Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Joseph R. Locker, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
207 reviews
|Doctors|Ocala, FL 34471 United States

1710 Southeast 16th Avenue, The Orthopaedic Institute, Ocala, FL 34471 United States

(352) 620-1900

http://www.toi-health.com/physicians/joseph-r-locker-m-d/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

4110 NW 37th Pl

(352) 379-8220
5.0
(3) · Doctors

2980 SE 3rd Ct

(352) 622-4231
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

1500 SE 17th St

(352) 732-8955
5.0
(3) · Doctors

520 Zeagler Dr

(386) 325-7584
5.0
(5) · Urgent Care

2203 SE 3rd Ave

(352) 622-2477
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1600 SW Archer Rd # 100277

(352) 265-0651
About

Our mission is to help patients achieve their personal wellness goals by providing comprehensive musculoskeletal care that is unsurpassed in quality, accessibility and compassion. We are dedicated to Improving Lives - Everyday. The Orthopaedic Institute is a private practice group of specialty physicians providing the complete spectrum of musculoskeletal care. TOI has served North Florida for more than 30 years and has five locations in Gainesville, Ocala, Lake City, Alachua and Lady Lake.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
207 reviews
5192
  
410
  
32
  
21
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 years ago

02/01/2016, 09:22 AM
I had hurt my knee in a fall about 6 weeks prior. It was better but still I had some issues with it and so I went for a consult. I took an older MRI and older x-rays with me. I had others done in Dr. Locker's office that day. He compared them all, did a physical exam & gave me his diagnosis and suggestions for treatment none of which involved surgery and, therefore, did not bring any more income to him. We discussed those options. I felt he cared about my outcome. I highly recommend him.
Anonymous review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

06/30/2014, 04:01 AM
Was this doctor's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond
Anonymous review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

06/20/2014, 14:09 PM
Was this doctor's staff friendly? Yes Would you recommend this doctor to others? Yes Does this doctor use current and safe equipment? Yes; the equipment is very advanced! Was this doctor friendly? Yes
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Anonymous review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

04/13/2014, 09:29 AM
Would you recommend this doctor to others? Yes Was this doctor's staff friendly? Yes Does this doctor use current and safe equipment? Yes Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this doctor's office? They were average Do you feel confident that this provider will work with you until a solution is reached? Yes
Larry Johnson review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Larry Johnson on Wellness

9 years ago

04/03/2014, 16:10 PM
Would you recommend this doctor to others? I Already Have Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this doctor's office? Extremely comfortable; I could have fallen asleep Was this doctor's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did this doctor answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Does this orthopedic surgeon use current and safe equipment? Yes; the equipment is very advanced!
BobbyB review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
BobbyB on Wellness

9 years ago

02/21/2014, 01:11 AM
It was almost impossible to get an appointment at their office. They are always booked and have a long waiting list. They don't seem to care if I'm there or not. However, Dr. Locker is great, when and if you get to see him.
Anonymous review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

02/13/2014, 08:18 AM
Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Does this provider offer flexible appointment times? Yes
Anonymous review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

11/27/2013, 09:41 AM
Does this orthopedic surgeon use current and safe equipment? Yes; the equipment is very advanced! Did this provider's staff seem to respect him/her? Definitely! They staff spoke very highly of him/her Did this provider listen to your input and concerns? Absolutely! This provider always listens carefully to what I have to say! Were you able to relax during your appointment? Yes, I was completely at ease Did this provider ever postpone your appointment? Not at all! They always try to get me in as soon as possible
greg stein review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
greg stein on Wellness

9 years ago

10/14/2013, 04:44 AM
Did they follow up with you after your appointment? Yes. Does this provider ever overbook appointments here? Sometimes, they should allow for more time in between appointments Did the staff make you feel uncomfortable when you called with questions or concerns? No, they didn't make me feel uncomfortable Did this provider seem well-trained and experienced? Yes, they seemed very qualified Was it easy to find parking at this provider's office? Yes, it was convenient
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.