Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Joseph Michaels, MD - Plastic Surgeon Rockville

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
173 reviews
|Plastic Surgeons|Rockville, MD 20852

6120 Executive Blvd #250, Ste 206, Rockville, MD 20852

(301) 468-5991

https://www.josephmichaelsmd.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(29) · Healthcare

224-D Cornwall St NW #300

(703) 777-7477

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(92) · Healthcare

6430 Rockledge Dr #100

(301) 493-4334

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(115) · Healthcare

3310 Noble Pond Way

(571) 921-4157
5.0
(4) · Plastic Surgeons

6535 N Charles St #220

(410) 828-4123

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(34) · Healthcare

45155 Research Pl STE 125

(703) 726-1175

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dermatology

20 Crossroads Dr

(410) 363-9000
About

Dr. Michaels is a board certified plastic surgeon in North Bethesda whose private practice serves Maryland, Virginia and Washington, DC and beyond. He is also an Assistant Professor in the Department of Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery at Johns Hopkins. Dr. Michaels is highly skilled in procedures for facial rejuvenation, breast and body contouring, and post-weight loss surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
173 reviews
5150
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
21 reviews have no rating
  • 139 Reviews5.0Google
  • 34 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Beth McCarty on Facebook

a year ago

03/19/2020, 10:50 AM
Traveled from Indy to Bethesda for consult post weight lost. Dr. Michaels is an outstanding surgeon both knowledgeable and personable. This is often a rarity with surgeons who are talented , love to operate but then move on to the next case . Often surgeons lack personable communication skills. Dr. Michaels has the perfect personality for this sub specialty. He is a true professional . While he has learned to effectively use social media, this is how I found him, he is not a salesman encouraging more and more . He listens to what you want and provides counsel and the possibilities. In addition, his staff is delightful . The travel and almost a 2 week stay in Bethesda was money well spent! As a clinician and has a husband who is a physician we are picky to say the least Is it possible to give 10 stars on a 5 star scale ? ( I had an arm lift and 360 body lift . )
Amy Matola Zarrella on Facebook

2 years ago

07/05/2019, 10:44 AM
The best there is. Kind, knowledgeable, master at his craft. If you are considering any type of body contouring after weight loss , this is your guy. Well worth the time and travel if you live outside the DC area.
Business Response:

Thank you so much 🙌🏻🙌🏻🤗🤗

Karolynn Hilaski on Facebook

2 years ago

04/11/2019, 06:39 AM
I can't say enough great things about Dr. Michaels. I have known him for over 5 years in business and has always been a great practitioner. His bed side manner is great and you can feel comfortable talking with him. He always gives you a real perspective which is appreciated when coming to plastic surgery.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind review 😊😊😊

Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Wendy Perez on Facebook

2 years ago

02/11/2019, 11:47 AM
My dream was to have my tummy tuck performed by Dr. Michaels. I originally scheduled my surgery with a local plastic surgeon and cancelled 2 weeks prior. I called Dr. Michaels office and spoke with Leah who helped me get the process started. We did a virtual consult and then a month or so after, I got to meet him in person which turned out to be my pre-op appointment. From the minute he said hello, I knew he was the surgeon for me. His is such a skilled, caring, personable doctor. If I chose to have additional work done, there is no other surgeon I would go to. (Extended TT w/Lipo 1/14/19)
Jessica Germani on Facebook

2 years ago

12/28/2018, 05:46 AM
Dr. .Michaels and his office staff are amazing! I have never met a doctor that gets back to you as fast as he does when you have questions. I never imagined my results would be as great as they are. I would and have recommended him to anyone thinking about having plastic surgery
Alesia Cruz on Facebook

3 years ago

11/01/2018, 02:16 AM
Yes ! He is one Awesome Dr Joseph Michaels he does great work I Thank God for sending me a Plastic Surgeon like Dr Michaels I recommend him 100%
Soraya King on Facebook

3 years ago

09/12/2018, 01:38 AM
#Crisalix #Crisalix3D #Crisalix4D
Jaclyn Muir on Facebook

3 years ago

08/24/2018, 06:35 AM
Dr Michaels is kind, attentive, and a fantastic surgeon.
Corrina Fisher on Facebook

3 years ago

08/07/2018, 15:13 PM
Dr. Michaels and his entire staff are amazing! After losing over 100 pounds, I was left with a lot of extra skin that made it hard for me to see how far I had come. I was nervous walking in for my first consult but that quickly faded upon meeting Dr. Michaels. He has an easy going personality and makes you feel comfortable. From the start I was asked what I wanted to do and what I was hoping to achieve. Dr. Michaels explained every procedure to me and also explained what the realistic expectations were from each procedure. I had an extended tummy tuck to remove the extra skin and I couldn't be happier! I look forward to each follow up appointment because his entire staff makes you feel so comfortable when you come in. My last pre op appointment Leah went over everything I needed to know and gave me pointers on how to make sure I had an easier recovery. Every one thinks I'm crazy but the tummy tuck with muscle repair was one of the easiest surgeries as far as recovery. When you go in, you are part of a team and everyone works with you to make sure you are successful. You have to do your part otherwise you won't get the results you want. Dr. Michaels isn't just an amazing surgeon, he also cares about his patients.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your review 😊😊😊

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.