Logo White
Watch Demo

Jason Randall Transmissions

Own this business?
3.8
43 reviews
|Automotive|Chattanooga, TN 37404

5822, 2022 E 23rd St, Chattanooga, TN 37404

(423) 508-8621

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We are a family owned and operated business. We specialize in Automotive Transmission repair and rebuilds.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.8
43 reviews
527
  
40
  
30
  
22
  
110
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 29 Reviews3.5Google
  • 11 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review2.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lebron Stewart on Facebook

6 months ago

05/02/2019, 05:49 AM
took my jeep here to have work done. dropped it off for a diagnostic for the transmission. the next morning they call informing me that the transmission needs a rebuild. I agree to a rebuild 1747.00 dollars. later that week the work was done and they told me to come pick the jeep up. I paid cash . no payments. straight cash. 1 week later the jeep stops shifting gears amd has a sever transmission leak. called to see if they could make this right. nope ! apprently it was my fault ! they wouldnt refund me any cash and blocked my calls ! the mechanic was rude and blamed to problem on me amd the front desk lady wasn't really much help either. I took a chance and paid good cash . lost 1747.00 doll...  more>>
Alyvia Fiorito on Facebook

a year ago

08/09/2018, 09:27 AM
What I thought was going to be a long time without my car, they were able to fix it quickly. Great customer service and very knowledgeable. Thank you.
Theresa Choy on Facebook

a year ago

06/16/2018, 13:54 PM
Updating my review - My husband spoke to Jason Randall who agreed to work things out. We got the car towed back. Jason fixed it for free. Drove the car back to my son in VA with no problems. Thank you, Jason, for being willing to help in a terrible situation.
Had them rebuild my transmission a little over a year ago. A few months letter, transmission had another issue. Jason Randall's fixed it, but did not update their records to extend the 1 year warranty. Transmission is broken again. They have no record of service, so saying it is out of warranty. Thousands of dollars last year, now if I want to fix it again, another couple thousand dollars. I do not recommend them if you don't get everyt
...  more>>
Business Response:

There so many things in your post that are incorrect. I will be glad to discuss all of these if you will call Monday morning.

Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Theresa C. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

06/16/2018, 10:53 AM
Had a transmission rebuilt, came with a 1 year warranty. 4 months later had another issue with the transmission. Took it back and they fixed it. 1 yr 3 mo later, the transmission is blown again. They conveniently have no recollection or documentation of the repair work done 9 months ago, so will not honor warranty. $3500 last year for transmission rebuild. Now have to get a new transmission. No would not use them.
Erin Riecke on Facebook

3 years ago

02/15/2017, 07:15 AM
Good honest people! A great example of true family, another plus, we're supporting a local business!
Michael Doyle on Facebook

3 years ago

02/14/2017, 12:41 PM
I have always had excellent service. If you are looking for honest professionals that do quality work, this is where you go.
Rodney Clayton on Facebook

4 years ago

06/23/2015, 15:17 PM
Megan Hall Sayers on Facebook

4 years ago

06/23/2015, 01:29 AM
Jason Randall on Facebook

5 years ago

11/30/2014, 17:04 PM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.