Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Green Home Ohio

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
127 reviews
|Contractors|Columbus, OH 43206

389 East Sycamore Street, Columbus, OH 43206

(614) 561-6432

http://ww1.greenhomeohio.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(13) · Contractors

6724 Perimeter Loop Rd #110

(614) 420-2050
5.0
(1) · Contractors

5901 Grove City Rd

(614) 875-9944

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

3822 S Yellow Springs St

(937) 323-2008
5.0
(2) · Cabinetry

397 Martha Ave

(614) 279-7676
5.0
(1) · Contractors

1526

(614) 868-5151

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Painters

1186 King Ave

(614) 374-4712
About

Specialties Green Home Ohio is a Veteran-owned and operated business based in Columbus, OH. We are the only Premier Solatube Dealer for the Greater Columbus Metropolitan Area and Central Ohio. All staff have been trained and certified by Solatube specifically on the proper and efficient installation of their products. We carry only the industry-leading Solatube Daylighting System (also referred to as solartubes, sun tunnels, sun tubes, and tubular skylights), Solar Star solar attic fans, and the Solatube Whole House Fan. Typical installations take only about 2 hours. We provide a 5-year installation / workmanship guarantee when we install your Solatube product(s). Solatube products come with

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
127 reviews
5124
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tom M review for Green Home Ohio
Tom M on BBB

3 years ago

03/19/2019, 03:58 AM
We had a whole house fan installed. Todd cleaned up everything after he installed the fan and even replaced a missing section of trim on the attic access that would have allowed the air to enter from the attic. He showed us how to install the phone apps to control the fan and had us turn the fan on and off from the app before leaving. Excellent service. Highly recommend.
Business Response:

Thank you for the comments, ***. We can't wait until the temperatures increase enough for you both to use the Solatube Whole House Fan on a regular basis. You will LOVE IT! We are here should you or your friends and neighbors need our products / services. Have a bright day! Todd

Tim S review for Green Home Ohio
Tim S on BBB

3 years ago

03/01/2019, 01:23 AM
Great service ! Unbelievable difference in our dark hallway. Would recommend to everyone!
Business Response:

***, Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased to hear you are loving the Solatube Daylighting System and your newly-brightened hallway. We are here when you are ready to add more beautiful daylight. Have a bright day, Todd

Susan W review for Green Home Ohio
Susan W on BBB

3 years ago

02/07/2019, 05:49 AM
We love the Solatube Daylighting System we had installed by Green Home Ohio. The added daylight really brightens the house all year long. The company was professional to work with from the initial contact through installation. We would highly recommend the company and the product.
Business Response:

*****, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are so glad you are enjoying the daylight from your Solatube Daylighting System. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Have a bright day, Todd

Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Jimisha D review for Green Home Ohio
Jimisha D on BBB

3 years ago

11/24/2018, 00:34 AM
Todd installed a solatube light in our upstairs hallway and it looks great! It provides light down the stairwell and in the hallway. When I walk out of my bedroom I now have a bright lit hallway. Great way to start the day!
Business Response:

We are so happy to hear you are enjoying the daylight from your Solatube Daylighting System. We hope it will brighten your mood and keep a smile on your face every day. Thank you again for trusting Green Home Ohio and Solatube. Todd O****, Green Home Ohio

Midge R review for Green Home Ohio
Midge R on BBB

3 years ago

11/12/2018, 02:15 AM
We are very pleased with our three new solatubes. They make a remarkable difference in the amount and quality of light; the night light feature is also very effective. We had solatubes in two previous homes and enjoyed those as well. Todd was on time, every time, and knowledgeable about the products available. I have no hesitation in recommending Green Home Ohio and Todd to everyone who is interested in upgrading their home.
Business Response:

Thank you for allowing us to brighten your beautiful new home. We are always happy to serve a return Solatube customer. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Todd Owner, Green Home Ohio

Gary M review for Green Home Ohio
Gary M on BBB

3 years ago

10/20/2018, 01:59 AM
Green Home Ohio did an excellent job installing a light tube in our kitchen. It has made a world of difference bringing natural light into our home. However, what made this even better was the professional approach of the installation team. I would grade them as exceeding expectations for the installation process. They arrived on time, finished the installation within the quoted time, and the quality of the work personally exceeded my expectations. I wish all contractors took as much time and care when completing projects. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Solatube Daylighting System and Green Home Ohio's performance. You have a lovely kitchen, and we hope the new-found daylight will brighten your spirits every day. Have a bright day, Todd Owner, Green Home Ohio

Louanne M review for Green Home Ohio
Louanne M on BBB

3 years ago

10/19/2018, 01:37 AM
I love my new light tubes. Todd did a great job of communicating with me throughout the process and installation. I greatly appreciate his attention to every detail. He is a careful and professional in every way. I highly recommend this company.
Business Response:

*******, Thank you for your comments. We love to hear how the Solatube Daylighting Systems and beautiful natural daylight make our clients' homes more comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for trusting Green Home Ohio with your amazing home. Todd

Jon T review for Green Home Ohio
Jon T on BBB

3 years ago

10/14/2018, 05:46 AM
We had Green Home install three Solatubes in our house in May. Two are in the family room--a room in which we always had to have lights on, even on a bright day. Now the room is no longer a cave and we only turn lights on in the evening. Another was installed in the back hallway which had no source of natural light. It gives enough light that we rarely turn on the hall lights. The built-in solar night lights mean that we don't have to turn on lights if we are up in the middle of the night for some reason. All in all, we love the transformation. Installation was quick and professional and we have had no problems at all with the Solatubes.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding the daylight your Solatube Daylighting Systems provide, as well as the service Green Home Ohio provided. We are excited to hear how you enjoy them this coming winter! You will be amazed!!

Jackie M review for Green Home Ohio
Jackie M on BBB

3 years ago

10/06/2018, 06:02 AM
Very pleased with the outcome. Our house has natural light for the first time. I would highly recommend this company and the installer. Todd was very professional, courteous and true to his word
Business Response:

Thank you for trusting Green Home Ohio and Solatube to brightwn your dining room, kitchen, and bathroom. We hope you both enjoy the beautiful natural daylight for many years to come. Have a bright day, Todd Owner

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.