labanese Cuisine! The food served at this restaurant is the best food I have ever had! From the appetizers (Stuffed grape leaves, Hummus and Baba Ghannouj~ Delicious!) to the Salad with home made dressing (out of this world good!) to the Chicken Shishtawook (the best kabob chicken one can find!). And the desserts are not to be missed as well. Have had both the rice pudding and the baklava, both scrumptious! This is a quaint BYOB you must try!!! The service is friendly and the atmosphere welcoming. DO NOT MISS OUT ON THIS GEM! Natasha is the best server EVER!!
Melissa Hall Henderson on Facebook

7 years ago

05/07/2014, 10:15 AM
Had a wonderful falafel wrap for lunch and so did my husband. We will definitely be returning for dinner sometime soon, and bringing a bottle of wine with us. Great quaint place. I highly recommend checking this place out!
Susan K on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

04/09/2014, 02:07 AM
Don't miss this one! This is just a little place along the trolley tracks but worth trying. I had Moukassah for the first time and it was delicious. My friends had lamb chops and said they were the best ever. The salad with the meal was quite a different flavor and a nice change. This is a BYOB and no corkage fee. Clean restaurant and friendly service. Make it a point to visit if you enjoy this type of cuisine....
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.