Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Heart of Texas Ranch and Winery

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
87 reviews
|Wine Tours|Marble Falls, TX 78654

205 Hickory Creek Rd, Marble Falls, TX 78654

(512) 755-0937

https://heartoftexaswinetours.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Since 2011, we have been providing our customers with the best wine tour experience we know how to give. Our passion is introducing you to the wineries of Texas, especially the smaller, boutique wineries that are not on most tour companies' radar. We tailor each wine-tasting tour to your specific tastes, and we're flexible if you want to try something new or different. Read our tour reviews online and see why we are the premier wine tour company in Texas.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.9
87 reviews
562
  
47
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
17 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Amanda Grace Johnson on Facebook

    6 months ago

    06/07/2020, 05:41 AM
    One of the WORST experiences I have ever had with a "wine tour" company. I have been on many wine tours in my days, across different parts of Texas, and their unprofessionalism and lack of customer service and just blatant disrespect was appalling. 
 This "wine tour" had a total of two buses and a party consisting of 28 people. A group of people that I have known for years that have the utmost of respect and common courtesy for any company that they hire or work with. 
 From the start of our experience, both drivers were incredibly rude and unfriendly. The bus lacked any amenities one would think this "Premier Hill Country Wine Tasting Experience" would consist of. 
 The first winery. * We arrived at the first winery at 10:48am to learn that the winery doesn't even open until 11:00am and that they WEREN'T expecting us at all... * Not the wineries fault. They were fantastic. 
 The second winery. * Again, wasn't expecting us, causing us to have to sit at a tent down a road from the winery. Again, not the wineries fault, they handled it incredibly. * When trying to leave the second winery, we couldn't. The drivers HAD LEFT and weren't there to pick us up. We waited outside in the sun outside for 30 minutes before they even got back. 
 The third winery. * As we were loading the bus to go home, the male driver said that they would be charging us for a cleaning fee ($300) because someone spilled something on the floorboard. Pretty steep for a small spill that could be wiped up with a Clorox wipe, but she agreed to pay it. (*To clarify, open containers were allowed as stated on their website: "Consumption of alcohol on the bus is allowed unless there are minors present.") Minor spills like this are inevitable when providing a service as they do. Comments started to be exchanged about the steep fee and how the day had been complete chaos up until this point. The man began to get pretty heated and slammed the door. When he opened the door to his seat he said "who the f**k spilt something in my seat." Nobody had spilled something on his seat. Upon looking at the "spill" it appeared to be sweat from him. He continued to cuss and yell and eventually told us to "get off his bus." We all piled off, and the other bus also unloaded. I know these times are hard, especially for small and locally owned businesses, and by no means and am I trying to make it harder for them; in fact, I am going above and beyond to support them. After yesterday, I do think that they need to take a step back and re-evaluate their actions and really think long and hard about what they do and why they do it. In the end, when providing a service, the client always comes first.
    Business Response:

    Hello Amanda. Your review is not fair as there are many details that you are leaving out, but I don't want to argue with you in this manner. In ten years of business and almost 1000 tours, your group was the first group I have EVER had to ask to leave a tour as the behavior was intolerable and unsafe. I am always happy to have a discussion with you if you want to call.

    Jaylan Bible Taylor on Facebook

    6 months ago

    06/07/2020, 02:32 AM
    First I would like to start with the facts. 1. We booked this tour months ago but unfortunately had to reschedule to a later date. (due to Covid19) This was not an issue for anyone attending the tour and the company got all $2800 paid for in full. 2. Yes $2800. We had 28 people in our group, It required two buses that were at their max capacity. 3. I would give a ZERO if I could. The buses arrived at the pick up location 25 minutes early and expected us (all 28) to load up. Not all 28 people were even there yet. The male driver already seemed annoyed at this point. We ended up pulling out at the agreed on time. When trying to leave the 2nd winery we couldn’t. The drivers HAD LEFT and weren’t there to pick us up. We waited outside in the sun outside for 30 minutes before they even got back. But that unfortunately is not why I am writing this review As we were loading the bus to go home the male driver said that would be charging us for a cleaning fee of $300 because someone spilt something on the floorboard. Pretty steep fee for a small spill that could be wiped up with a Clorox wipe but she agreed to pay it she sat down. Comments started to be exchanged about the steep fee and how the day had been complete chaos up until this point. The man began to get pretty heated and slammed the door. When he opened the door to his seat he said “who the f**k spilt something in my seat.” Nobody had spilled something on his seat. Upon looking at the “spill” it appeared to be sweat from him. He continued to cuss and yell and eventually told us to “get off his bus.” We all piled off and the other bus also unloaded. Now it is important to note the other driver said we didn’t do anything wrong and that she didn’t agree with how he was handling things. He told her he was in charge and that he would make the call. She became quiet after that. They ultimately left us there to find our own rides. The male driver was rude and didn’t speak unless spoken to the entire day. A beautiful day with amazing company was RUINED by this company and I will not recommend them to anyone!
    Business Response:

    Hello Jaylan. Your review is not fair as there are many details that you are leaving out, but I don't want to argue with you in this manner. In ten years of business and almost 1000 tours, your group was the first group I have EVER had to ask to leave a tour as the behavior was intolerable and unsafe. I am always happy to have a discussion with you if you want to call.

    Trish Ricklefsen on Facebook

    8 months ago

    04/09/2020, 06:40 AM
    Great experience & accommodations in the beautiful Texas Hill Country.
    Featured content
    Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

    Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

    Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
    Realtor ratings - The most important sites

    Realtor ratings - The most important sites

    Realtor ratings - The most important sites
    Paula Campbell-Taylor on Facebook

    9 months ago

    03/08/2020, 00:57 AM
    Excellent tours and high quality service!
    Amy Wolfe on Facebook

    9 months ago

    02/16/2020, 04:21 AM
    Great wine tour! very accommodating and organized. Rick was a delightful tour guide, very knowledgeable and fun!
    Jennifer Shive on Facebook

    a year ago

    12/17/2019, 04:15 AM
    Went on a GREAT tour to a distillery, a winery, and a fun brewery and restaurant to celebrate my mom’s 60th birthday. Heart of Texas Wine Tours and our AWESOME driver Rick took great care of us! I more than recommend Rick and the Heart of Texas Wine Tours and plan to use them again hopefully soon!!! — with Adeline Fox.
    Nana Honey on Facebook

    a year ago

    12/09/2019, 14:04 PM
    Rick was wonderful with our group. My sister’s 60th Birthday bash was delightful ♥️ Great driver, great interactions with all of us. And we are a variety of Texans 😉 Thanks, Rick. Perry’s mom😉
    Lisa Ramm Henley on Facebook

    a year ago

    12/09/2019, 03:02 AM
    Hats off to Heart of Texas Wine Tours and the best driver out there!!! Enjoyed my 60th birthday with a day at Deep Eddy Vodka, Signor Winery (which we highly recommend) and then Alstadt Brewery. Our driver Rick made all the difference and the day even more special. He was one of the group and continually made us all laugh. I highly recommend them and Rick. I don't think it would have been the same without you!!! Thank you for the most memorable day 😀🎉
    Kelley Brister Underwood on Facebook

    a year ago

    12/08/2019, 03:48 AM
    Went on a fantastic tour yesterday of a fun distillery, a beautiful winery, and a fantastic brewery and restaurant to celebrate a dear friend’s 60th birthday. Heart of Texas Wine Tours, and our wonderful driver/guide, Rick, made all the difference. The bus Rick drove us in was so comfortable, and he was so professional (and fun!!), getting us safely through the wine country. I highly recommend Rick, and Heart of Texas Wine Tours, any time you have a group of people getting together to go out for some fun!! — with Bruce Underwood and Adeline Fox.
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.