Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Green Home Ohio

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
127 reviews
|Contractors|Columbus, OH 43206

389 East Sycamore Street, Columbus, OH 43206

(614) 561-6432

http://ww1.greenhomeohio.com/

Open now:8:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(13) · Contractors

6724 Perimeter Loop Rd #110

(614) 420-2050
5.0
(1) · Contractors

5901 Grove City Rd

(614) 875-9944
5.0
(2) · Contractors

3822 S Yellow Springs St

(937) 323-2008
5.0
(2) · Cabinetry

397 Martha Ave

(614) 279-7676
5.0
(1) · Contractors
5.0
(1) · Painters

1186 King Ave

(614) 374-4712
About

Specialties Green Home Ohio is a Veteran-owned and operated business based in Columbus, OH. We are the only Premier Solatube Dealer for the Greater Columbus Metropolitan Area and Central Ohio. All staff have been trained and certified by Solatube specifically on the proper and efficient installation of their products. We carry only the industry-leading Solatube Daylighting System (also referred to as solartubes, sun tunnels, sun tubes, and tubular skylights), Solar Star solar attic fans, and the Solatube Whole House Fan. Typical installations take only about 2 hours. We provide a 5-year installation / workmanship guarantee when we install your Solatube product(s). Solatube products come with

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
127 reviews
5124
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tina S. review for Green Home Ohio
Tina S. on BBB

5 years ago

01/16/2017, 04:55 AM
I am very happy with my Indows. The only negative is the up front price (but it's still way less than replacing the windows). We have already turned our thermostat down 2 degrees and I don't feel air coming in from my windows. I am very happy.
Business Response:

****, We are glad to hear about the immediate comfort improvement and thermostat reduction. The energy savings will quickly start paying you back for the Indow investment. This will be a year-after-year savings! In the meantime, enjoy the warmth and no longer having cold air seeping into your home though the windows. Thank you again for trusting Indow and Green Home Ohio.

Eunice H. review for Green Home Ohio
Eunice H. on BBB

5 years ago

12/20/2016, 05:58 AM
Todd was very professional and helpful. He installed 6 Solatubes for us in 2011. Our experience was so positive and the Solatubes brightened our home so much that we contacted him to install another one in our guest bathroom. He is prompt, explains the product and the installation process thoroughly, is easily understood, does exceptional work, has great attention to detail, and both times left our house practically cleaner than when he started the work.
Business Response:

It was great to see you and ****** again. We are so glad you love the Solatube and the daylight. With this latest addition, you now have 7 Solatube Daylighting Systems! That is quite an accomplishment. This leaves only a hallway and garage to brighten ; ) Thank you for your continued support and for trusting Green Home Ohio and Solatube! All the best, Todd President, Green Home Ohio

JAM review for Green Home Ohio
JAM on BBB

5 years ago

12/02/2016, 00:42 AM
Excellent experience from sales to installation. All questions were answered promptly, honestly & with courtesy. The product has very much improved the efficiency of the heating/cooling of our home. I will & have recommended them.
Business Response:

****, Thank you for trusting us and Indow with your amazing historic home. You and Jim have done an amazing job blending the historical elements with modern upgrades.

Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Nicholson Builders review for Green Home Ohio
Nicholson Builders on BBB

5 years ago

11/21/2016, 01:33 AM
Todd was extremely professional and knowledgeable. The install went very smoothly and efficiently. They did a great job!
David Cline - President of NAPT Historical Society review for Green Home Ohio
David Cline - President of NAPT Historical Society on BBB

5 years ago

11/17/2016, 02:23 AM
The New Albany-Plain Township Historical Society had Indows installed in our Ealy House built in 1860. This house is our museum and has no storm windows and we wanted to keep it historic. The Indows are great, when you look across the room you don't see them. They have cut down on the traffic noise. Mr. T******* built custom frames for our basement windows and they look great.
eydie review for Green Home Ohio
eydie on BBB

5 years ago

11/12/2016, 01:16 AM
very good product, good vibes from personnel, and good fast service.
Carl D review for Green Home Ohio
Carl D on BBB

5 years ago

11/07/2016, 05:26 AM
Todd installed 4 solar tubes in my daughter's Condo. He was very professional and personable. he completed the whole job in 1 day. The results are fantastic. It is no longer dark in the entry way or bathrooms. He also talked us into a solar attic fan along with all the tax breaks.
J. M. review for Green Home Ohio
J. M. on BBB

5 years ago

10/06/2016, 03:29 AM
Todd T******** of Green Home Ohio installed a Solatube in my kitchen today, and the increased brightness is just amazing. I am looking forward to not having to turn on lights during most of day to work, read, etc in that area of my home. The added advantage, of course, will be a cost savings for power and the assurance that we are using natural light as an energy source. Todd was very prompt for our appointment and carefully cleaned up the area where he had worked.
C. S. review for Green Home Ohio
C. S. on BBB

5 years ago

10/04/2016, 02:18 AM
Today they installed a solar attic fan. They arrived within 5 minutes of the proposed start time. they again explained the installation work and showed me the fan to be installed. Great care was taken to ensure no damage to the gutters of roof. the installation was completed quickly. The final invoice was explained and we were told we would receive paperwork in February to use with our tax return to receive the proper tax credit. If the product works as well as the installation process we will be happy with this product well into the future.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.