Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hudson Hardwood Floors

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
120 reviews
|Flooring|Philadelphia, PA 19128

410 Shurs Ln Unit A303, Unit A303, Philadelphia, PA 19128

(215) 694-7296

https://hudsonhardwood.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(15) · Tiling

350 S West End Blvd

(215) 538-8060

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Carpeting

3520 Grays Ferry Ave

(215) 467-9100
5.0
(7) · Home Services

27 E Butler Ave

(215) 646-8178

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(63) · Flooring

1 Brook Rd

(732) 247-8182

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Flooring

6 Crozerville Rd

(610) 358-2727

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Home Services
About

Specialties Everything hardwood floors Meet the Business Owner Joaeph H. Business Owner Owner for over 15 years. NWFA certified and Bonakemi certified in all species and finishes of hardwood floors installation and refinishing. Also custom steps as well.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
120 reviews
5101
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Scott Hendrickson on Facebook

6 months ago

03/29/2021, 16:38 PM
We had a great experience having Hudson refinish our main floor. Joe was very responsive in the beginning and continued to check in as the work was done. The crew was clean and very careful in our home. We recommend them very highly.
Business Response:

Scott - it was our pleasure to work with you on your hardwood floor refinishing project. Our best referrals are those from happy customers! Thanks again.

Andrew Lewis on Facebook

6 months ago

03/29/2021, 15:23 PM
Joe and his team are incredible! We wanted to refinish our hardwood floors from a dark stain to a light and natural look. Joe was extraordinarily responsive and worked with us to examine our options. His team came in on a tight time schedule with a competitive price and helped us get our home move in ready in under a week. Thank you Joe!
Business Response:

Andrew - thank you for trusting Hudson Hardwood to complete your hardwood floor refinishing project. We think they turned out great and we're glad you think so too!

Partha Hota on Facebook

6 months ago

03/21/2021, 04:50 AM
Joe was one of the most professional contractors we worked with. Prompt and courteous. The buff and coat came out great. He also thoroughly answered all of our questions about post floor care as well. Would highly recommend him.
Business Response:

Thanks for the great comments about your recent hardwood floor cleaning and recoating project. Satisfied customers are always our main goal!

Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
JT Hoops on Facebook

8 months ago

02/01/2021, 10:59 AM
Hudson Hardwood Floors repaired, sanded and put a finish on my heart of pine floors. They did a great job. They made mismatched floors match. They sanded the floors without leaving a scratch or a dent in my wood moulding. Additionally, the were very easy for me to work with long distance. They provided timely progress reports and kept to schedule. I am very happy with the final product and the customer service.
Laura Haskin on Facebook

9 months ago

12/11/2020, 14:03 PM
Joe made our floor installation smooth sailing. After another flooring contractor bailed on us, I was so lucky to find Joe and Hudson Hardwood. Joe and his team installed new hardwood floors in our home, and they look better than I could have imagined. Joe's extremely professional + responsive. If you go with Joe you'll be in good hands.
Business Response:

Laura, it was a pleasure working with you. I am so happy you are pleased with your hardwood floor installation. We are in the Graduate Hospital area often. Please let us know if you need anything.

Lily Applebaum on Facebook

9 months ago

12/11/2020, 08:57 AM
I hired Joe to refinish my original hardwood floors, repair an old pet stain, and install new oak flooring to match the original floors in two rooms where a laminate floor was installed by previous owners. When we pulled up the laminate we discovered old tile flooring which complicated the new floor install and Joe was very quick to pivot, we still finished on time. Joe was very communicative throughout the whole process and it felt like we were completely wrapped in record time. The match between the two floors is perfect, even in the one spot where new and old floor meet you can't really tell which is which. I highly recommend Hudson Hardwood Floors!
Business Response:

Lily, congrats on your new home purchase in the Point Breeze area of Philadelphia. When you reached out to say you were looking for hardwood floor refinishing near me I remember responding well I handle all flooring installation actually. Glad we were able to leave you with new wood floors and fully refinished floors upstairs and steps as well.

Mary Kelly on Facebook

10 months ago

12/06/2020, 16:04 PM
Joe and his crew refinished our 2nd and 3rd floor hardwood floors. It’s an older home and the floors had been painted. After sanding and refinishing, the natural beauty of these floors is amazing. Joe and his team showed great care throughout the project and even after, making sure we know how to keep the floors looking beautiful. We could not be more pleased!
Business Response:

Thanks Mary for the kind words. Absolutely, to avoid any further hardwood floor refinishing you need to know how to maintain them as a consumer. Knowing how to clean hardwood floors is nice but there’s a little bit more involved in that and I’m glad that wasn’t able to instill that in you for the future. Feel free to reach out for anything!

Ian Morrow on Facebook

10 months ago

12/02/2020, 20:46 PM
We chose Hudson Hardwood Floors to refinish our hardwood floors and stairs and are so happy we did! If you are in search of someone to refinish your floors, look no further. Hudson Hardwood Floors did an exceptional job on our 1964 hardwood floors. They worked around our schedule and our other contractor schedules to get everything done before we originally expected.
Business Response:

Ian, thanks to you and your wife for trusting in Hudson Hardwood Floors for all your floor refinishing needs. Been sanding hardwood floors for 20 years and I still love it. Yeah I take pride in what I do so making clients happy is easy when you love what you do. Lots of flooring installers near me don’t seem to take it as seriously as I do. Thanks.

Francesca Darquea on Facebook

a year ago

10/22/2020, 01:19 AM
Our floors look great! Joe was easy to get a hold of every step of the way which made for a pain free remodel!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.