Logo White
Watch Demo

Johnnie's Beef

Own this business?
2.7
72 reviews
|Restaurants|Elmwood Park, IL 60707

7500 W North Ave, Elmwood Park, IL 60707

(708) 452-6000

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Poet's Beef N Dogs
4.9
(16) · Restaurants

677 N York St

(630) 359-4229

3 people are looking at this business

Big Chill
4.6
(140) · Restaurants

623 Wilcox St

(815) 722-0355

3 people are looking at this business

George's Gyros Spot
4.5
(559) · Restaurants

325 N Calumet Rd

(219) 926-5435
Choppers
4.5
(572) · Restaurants

1659 N Ashland Ave

(773) 227-7800
Smokehouse
4.5
(285) · Restaurants

1825 N Main St

(630) 668-0645
Portillo's Hot Dogs
4.5
(1299) · Restaurants

531 N Randall Rd

(630) 482-9600

About

Johnnie’s Beef is a popular and award-winning local eatery and fast food joint. With a hoard of regular patrons plus being high on the popularity list, Johnnie’s is best known for their juicy Italian beef sandwiches and routinely features a line out the door. Being brisk and efficient, it shouldn't take one too long to pick up a bite to go once the line starts moving. Recommended meal is the Italian Beef sandwich featuring thinly sliced juicy meat folded into fresh bread with spicy peppers and an Italian ice to counteract the heat. While the menu is limited, Johnnie’s Beef knows what its good at and sticks to just that. Get your sandwich to go or seat yourself at one of the

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.7
72 reviews
55
  
43
  
32
  
22
  
19
  
51 reviews have no rating
  • 13 Reviews2.2Yellow Pages
  • 8 Reviews3.5Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
idfubar on Citysearch

2 years ago

06/16/2017, 01:01 AM
Had an order of the Lemon Ice (~$1-2): sweet non-dairy ice with a soft texture. Food was delicious, staff was efficient, and the ambiance was no-nonsense.
Kari F. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

04/26/2017, 01:53 AM
Johnnies is the best beef around. We drive there from Carol Stream just for the beef. I have always had a good experience here and honestly never heard the security speak. 2 thumbs up for Johnnies
Jerry J. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

06/22/2016, 03:33 AM
Dirty place dirty employees who never wash their hands. The security guard is very rude and thinks he owns the place and everyone works for him. That rude attitude will put you out of business. Wants to close/lock doors in womens faces. great job as**ole. DO NOT GO HERE
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Jenny M. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

06/17/2016, 01:24 AM
Security Guard is extremely rude thinks he owns the place. Dirty employees i will never eat there again!
Respond to negative reviews
Al K. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

06/15/2016, 02:02 AM
I OR ANYONE IN MY FAMILY WILL NEVER GO BACK TO JOHNNIES AGAIN. THE SECURITY GUARD IS EXTREMELY RUDE AND HE THINKS HE CAN TREAT EVERYONE WITH DISRESPECT!
Respond to negative reviews
Tom R. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

06/07/2016, 01:53 AM
I saw a worker taking out the trash using no gloves to come back in and start serving food WITHOUT WASHING HIS HANDS. Told the security guard privately and he told me "i think our management has this under control" and told me to leave. RUDE RUDE RUDE PEOPLE DO NOT GO HERE
Respond to negative reviews
Mila D. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

06/06/2016, 02:12 AM
bad service dirty and it smells. saw a worker scratch his private area and serve beef, gross!!! when I told the security guard he told me they run the business just fine..... RUDE PEOPLE
Respond to negative reviews
Jennifer R. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

06/02/2016, 03:36 AM
Worst service and the security guard is EXTREMELY RUDE to their LOYAL customers. I WILL NEVER COME BACK TO JOHNNIES BEEF ever again. VERY RUDE PEOPLE, THEY THINK THERE TOO BIG TO TREAT PEOPLE WITH RESPECT!
Respond to negative reviews
Jesus R. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

06/01/2016, 02:45 AM
worst service ever and the security guard sucks! got to als's who is down the street on harlem!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.