Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Johnnie's Beef

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
72 reviews
|Fast Food|Chicago, IL 60707 United States

7500 W North Ave, Chicago, IL 60707 United States

(708) 452-6000

https://m.facebook.com/login.php?next=https%3A%2F%2Fm.facebook.com%2Fjohnnies-beef-169537026394157%2F&refsrc=deprecated&_rdr

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

114 W Chicago Ave

(312) 265-1479
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

14600 S La Grange Rd

(708) 645-4677
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

800 E Sibley Blvd

(708) 841-5693
5.0
(1) · Barbeque

7650 S Ashland Ave

(773) 383-2747
4.7
(7) · Restaurants

677 N York St

(630) 359-4229
4.6
(571) · Restaurants

325 N Calumet Rd

(219) 926-5435
About

Johnnie’s Beef is a popular and award-winning local eatery and fast food joint. With a hoard of regular patrons plus being high on the popularity list, Johnnie’s is best known for their juicy Italian beef sandwiches and routinely features a line out the door. Being brisk and efficient, it shouldn't take one too long to pick up a bite to go once the line starts moving. Recommended meal is the Italian Beef sandwich featuring thinly sliced juicy meat folded into fresh bread with spicy peppers and an Italian ice to counteract the heat. While the menu is limited, Johnnie’s Beef knows what its good at and sticks to just that. Get your sandwich to go or seat yourself at one of the

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
72 reviews
55
  
43
  
32
  
22
  
19
  
51 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
idfubar review for Johnnie's Beef
idfubar on Citysearch

5 years ago

06/16/2017, 01:01 AM
Had an order of the Lemon Ice (~$1-2): sweet non-dairy ice with a soft texture. Food was delicious, staff was efficient, and the ambiance was no-nonsense.
Kari F. review for Johnnie's Beef
Kari F. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

04/26/2017, 01:53 AM
Johnnies is the best beef around. We drive there from Carol Stream just for the beef. I have always had a good experience here and honestly never heard the security speak. 2 thumbs up for Johnnies
Jerry J. review for Johnnie's Beef
Jerry J. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/22/2016, 03:33 AM
Dirty place dirty employees who never wash their hands. The security guard is very rude and thinks he owns the place and everyone works for him. That rude attitude will put you out of business. Wants to close/lock doors in womens faces. great job as**ole. DO NOT GO HERE
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Jenny M. review for Johnnie's Beef
Jenny M. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/17/2016, 01:24 AM
Security Guard is extremely rude thinks he owns the place. Dirty employees i will never eat there again!
Respond to negative reviews
Al K. review for Johnnie's Beef
Al K. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/15/2016, 02:02 AM
I OR ANYONE IN MY FAMILY WILL NEVER GO BACK TO JOHNNIES AGAIN. THE SECURITY GUARD IS EXTREMELY RUDE AND HE THINKS HE CAN TREAT EVERYONE WITH DISRESPECT!
Respond to negative reviews
Tom R. review for Johnnie's Beef
Tom R. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/07/2016, 01:53 AM
I saw a worker taking out the trash using no gloves to come back in and start serving food WITHOUT WASHING HIS HANDS. Told the security guard privately and he told me "i think our management has this under control" and told me to leave. RUDE RUDE RUDE PEOPLE DO NOT GO HERE
Respond to negative reviews
Mila D. review for Johnnie's Beef
Mila D. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/06/2016, 02:12 AM
bad service dirty and it smells. saw a worker scratch his private area and serve beef, gross!!! when I told the security guard he told me they run the business just fine..... RUDE PEOPLE
Respond to negative reviews
Jennifer R. review for Johnnie's Beef
Jennifer R. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/02/2016, 03:36 AM
Worst service and the security guard is EXTREMELY RUDE to their LOYAL customers. I WILL NEVER COME BACK TO JOHNNIES BEEF ever again. VERY RUDE PEOPLE, THEY THINK THERE TOO BIG TO TREAT PEOPLE WITH RESPECT!
Respond to negative reviews
Jesus R. review for Johnnie's Beef
Jesus R. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/01/2016, 02:45 AM
worst service ever and the security guard sucks! got to als's who is down the street on harlem!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.