Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Honey's Sit-n-eat

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
794 reviews
|American|Philadelphia, PA 19123

800 N 4th St, Philadelphia, PA 19123

(215) 925-1150

https://honeyssitneat.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(15) · American

4366 RT 130 NORTH

(609) 880-0234

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1825 W Chew St

(610) 841-3327

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(19) · Seafood

2101 S 3rd St

(215) 800-1067

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(128) · Restaurants

258 Bridge St

(610) 917-0962

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(6) · Restaurants

2124 E Hagert St

(215) 460-8833
4.8
(122) · Restaurants

237 N Reading Ave

(610) 367-6734
About

This American Southern and Jewish fusion restaurant is a paradise for vegetarians and health-conscious individuals. It features tofu, veggie sausages, free-range eggs, organic fair trade coffees, and locally-grown produce. The dinner menu is equally good with a BYOB policy and items such as Honey's homemade veggie burger and Honey fried chicken fingers served with scallion hushpuppies. The décor is country kitchen — hard wood floors, light green walls trimmed with flowered wallpaper and adorned with old-fashioned photos, accessorized with red and white checkered lamps. Excellent service, fantastic food, fresh ingredients, and a relaxing atmosphere are the reasons why Honey's tak

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
794 reviews
5547
  
4166
  
334
  
29
  
110
  
28 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
darkdancer777 review for Honey's Sit-n-eat
darkdancer777 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/04/2011, 02:18 AM
Mmmmm – Food was Awesome. Decent Service. Just hate the lines during brunch! Still worth the wait.
Angie from Philly review for Honey's Sit-n-eat
Angie from Philly on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/07/2011, 04:54 AM
Feels like home – I just love going to Honey's especially when I am feeling a little bit homesick. I don't know why since I grew up far, far, away but everyone is just so darn nice. I always see the same familiar staff and they smile just like they recognize me even though the place is always packed to the max. But that's okay, I am happy to pretend we are long lost best friends. As a special treat my mom use to make breakfast for dinner. Their is something naughty about having pigs in a blanket at 7:00 PM. I just love it.
bonnieheather77 review for Honey's Sit-n-eat
bonnieheather77 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/24/2010, 06:36 AM
BEST place for breakfast in Northern Liberties – I dont even want to tell one more person as the only downside of this place is how crowded it gets. Its like a shore place. open windows when they feel like it. A/C inside. THE FOOD- all American "breakfast for dinner" style. Kid friendly. Dont let the hippies scare you, they are adorable and know what they are doing. Good service, good food. All DAY !
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
gregavakian review for Honey's Sit-n-eat
gregavakian on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/15/2010, 06:09 AM
A favorite in Philly – Southern and Jewish? What's not to like y'all? Honey's is a favorite spot for breakfast/brunch of course, but dinner ain't bad either. I have friends who insist on a honeys visit when they are in Philly. BUT: Don't get there between 10:00 and 12:00 on a Saturday morning and expect a table to be waiting for you. It's worth it to get up early, get a table and then go home for a snuggle or a nap. The only bad thing (and yes, this brought it down to 4 stars): coffee isn't great or strong. There's plenty of it , but that's not the same as great coffee.
pachaman review for Honey's Sit-n-eat
pachaman on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/15/2010, 02:45 AM
Homey, friendly and delicious! – Often full, so go early for breakfast (before 10) or lunch, especially on weekends. Also, the daily specials are great. Outside table are great, but can be hot. It's a treasure in Northern Liberties section of town.
gracee review for Honey's Sit-n-eat
gracee on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/12/2010, 02:56 AM
good food, good service – i've eaten at honey's once. their food was pretty good. the service was good too. but i didn't like the indoor atmosphere. it was a little too dark and loud. i couldn't bring myself to sit inside to eat so we ate outside, which was a lot more pleasant. i'd go there again for food.
Foodie1977 review for Honey's Sit-n-eat
Foodie1977 on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/01/2010, 06:04 AM
OMG – I had the Pancakes and the Eggs benedict with Salmon!!! It was so good we went back the next day, but they were so packed that it was a 2 hour wait!!! My godson said the french toast was so good that he needs to go back for his birthday LOL. This restaurant is one of Phillies well kept secrets!!!
mitch16 review for Honey's Sit-n-eat
mitch16 on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/02/2010, 00:43 AM
Rude Rude Rude – I came here for the first time and the hostess was extremely rude. We were a party of 5 and she sat a party of three at a party of five table because they put their name in seconds before we did. We ended up having to still wait for another 20 minutes. The worth was not waiting for. I would never go back there again. If you want attitude, go there/
KheperasMom review for Honey's Sit-n-eat
KheperasMom on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/13/2009, 01:19 AM
At first I was like......What the?!!!!! – i was visiting from Virginia, and hadn't been to Philly in years after leaving AC. i must admit that initially i was concerned based on the location, thinking that the food would not be all that great.....................BUT...........the guacamole dip, the vegan chilli fries, your version of ranch dressing [with a hint of dill] - unusually tasty......and the dessert.....i honestly did not want to leave.... the regular customer, who took me there for the first time, clearly understood that i was having an ORGANIC experience, right there at the table...lol long story short, my child's daycare teacher is from Philly, and your restaurant is all i've talked to her about - we are making plans so that i can make it back there again over this summer, while i visit my mom in Atlantic City.....and please be open....lol thank you for the heavenly experience.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.