Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hoebler Pool &spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
58 reviews
|Pool & Hot Tub Service|Baldwin, PA 15227 United States

3420 Brownsville Rd, Baldwin, PA 15227 United States

(412) 881-6711

https://www.hoeblerpoolspa.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(4) · Pool & Hot Tub Service

1042 Old Gate Rd

(412) 651-1942
About

I started Hoebler Pool and Spa, Inc. in 1986. However, I grew up in the pool business. My father owned Colonial Pools. I was the kid in the back replacing seals and bearings in the brass pumps and motors that were too costly to replace. I subcontracted service for Classic Spas for 16 years and other retailers that did not have a full time spa service department. I have serviced most name brand spas in the area, including: Thermo Spas, Nordic, Polynesian, PDC, Sundance, Viking, Jacuzzi, Catalina, Down East, LA Spas and Master Spas, to name a few. We are currently the exclusive dealer for Emerald Spas, and Nordic Spas in the area. We also sell a unique water purification system known as "Ecosm

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
58 reviews
554
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Kay C. review for Hoebler Pool &spa
Kay C. on Home Advisor

13 years ago

12/19/2009, 09:19 AM
Phil came out twice to work on our hot tub (it needed quite a bit of work) and did an EXCELLENTjob. Very reasonable prices and very quick and curteous in his reponse time. I highly recommend!
Jim L. review for Hoebler Pool &spa
Jim L. on Home Advisor

13 years ago

12/09/2009, 04:34 AM
Mr Hoebler was prompt, courteous, and very professional. We were exceptionally pleased with the way he diagnosed the problem with our spa. The spa is 25 years old and trying to find someone that is proficient with a spa that old was difficult. Phil had the spa running good as new in know time. He diagnosed the problem, explained it to us and made the repair. We will be sure to use Hoebler Pool and Spa again if needed.
Michael C. review for Hoebler Pool &spa
Michael C. on Home Advisor

13 years ago

10/26/2009, 02:50 AM
Very quick response to initial inquiry. Professional and knowledgeable. Had spa running in no time. Would definitely use him again.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
a homeowner review for Hoebler Pool &spa
a homeowner on Home Advisor

13 years ago

10/11/2009, 05:00 AM
very helpful,professenal
Lou A. review for Hoebler Pool &spa
Lou A. on Home Advisor

13 years ago

10/04/2009, 02:29 AM
We spent $475 for Hoebler to fix our pool heater over the summer and still have the same problem with the heater. It does not work. Hoebler said he does not know what the problem is with the heater. Unfortunately, he began the process of correcting the problem in mid June. The problem continued all summer season and we had no heat in the pool nor did we hear from him. We called September 19th and he did return.He fumbled around and still did not fix our Hayward heater. Hoebler seems like a nice enough person, but we are out $475 and still have no heat. We are not satisfied.
Business Response:

The heater is an old pentair min-max dual temp. I only charged for parts, which were hard to find in a timely manner. Also, corrected problems caused by a prior service tech. Heater worked when I left the job. Has had an ongoing problem since the heater was installed originally, that may require more time and parts to resolve.

Respond to negative reviews
Walters J. review for Hoebler Pool &spa
Walters J. on Home Advisor

13 years ago

08/16/2009, 03:38 AM
Very professional. Completed work in the alloted time given. Very satisfied.
James T. review for Hoebler Pool &spa
James T. on Home Advisor

13 years ago

08/16/2009, 03:31 AM
I sent an e-mail on Sunday morning and had a phone call reply that same day. Phil Hoebler and I discussed the problems with the hot tub, I gave him the model number on the non-working pump, and after his estimate of the repair cost he ordered the pump needed. It took two weeks to get the pump in but he came out as soon as it arrived. Total repair took two hours and everything is working fine again. Phil is very knowledgable and pleasant and made sure everything was done perfectly. High recommendations for Phil and his company!
a homeowner review for Hoebler Pool &spa
a homeowner on Home Advisor

13 years ago

08/12/2009, 03:00 AM
Polite, efficeint and reliable.
a homeowner review for Hoebler Pool &spa
a homeowner on Home Advisor

13 years ago

08/05/2009, 03:07 AM
Arrived on time and worked until he found the problem.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.