Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hudson Hardwood Floors

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
122 reviews
|Flooring|Philadelphia, PA 19128

410 Shurs Ln Unit A303, Unit A303, Philadelphia, PA 19128

(215) 694-7296

https://hudsonhardwood.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(15) · Tiling

350 S West End Blvd

(215) 538-8060

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Carpeting

3520 Grays Ferry Ave

(215) 467-9100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Home Services

27 E Butler Ave

(215) 646-8178

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(63) · Flooring

1 Brook Rd

(732) 247-8182

16 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Flooring

6 Crozerville Rd

(610) 358-2727

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Home Services

9783

(215) 997-3390

7 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Everything hardwood floors Meet the Business Owner Joaeph H. Business Owner Owner for over 15 years. NWFA certified and Bonakemi certified in all species and finishes of hardwood floors installation and refinishing. Also custom steps as well.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
122 reviews
5103
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amy Bennett review for Hudson Hardwood Floors
Amy Bennett on Facebook

a year ago

10/18/2020, 02:12 AM
I hired Hudson Hardwood Floors to sand down and refinish the hardwood floors at my house. They look beautiful!! Additionally, Joe was very communicative and the work was completed as scheduled. Would highly recommend!!
Sean Fern review for Hudson Hardwood Floors
Sean Fern on Facebook

a year ago

09/26/2020, 03:17 AM
Moved quickly to install and very responsive to our requests around specific materials. My family was already living in the house and the crew was very careful about cutting outside to keep the sawdust down. Lots of communication, answering all questions quickly, and quality work!
Lexi Lucia review for Hudson Hardwood Floors
Lexi Lucia on Facebook

a year ago

09/14/2020, 07:25 AM
We had such a great experience working with Joe and Hudson Hardwood floors. Our row home floors were in rough state with holes, missing pieces, and no subfloor. Thanks to Joe, we were able to replace our floors but keep the asthetic of the originals. He and his team were so easy to work with and very responsive to any questions or concerns that we had. The entire project was completed in less than a week (two floor row home) and we are so in love with the final product. I would absolutely recommend Joe and his team to anyone looking to refinish or replace their floors.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Justin Bolker review for Hudson Hardwood Floors
Justin Bolker on Facebook

a year ago

07/29/2020, 07:13 AM
When we bought our Rox fixer, it had floors that could best be described as "post-apocalyptic" - hardwoods buried under probably forty years' worth of vinyl, carpet, you name it. Joe and his team came in and absolutely transformed our home - restored the original wood on both floors and the stairs; we ended up with something even better than we ever could have imagined or hoped for. Hudson's prices were fair, communications were timely and thorough, and the work came in on budget and a full day ahead of schedule. What more can you ask for? I'd recommend Hudson to anyone, and would definitely call them back down the road if the need arose.
Robert Emerson Parker IV review for Hudson Hardwood Floors
Robert Emerson Parker IV on Facebook

2 years ago

08/12/2019, 09:19 AM
Joe and his team were able to squeeze our job in with short notice and an even shorter window of opportunity. They took our new homes tired old hardwood floors and renewed them to a wonderful smooth shine that my wife and I absolutely love. Joe was fantastic to work with, highly communicative, and did not accept final payment until being absolutely sure that we were completely satisfied. Simply put, we cannot recommend them highly enough.
Alaina Lynn review for Hudson Hardwood Floors
Alaina Lynn on Facebook

2 years ago

08/12/2019, 05:37 AM
Alaina Lynn review for Hudson Hardwood Floors
Alaina Lynn on Facebook

2 years ago

08/12/2019, 01:06 AM
Summary: Excellent communication, fast and great work, and fantastic customer service. At the start we had a little trouble scheduling because the owner was on vacation, but once he was back from vacation everything got settled very quickly. He communicated clearly when things would occur and handled all the details very well. The work was done quickly, efficiently, and thoroughly. They did extra work to fix existing problems with the subfloor that we didn't know about when they took the job. They cleaned up after themselves, which was perfect other than a light layer of dust on walls and shades. They did not accept the full payment until we were fully satisfied with the work they did. They came back twice to address things that had more to do with the subfloor than their work, and fixed everything. They are a little pricey, but for the work they do they were well worth it. Most importantly, our floors are beautiful!
Paige Holbrook review for Hudson Hardwood Floors
Paige Holbrook on Facebook

3 years ago

09/23/2018, 15:38 PM
We just finished working with Joe and cannot recommend him enough. He refinished all 3 levels of flooring in our recently purchased 100 year old Philly row home, which has breathed new life into our house. On a personal level, he was so friendly and easy to deal with, and really made the process enjoyable from start to finish. He was even able to fit us in during a busy period for him so that we could move into our house as early as possible, which we really appreciated. He gave us great advice on what stain/finish to choose and we could not be happier with the results. We will definitely be recommending Joe to all of our friends in the future. Thanks Joe!! You're awesome!!
Eric Dickerson review for Hudson Hardwood Floors
Eric Dickerson on Facebook

4 years ago

04/23/2018, 16:20 PM
Our floors were installed in 1938. We reached out to several companies to have them sanded and refinished. Hudson Hardwoods was by far the most responsive. They delivered on everything they promised and were very clean and courteous while in our home. The floors look beautiful. I can’t recommend them enough!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.