Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Green Home Ohio

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
127 reviews
|Contractors|Columbus, OH 43206

389 East Sycamore Street, Columbus, OH 43206

(614) 561-6432

http://ww1.greenhomeohio.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(13) · Contractors

6724 Perimeter Loop Rd #110

(614) 420-2050

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

5901 Grove City Rd

(614) 875-9944

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

3822 S Yellow Springs St

(937) 323-2008
5.0
(2) · Cabinetry

397 Martha Ave

(614) 279-7676

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

1526

(614) 868-5151

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Painters

1186 King Ave

(614) 374-4712
About

Specialties Green Home Ohio is a Veteran-owned and operated business based in Columbus, OH. We are the only Premier Solatube Dealer for the Greater Columbus Metropolitan Area and Central Ohio. All staff have been trained and certified by Solatube specifically on the proper and efficient installation of their products. We carry only the industry-leading Solatube Daylighting System (also referred to as solartubes, sun tunnels, sun tubes, and tubular skylights), Solar Star solar attic fans, and the Solatube Whole House Fan. Typical installations take only about 2 hours. We provide a 5-year installation / workmanship guarantee when we install your Solatube product(s). Solatube products come with

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
127 reviews
5124
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Annie B review for Green Home Ohio
Annie B on BBB

4 years ago

09/02/2017, 06:09 AM
Green Home Ohio installed a solar attic fan and a whole house fan for me. I have been thrilled with both purchases. The whole house fan has been a most welcome addition. I much prefer fresh air in my house and this fan does well for me. I was extremely satisfied with the professionalism of this company. Installations occurred when they were promised. There was absolutely NO mess left behind. My house, my critters, and I were treated with respect. The workings of both the attic fan and the whole house fan were explained clearly. I am not the most mechanically 'gifted' person on the planet, so patience was required and given. I would recommend without hesitation Green Home Ohio, LLC.
Business Response:

*****, Thank you for allowing us to cool your attic with the Solar Star solar attic fan and also cool your home with Solatube's Whole House Fan. The combination of those products will definitely help increase the comfort of your wonderful home! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Todd G**** Home Ohio

Ruth I. review for Green Home Ohio
Ruth I. on BBB

4 years ago

08/31/2017, 04:10 AM
Todd installed several Solatube Daylights in our home a few years ago and we really like them. When we found out he had whole house fans we called immediately in preparation for the cool fall weather. We live in a ranch style home and had it installed in our living room - the profile of the fan isn't obtrusive at all, it runs quiet, and pulls in a lot of air from outside creating a nice breeze in the house. We couldn't wait to try it and recently when there were several cool nights, we opened the windows and the fan worked great. In fact, it worked so great, we had to get up at 5:30 in the morning when it pulled in the smell of skunk from the great outdoors... whoops! We are extremely pleased with both products we have had installed by Green Home Ohio.
Karen review for Green Home Ohio
Karen on BBB

4 years ago

08/29/2017, 02:38 AM
What a wonderful experience! Love these tubular skylights! Todd was very helpful; explained thoroughly how the solar tubes work and helped me understand my options. Todd also helped me with a flashing problem that was causing some leaks. He did not have to advise or help but he did help me solve the problem. It has been a while since experiencing true customer service... how refreshing AND he cleaned up too! Thank you for your time, your product, your professionalism and your authenticity Todd T********!
Business Response:

*****, Thank you so much for having us into your home and for taking the time to provide comments. We are so pleased we could brighten your stairway and den, as well as replace your broken electric attic fan with a new Solar Star solar attic fan. Please let us know if we can be of service in the future. Todd G**** Home Ohio

Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Amy Y. review for Green Home Ohio
Amy Y. on BBB

4 years ago

08/23/2017, 06:46 AM
We had a positive experience with Green Home Ohio. Todd is very knowledgable and enthusiastic about his work from the quality of the product he installs to his commitment to satisfying the customer. We had a potentially difficult Solatube install due to a strange double ceiling in our 100-yr old home. He was honest with us during the phone calls leading up to his visit--he might not be able to install if the 2 ceilings (plaster & dropped drywall) did not line up well. He evaluated on site & was able to do the job. We were pleased with his efficiency and his concern for leaving us with a clean house. All the products he installed for us were beautifully done. He listened to our ideas, used them when it worked and thoroughly explained his reasons for recommending we do some things another way. We are receiving great benefits from both the Solatubes and the Solar Star fans.
Business Response:

It was a pleasure brightening and cooling your home. Please be sure to send photos when your project is completed. We would love to see the final results! All the best, Todd Green Home Ohio

Bill S. review for Green Home Ohio
Bill S. on BBB

4 years ago

08/17/2017, 04:35 AM
Very satisfied. Kept us informed on his every step of installation. We put in a solar attic fan.felt very comfortable and well I formed. We would strongly recommend this company.
Business Response:

Thank you, ****. It was pleasure meeting you and *****today.

Robert M Sutter review for Green Home Ohio
Robert M Sutter on BBB

4 years ago

08/15/2017, 06:16 AM
This is the third time I have purchased something from this company. They are first class in all ways from the quality of their products to the quality of their installation. This purchase was the whole house fan. Installation was flawless and the fan is quiet as a mouse. Very pleased and would highly recommend this product as well as all items Green Home Ohio sells.
Business Response:

Thanks for having us into your home again, **** Your renovations are amazing! We are so pleased you allowed us to be a part of them. Have a bright day! Todd Green Home Ohio

Parthiv P. review for Green Home Ohio
Parthiv P. on BBB

4 years ago

08/01/2017, 06:57 AM
We had been considering different options to brighten our up stair area and came across Solatube. We called Todd to find out more about this product. He was very detailed and through in his product presentation and answered all our questions regarding the installation process. Todd installed two Solatubes in our house one in the hallway and one in the bathroom. We are very happy with the results and cannot believe how bright these areas are after the install. We highly recommend Todd and Solatube for anyone who is looking to brighten up dark house spaces.
Tom H. review for Green Home Ohio
Tom H. on BBB

4 years ago

07/23/2017, 02:22 AM
GreenHome Ohio installed two solar-powered attic roof fans at my residence on July 21, 2017. All of the work was performed in a professional, complete and timely manner. Todd went to great lengths to answer my questions and explain my options. He also completed ancillary work to correctly vent two bathroom ceiling exhaust fans. An all-around great job.
~ review for Green Home Ohio
~ on BBB

4 years ago

07/19/2017, 05:46 AM
Extremely knowledgeable, personable and efficient. Easiest home repair transaction this year!
Business Response:

Thank you for having us into your home to cool the upstairs with the Solar Star solar powered attic fan, ********. We look forward to visiting again to brighten your kitchen with the Solatube Daylighting System. All the best, Todd Green Home Ohio

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.